Can I fly on an airplane with an arrhythmia

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-10-30

The presence of disturbances in the functioning of the conduction system of the heart can affect the ability to make air travel. If you are concerned with the question of whether it is possible to fly an airplane during an arrhythmia, it is better to consult a doctor. In general terms, one can only say that much depends on the degree of severity of the disorder and the definition of other concomitant serious diseases.

Arrhythmias are related to disorders of the conduction system of the heart and, by their development, can bring a lot of trouble to patients. In particular, it is by no means always possible to fly an airplane in case of arrhythmia. Much depends on the general condition of a person, and first of all on the severity of the symptoms of rhythm disturbance.

Air travel is difficult to tolerate healthy people, not to mention the sick arrhythmia. To fly on an airplane means to transfer pressure drops, which is why the issue of flying with arrhythmia is considered in each case separately.

Theoretical consideration of the possibility of flight on an airplane will allow you to navigate with the possibility and necessity of such a journey. Before the proposed flight, it is necessary to visit the attending cardiologist, specify the planned plans with him and tune in to the implementation of the recommendations given. Information on the possible danger of air travel will also be useful.

HOW MUCH DO YOU HAVE TO FLY AN AIRCRAFT?

The main contraindications to air travel

American cardiologists have long determined, under what diseases are absolutely contra-indicated flights on airplanes. Such pathologies include the following conditions:

  • severe abnormalities of rhythm (arrhythmia);
  • the patient has an angina pectoris (unstable angina);
  • there is stable arterial hypertension;
  • heart failure is not amenable to drug treatment;
  • after a myocardial infarction (after not burdened should pass at least 2 weeks, and after a severe - at least 6 months).

Such contraindications are highly undesirable to ignore, since the probability of developing severe, life-threatening conditions is high. If the arrhythmia is poorly expressed or well amenable to drug treatment, then it is sufficient to adhere to general recommendations and properly prepare for the flight so that the planned action is successful.

General advice for cardiac patients

  1. The drugs prescribed by the doctor should be in the most accessible place.
  2. During the flight it is undesirable to use anything, especially alcohol, salty and sharp snacks, coffee with caffeine.
  3. To prevent thirst, it is better to use pure still water.
  4. You need to have a photocopy of the last electrocardiogram.
  5. If an artificial pacemaker is built in, then you need to have a document confirming the installation.
  6. Long-term flights (more than 8 hours or 5 thousand kilometers) should take place with the participation of special compression knitwear, which is worn below the knees. The pressure of such an apparel should be 20-30 mm Hg.
  7. If you need to have access to additional oxygen, you need to inform the airline representative about it about two days before departure.

Patients with arrhythmias with an implanted pacemaker, in addition to the above tips, the following rules should be remembered:

  • Do not stay a long time near the metal detectors.
  • Customs officers need to be notified about the presence of an EKS, which should force them to use a manual search method instead of portable magnetic detectors.

Do you think it's dangerous to fly on an airplane?

How to make a flight safe

The main attention is given to medicines. The travel bag should not only be packaged with permanent-use drugs, but also applicable for emergency care. Also on the eve of departure, the procedures prescribed by the doctor should be performed. It can be a means of lowering blood pressure, or aspirin.

In addition, remember the following recommendations:

  • When anxiety or anxiety occurs during planting, you need to drink a sedative. It can be corvalol, valerian.
  • The tablet of validol should be placed under the tongue before take-off. Such foresight will allow to mitigate the climb by plane, for example, the ejaculation of the ears will not be so pronounced, the blood supply of the heart muscle will also improve.
  • Blood in the legs should not stagnate, so with long flights you need to periodically walk around the salon.

In addition, it is worth noting that it is useful to distract yourself from the flight process by available entertainment. It can be music, quiet conversations, reading of magazines.


4.50 avg. rating (88% score) - 2 votes - votes

Similar articles

Can Arrhythmia From Osteochondrosis?

With diseases of the spine in the form of osteochondrosis, various accompanying diseases occur, but most often, it is a violation of the rhythm, or arrhythmia. In this case, patients are not always understood as the relationship between two different at first sight diseases, so it is worth looking at the information provided.

More
Is it possible to do sports with arrhythmias of the heart

Sports are an integral part of a healthy part of the population. Regular exercise allows you to strengthen the body, become more resistant, emotionally balanced. But with the appearance of a heart rhythm disorder, the question immediately arises: Is it possible to do sports with arrhythmias of the heart?

More
What causes arrhythmia?

Violation of the rhythm can significantly reduce the quality of human life. Especially often this happens when there is unconsciousness in the question as to why an arrhythmia arises. In such cases, the patient hurts himself because of ignoring the risk factors for the development of the disease.

More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Можно ли летать на самолете с аритмией

Автор Ольга Кияница

2017-10-30

Наличие нарушений функционирования проводящей системы сердца может влиять на возможность совершать авиаперелеты. Если волнует вопрос, можно ли летать самолетом при аритмии, то лучше с ним обратиться к лечащему доктору. В общих чертах можно лишь сказать, что многое зависит от степени выраженности расстройства и определения других сопутствующих серьезных заболеваний.

Аритмии относятся к расстройствам проводящей системы сердца и своим развитием могут приносить немало неприятностей больным. В частности, далеко не во всех случаях можно летать самолетом при аритмии. Многое зависит от общего состояния человека, и в первую очередь - от выраженности симптомов нарушения ритма.

Авиаперелеты трудно переносят здоровые люди, не говоря уже о больных аритмией. Лететь на самолете - это значит переносить перепады давления, именно поэтому вопрос о совершении полета при аритмии рассматривается в каждом случае отдельно.

Теоретическое рассмотрение возможности полета на самолете позволит сориентироваться с возможностью и необходимостью подобного путешествия. Перед предполагаемым перелетом следует обязательно посетить лечащего кардиолога, оговорить с ним намеченные планы и настроиться на выполнение предоставленных рекомендаций. Также будет полезна информация о возможной опасности авиаперелетов.

Видео: аритмия, опасность длительных перелетов, полезные продукты для вен

Основные противопоказания к авиаперелетам

Американские кардиологи давно определили, при каких заболеваниях абсолютно противопоказаны перелеты на самолетах. К таким патологиям относятся следующие состояния:

  • тяжело протекающие нарушения ритма (аритмии);
  • у больного определяется грудная жаба (нестабильная стенокардия);
  • имеется артериальная гипертензия стабильного течения;
  • не поддающаяся медикаментозному лечению сердечная недостаточность;
  • после инфаркта миокарда (после не отягощенного должно пройти не менее 2 недель, а после тяжелого - не менее 6 мес).

Подобные противопоказания крайне нежелательно игнорировать, поскольку высока вероятность развития тяжелых, жизнеугрожающих состояний. Если же аритмия слабо выражена или хорошо поддается медикаментозному воздействию, тогда достаточно придерживаться общих рекомендаций и надлежащим образом подготовиться к полету, чтобы запланированное действие прошло успешно.

Общие советы для кардиологических больных

  1. Назначенные врачом препараты должны находиться в максимально доступном месте.
  2. Во время полета нежелательно что-либо употреблять, особенно алкоголь, соленые и острые закуски, кофе с кофеином.
  3. Для предотвращения жажды лучше употреблять чистую негазированную воду.
  4. При себе нужно иметь ксерокс последней электрокардиограммы.
  5. Если встроен искусственный водитель ритма, тогда при себе нужно иметь соответствующий документ, подтверждающий установку.
  6. Длительные полеты (более 8 часов или 5 тыс. километров) должны проходить с участием специального компрессионного трикотажа, который надевается ниже колен. Давление такого одеяния должно составлять 20-30 мм рт.ст.
  7. При надобности иметь доступ к дополнительному кислороду нужно сообщить об этом представителя авиакомпании примерно за двое суток до вылета.

Больным аритмией с имплантированным кардиостимулятором кроме вышеперечисленных советов нужно помнить следующие правила:

  • Не находиться долгое время недалеко от металлодетекторов.
  • Таможенников нужно оповестить о наличии ЭКС, что должно их заставить использовать ручной способ обыска вместо портативных магнитных детекторов.

Видео ОПАСНО ЛИ ЛЕТАТЬ НА САМОЛЕТЕ?

Как сделать полет безопасным

Основное внимание отводиться лекарственным средствам. В дорожную сумку должны быть упакованы не только препараты постоянного использования, но и применимые при неотложной помощи. Также накануне вылета должны быть выполнены назначенные врачом процедуры. Это может быть прием средств, понижающих артериальное давление, или аспирина.

Дополнительно стоит запомнить следующие рекомендации:

  • При появлении тревоги или беспокойства во время посадки нужно выпить успокоительное. Это может быть корвалол, валериана.
  • Таблетка валидола должна быть положена под язык перед взлетом. Подобная предусмотрительность позволит смягчить набор высоты самолетом, например, будет не столь выражена заложенность ушей, также улучшиться кровоснабжение сердечной мышцы.
  • Кровь в ногах не должна застаиваться, поэтому при длительных перелетах нужно периодически ходить по салону.

В дополнение стоит отметить, что полезно отвлекать себя от процесса полета доступными развлечениями. Это может быть музыка, спокойные разговоры, прочтение журналов.


4.50 avg. rating (88% score) - 2 votes - оценок

Похожие статьи

Может ли быть аритмия от остеохондроза?

При заболеваниях позвоночника в виде остеохондроза возникают различные сопутствующие заболевания, но чаще всего — нарушения ритма, или аритмия. При этом далеко не всегда больные понимают взаимосвязь между двумя различными на первый взгляд заболеваниями, поэтому стоит ознакомиться с предоставляемой информацией.

Подробнее
Можно ли заниматься спортом при аритмии сердца

Занятия спортом являются неотъемлемой частью здоровой части населения. Регулярное выполнение физических упражнений позволяет укрепить организм, стать более выносливым, эмоционально уравновешенным. Но при появлении нарушения ритма сердца сразу возникает вопрос: можно ли заниматься спортом при аритмии сердца?

Подробнее
От чего возникает аритмия

Нарушение ритма может заметно снижать качество жизни человека. Особенно часто подобное происходит при неосознанности в вопросе по типу почему возникает аритмия. В таких случаях больной сам себе вредит из-за игнорирования факторов риска развития болезни.

Подробнее

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.