Diagnostics of bradycardia

Vert-br

Vertical bradycardia

The location of the electrical axis of the heart can be arranged using electrocardiography. To do this, an electrocardiogram is performed, on which, in the standard direction, the heart is observed from 60 to 90 degrees. Signs of bradycardia are also seen on the ECG, because then the heart rate is less than the lower level of age.

Vertical bradycardia can be clinically weakly defined, so in some cases research methods such as strain tests are used. Also, information diagnostics is considered an ultrasound examination of the heart, when one can visually assess the condition of individual heart cells.

Video How to determine the heart rate and the electric axis of the heart .

Med-br

Medicinal Bradycardia

Complete examination of the patient allows to determine the cause of the pathology and to correctly appoint her treatment. First of all, an electrocardiogram, which shows a decrease in the frequency of heart contractions, may be signs of an atrioventricular or other form of blockade. If necessary, Holter monitoring is performed, which helps to detect uncomplicated attacks of rhythm disturbance. In addition, ultrasound of the heart, coronary angiography and electrophysiological examination are performed.

Medicinal bradycardia may not have a pronounced picture, but it should diminish vigilance. In such cases it is possible to monitor heart rhythm at home and, if necessary, to deliver laboratory tests in the clinic or on a paid basis. After this, as a rule, the doctor can accurately conclude the condition of the cardiovascular system of the patient and prescribe the necessary medications.

Video Heart Diagnosis. Methods in cardiology: stress-echocardiography and portable cardiographs

Sin-br

Sinus bradycardia

You can determine the slowing of the rhythm by counting the pulse, which, at bradycardia, is 55 beats / min or less. Holter monitoring and echocardiography are performed to evaluate other cardiovascular abilities. Organic heart disease is detected by ultrasound examination.

Sinus bradycardia is not always accurately diagnosed using standard research methods. For this reason, they can additionally designate such types of diagnostics as bicycle ergometry, orthostatic test, Achner’s test. In the course of the survey, an electrophysiological study is important, which is mainly used in extreme cases.

Video Sinus bradycardia, what is it – cardiologist Elena Usenko. Healthy interest.

Nejr-br

Neurogenic Bradycardia

If there is evidence, the patient advises the doctors of two specialties - a neurologist and a cardiologist. Subsequently, the examination is carried out by instrumental methods, first of all, by electrocardiography. On an electrocardiogram, as a rule, there are changes in the type of sinus arrhythmia: reduced number of cardiac contractions, undisturbed teeth P, T, ventricular complexes.

Non-pronounced seizures of neurogenic bradycardia are determined by Holter monitoring. If there are comorbidities, then necessary clinical analyzes are carried out, with the calculation of the level of hormones, cholesterol, glucose and other indicators.

Video Biochemical analysis of blood – decryption, table and norm

Ishem-br

Ischemic bradycardia

The first diagnosis is possible at home, when the patient measures pulse on the radiation or carotid artery. When a stable condition is poor, a doctor is called, who listens to the stethoscope and makes a preliminary conclusion. In order to learn more about the form of rhythm disturbance, the location of the pathological focus, the presence of organic heart defects, electrocardiography is performed.

Ischemic bradycardia was previously determined by phonocardiography, which today is an outdated method of investigation. A more modern way is the ultrasound of the heart, an electrophysiological study. Depending on the indications, stress tests and clinical analyzes may be performed, especially on the concentration of ALT and AST.

Video About blood test AST and ALT

Ekst-br

Extracardial bradycardia

The disease develops against the background of pathologies of other organs and systems, therefore, when examining with the help of electrocardiography, other changes, except for the reduction of heart rate, are not determined. Also, the presence of bradycardia can be evidenced by typical complaints of the patient In extracardiac bradycardia, functional capabilities of the heart may be impaired. Daily Holter monitoring is performed to clarify such disorders. Eliminating the presence of organic pathology of the heart can be done using ultrasound diagnostics. The general condition of the patient is assessed by clinical analyzes (blood, urine, ALT and AST).

Video Biochemical analysis of blood in norm and at a pathology

Vag-br

Vagus bradycardia

The disease has a direct relationship with the disorder of the nervous system, so the examination of the patient is not only a cardiologist, but also a neurologist. During the medical examination, characteristic signs of vagotonia are determined, pulse measurement indicating a slowed rhythm. Electrocardiography is also required, in order to clarify the localization of the pathological focus and more accurately determine the shape of the rhythm disturbance.

Vagus bradycardia is diagnosed using other research methods. In particular, a sample with atropine is performed, which makes it possible to distinguish bradycardia from various cardiovascular diseases. If the rhythm disturbance on the standard ECG was not fixed, Holter monitoring is used. In addition, if necessary, ultrasound heart and laboratory tests are performed.

Video of the ultrasound of the HEART

Giper-br

Hyperkalaemia and bradycardia

Electrocardiography is performed to assess the condition of the cardiovascular system. With a bradycardia, the ECG records a slowed rhythm (below 60 beats / min in adults), rhythmicity may change, signs of blockage or weakness of the sinus node are detected. If there is a patient's organic pathology of the myocardium, an ultrasound diagnosis of the heart is performed.

Hyperkalaemia and bradycardia can be diagnosed with laboratory tests. Their conduct is mandatory, because only in this way can determine the level of potassium in the blood, the amount of glucose, cholesterol, hormonal components in the serum of blood. An important consideration in the diagnosis of pathology is the evaluation of medications taken by patients, as well as the state of the urinary system.

Video Diagnosis of kidney disease

Patol-br

Pathological bradycardia

When there is uncomfortable sensation in the form of a heart stop, lack of air and the like, it is worth turning to the cardiologist for further research. In particular, lab tests are being conducted to help determine the main blood and urine values. It is important to use electrocardiography, which determines the form of rhythm disturbance, localization of the pathological focus, and the presence of hemodynamic changes.

Pathological bradycardia is often combined with other diseases, especially often with organic heart disease. Such disorders are well defined by ultrasound of the heart, coronary angiography can also be performed to assess the state of the heart vessels.Additionally, laboratory tests are performed (cholesterol levels, various lipoprotein forms, glucose, and other indicators are determined).

Video How to measure blood cholesterol levels

Paroks-br

Paroxysmal bradycardia

During the onset of paroxysm, electrocardiography is performed, which shows a slow heartbeat, a change in rhythmicity. In some cases, a rupture disorder can not be detected by a standard ECG. Then for a patient one or two days (maximum - up to a week) it is recommended to wear a portable device that records the electrical activity of the heart throughout this time.

Paroxysmal bradycardia can be diagnosed with stress tests. This method is especially effective in the case of uncomplicated attacks that are initiated by physical exercises. In addition, ultrasound of the heart and coronary angiography are often prescribed, especially in the presence of concomitant illnesses in the patient (coronary heart disease).

Video Coronary artery of the heart vessels

Mert-br

Blind bradycardia

During the medical examination, signs of rhythm disturbance with complaint-specific illnesses are determined. To clarify the diagnosis, an electrocardiography is performed, which detects both bradycardia and atrial fibrillation. The slowing of the rhythm may be expressed in the weakness of the sinus node, blockade of different levels of education (sinatrial, atrioventricular).

Inverted bradycardia can be manifested by ECG in rhythmic disturbances, and the loss of teeth is often detected by changing the frequency of heart contractions in the form of an alternation, increased and reduced. If seizures are poorly expressed or not so frequent, Holter monitoring is performed to record a standard ECG. For a better assessment of the general condition of the patient, ultrasound of the heart and stress tests are performed.

Video Violations of the heart rhythm

Ref-br

Reflex bradycardia

If there is a complaint at the patient, the pulse and arterial pressure are determined at the doctor's appointment. After this, an electrocardiography is performed on which the heart rate of the heart rate is reduced. If it was not possible to accurately fix the pathology, Holter monitoring is used, with the help of which for a day or two it is possible to reliably recognize the form of rhythm disturbance (sinus bradycardia, atrioventricular blockade, etc.).

Reflex bradycardia may be associated with other diseases and in such cases additional research is required. This may be an ultrasound of the heart, loading texts, coronary angiography. The idiopathic form of the pathology is difficult to diagnose and then, in addition to instrumental diagnostics, long-term observation of the patient is involved.

Video Syndrome of the weakness of the sinus node

Sinus-br

Sinusoidal bradycardia

Different research methods are used to confirm the diagnosis. Electrocardiography is performed first, then Holter monitoring, electrophysiological examination is performed. Additional methods of diagnosis are echocardiography and stress tests. Sinusoidal bradycardia can be a complication of another disease, and for diagnostics it is often necessary to pass clinical examinations. This diagnosis is especially important for hormonal disorders (with thyroid gland dysfunction). If necessary, consultations of doctors of related specialties (neurologist, therapist) are appointed.

Video Violations of the heart rhythm

Zhel-br

Ventricular bradycardia

The first signs of the disease can be determined independently when experiencing pulse on the radiation artery. In this case, there is a decrease in rhythm, since the heart rate is 55 beats / min (in adults) and lower. If in children, then heart rate in the area of ​​60-70 beats / min (depending on age) also indicates bradycardia.

At the doctor’s appointment a more accurate definition of heart rate, blood pressure is performed, after which additional research methods are assigned. First of all – electrocardiography, which shows the slowing of the rhythm and other changes characteristic of ventricular tachycardia. To evaluate the condition of the ventricles, ultrasound of the heart is performed, coronary angiography. If the disease is difficult to diagnose, then a transesophageal electrophysiological study is performed.

Video of ultrasound of the heart or echocardiography

Диагностика брадикардии

Vert-br

Вертикальная брадикардия

Установить расположение электрической оси сердца можно с помощью электрокардиографии. Для этого делается электрокардиограмма, на которой в стандартных отведениях отмечается положение сердца от 60 до 90 градусов. На ЭКГ также заметны признаки брадикардии, поскольку тогда частота сердечных сокращений определяется меньше нижнего уровня возрастной нормы.

Вертикальная брадикардия может клинически слабо определяться, поэтому в некоторых случаях прибегают к таким методам исследования, как нагрузочные пробы. Также информационной диагностикой считается ультразвуковой исследование сердца, когда визуально можно оценить состояние отдельных сердечных камер.

Видео Как определить ЧСС и электрическую ось сердца.

Med-br

Медикаментозная брадикардия

Полное обследование больного позволяет определить причину развития патологии и правильно назначить ее лечение. В первую очередь делается электрокардиограмма, на которой видно уменьшение частоты сердечных сокращений, могут быть признаки атриовентрикулярной или другой формы блокады. При необходимости проводится холтеровское мониторирование, которое помогает зафиксировать нечастые приступы нарушения ритма. В дополнение выполняется УЗИ сердца, коронарография и электрофизиологическое исследование.

Медикаментозная брадикардия может не иметь ярко выраженной картины, но это должно умерить бдительность. В таких случаях можно проводить контроль за ритмом сердца в домашних условиях и при необходимости сдать лабораторные анализы в поликлинике или на платной основе. После этого, как правило, врач может точно заключить о состоянии сердечно-сосудистой системы больного и назначить нужные лекарственные средства.

Видео Диагностика сердца. Методы в кардиологии: стресс-эхокардиография и портативные кардиографы

Sin-br

Синусовая брадикардия

Определить замедление ритма можно с помощью подсчета пульса, который при брадикардии составляет 55 уд/мин и менее. Для оценки других возможностей сердечно-сосудистой системы проводится холтеровский мониторинг и эхокардиография. Органические заболевания сердца выявляются ультразвуковым обследованием.

Синусовая брадикардия не всегда точно диагностируется при использовании стандартных методов исследования. По этой причине дополнительно могут назначать такие виды диагностики, как велоэргометрия, ортостатическая проба, проба Ашнера. В ходе обследования важное значение имеет электрофизиологическое исследование, которое задействуется, в основном, в крайних случаях.

Видео Синусовая брадикардия, что это такое — кардиолог Елена Усенко. Здоровый интерес.

Nejr-br

Нейрогенная брадикардия

При наличии показаний больной консультируется врачами двух специальностей - неврологом и кардиологом. Далее проводится обследование инструментальными методами, в первую очередь - электрокардиографией. На ЭКГ, как правило, отмечаются изменения по типу синусовой аритмии: пониженное число сердечных сокращений, ненарушенные зубцы Р, Т, желудочковые комплексы.

Неярко выраженные приступы нейрогенной брадикардии определяются с помощью холтеровского мониторирования. Если имеются сопутствующие заболевания, тогда проводятся необходимые клинические анализы, с вычислением уровня гормонов, холестерина, глюкозы и других показателей.

Видео Биохимический анализ крови — расшифровка, таблица и норма

Ishem-br

Ишемическая брадикардия

Первая диагностика возможна к проведению в домашних условиях, когда больному измеряется пульс на лучевой или сонной артерии. При стабильно плохо состоянии вызывается врач, который выслушивает стетоскопом и делает предварительное заключение. Чтобы можно было больше узнать о форме нарушения ритма, местонахождении патологического очага, наличии органических поражений сердца проводится электрокардиография.

Ишемическая брадикардия раньше определялась фонокардиографией, которая на сегодня представляет собой устарелый метод исследования. Более современным способом считается УЗИ сердца, электрофизиологическое исследование. В зависимости от показаний могут проводиться нагрузочные пробы и клинические анализы, особенно на концентрацию АЛТ и АСТ.

Видео Про анализ крови АСТ и АЛТ

Ekst-br

Экстракардиальная брадикардия

Болезнь развивается на фоне патологий других органов и систем, поэтому при обследовании с помощью электрокардиографии другие изменения, кроме уменьшения ЧСС, не определяются. Также о наличии брадикардии могут свидетельствовать характерные жалобы больного
При экстракардиальной брадикардии могут нарушаться функциональные возможности сердца. Для уточнения подобных расстройств проводится суточное мониторирование по методу Холтера. Исключить наличие органической патологии сердца можно с помощью ультразвуковой диагностики. Общее состояние больного оценивается по клиническим анализам (крови, мочи, на АЛТ и АСТ).

Видео Биохимический анализ крови в норме и при патологии

Vag-br

Вагусная брадикардия

Заболевание имеет непосредственную связь с расстройством нервной системы, поэтому обследованием больного занимается не только кардиолог, но и невролог. Во время врачебного осмотра определяются характерные признаки ваготонии, измерение пульса указывает на замедленный ритм. Далее в обязательном порядке проводится электрокардиография, для уточнения локализации патологического очага и более точного определения формы нарушения ритма.

Вагусная брадикардия диагностируется с помощью других методов исследования. В частности, проводится проба с атропином, которая позволяет отличить брадикардию от различных сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Если расстройство ритма на стандартной ЭКГ не удалось зафиксировать, тогда используется холтеровский мониторинг. В дополнение при необходимости проводится УЗИ сердца и лабораторные анализы.

Видео УЗИ СЕРДЦА

Giper-br

Гиперкалиемия и брадикардия

Для оценки состояния сердечно-сосудистой системы выполняется электрокардиография. При брадикардии на ЭКГ фиксируется замедленный ритм (ниже 60 уд/мин у взрослых), может изменятся ритмичность, определяться признаки блокады или слабости синусового узла. При наличии у больного органической патологии миокарда делается ультразвуковая диагностика сердца.

Гиперкалиемия и брадикардия могут диагностироваться с помощью лабораторных анализов. Их проведение является обязательным, поскольку только таким образом можно определить уровень калия в крови, количество глюкозы, холестерина, гормональных составляющих в сыворотке крови. Важное значение в диагностике патологии имеет оценка принимаемых больным медикаментов, а также состояния мочевыводящей системы.

Видео Диагностика болезни почек

Patol-br

Патологическая брадикардия

При возникновении дискомфортных ощущений в виде остановки сердца, нехватки воздуха и подобных стоит обратиться к кардиологу для проведения дальнейших исследований. В частности, назначаются лабораторные анализы, помогающие определить основные показатели крови и мочи. Важное значение имеет электрокардиография, с помощью которой определяется форма нарушения ритма, локализация патологического очага, наличие гемодинамических изменений.

Патологическая брадикардия нередко сочетается с другими заболеваниями, особенно часто возникает при органических болезнях сердца. Подобные нарушения хорошо определяются УЗИ сердца, также может проводится коронарография для оценки состояния сердечных сосудов. Дополнительно проводятся лабораторные анализы (определяется уровень холестерина, различных форм липопротеидов, глюкозы и др. показателей).

Видео Как измерить уровень холестерина в крови

Paroks-br

Пароксизмальная брадикардия

Во время возникшего пароксизма проводится электрокардиография, на которой отмечается замедленное сердцебиение, изменение ритмичности. В некоторых случаях приступ нарушения ритма не получается определить стандартной ЭКГ. Тогда больному на протяжении одного-двух дней (максимально - до недели) рекомендуют носить портативное приспособление, регистрирующее на протяжении всего этого времени электрическую активность сердца.

Пароксизмальная брадикардия может диагностироваться с помощью нагрузочных тестов. Этот метод особенно эффективен в случае нечастых приступов, которые инициируются физическими упражнениями. В дополнение нередко назначают УЗИ сердца и коронарографию, особенно в случае наличия у больного сопутствующих заболеваний (ишемической болезни сердца).

Видео Коронарография сосудов сердца

Mert-br

Мерцательная брадикардия

В ходе врачебного осмотра определяются признаки нарушения ритма с характерными для болезни жалобами. Для уточнения диагноза выполняется электрокардиография, с помощью которой выявляется как брадикардия, так и мерцательная аритмия. Замедление ритма может выражаться в слабости синусового узла, блокаде различного уровня образования (синоатриальная, атриовентрикулярная).

Мерцательная брадикардия может проявляться на ЭКГ нарушением ритмичности, выпадением зубцов Р. Нередко фиксируется изменением частоты сердечных сокращений в виде чередования, увеличенной и уменьшенной. Если приступы слабо выражены или не настолько часты, чтобы зафиксировать стандартной ЭКГ проводится холтеровский мониторинг. Для лучшей оценки общего состояния больного проводится УЗИ сердца и нагрузочные пробы.

Видео Нарушения сердечного ритма

Ref-br

Рефлекторная брадикардия

При наличии у больного жалоб уже на приеме у врача определяется пульс и артериальное давление. После этого проводится электрокардиография, на которой при брадикардии ЧСС снижено. Если не удалось точно зафиксировать патологию, используется холтеровский мониторинг, с помощью которого за сутки-двое можно достоверно распознать форму нарушения ритма (синусовую брадикардию, атриовентрикулярную блокаду или др.).

Рефлекторная брадикардия может быть сопряжена с другими заболеваниями и в таких случаях требуется проведение дополнительных исследований. Это может быть УЗИ сердца, нагрузочные тексты, коронарография. Идиопатическая форма патологии тяжело диагностируется и тогда кроме инструментальной диагностики задействуется длительное наблюдение за больным.

Видео Синдром слабости синусового узла

Sinus-br

Синусоидальная брадикардия

Для подтверждения диагноза применяются различные методы исследования. Для начала проводится электрокардиография, далее выполняется холтеровское мониторирование, электрофизиологическое исследование. Дополнительными способами диагностики считается эхокардиография и нагрузочные пробы.
Синусоидальная брадикардия может быть осложнением другого заболевания и для его диагностики нередко требуется сдача клинических анализов. Особенно важна подобная диагностика при гормональных нарушениях (при дисфункции щитовидной железы). При необходимости назначаются консультации врачей смежных специальностей (невролога, терапевта).

Видео Нарушения сердечного ритма

Zhel-br

Желудочковая брадикардия

Первые признаки болезни могут быть определены самостоятельно при прощупывании пульса на лучевой артерии. В таком случае отмечается замедление ритма, поскольку частота сердечных сокращений составляет 55 уд/мин (у взрослых) и ниже. Если у детей, тогда ЧСС в районе 60-70 уд/мин (в зависимости от возраста) также указывает на брадикардию.

На врачебном приеме проводится более точное определение ЧСС, артериального давления, после чего назначаются дополнительные методы исследования. В первую очередь — электрокардиография, на которой видно замедление ритма и другие изменения, свойственные желудочковой тахикардии. Для оценки состояния желудочков выполняется УЗИ сердца, коронарография. Если заболевание трудно диагностируется, тогда проводится чреспищеводное электрофизиологическое исследование.

Видео УЗИ сердца или эхокардиография