Reciprocal tachycardia

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-11-14

Among all arrhythmias with localization in the atria, reciprocal tachycardia is most commonly encountered. The more dangerous this pathology can be said for sure after a thorough and thorough examination of the patient, which is prescribed by the cardiologist or arrhythmologist.

Reciprocal tachycardia (RT) is also known as paroxysmal atrioventricular nodal reciprocal tachycardia. Under this long definition, the disease is included in ICD-10, where it can be found by font I49.8 Other refined heart rhythm disturbances.

Among all supraventricular (atrial tachycardia), without taking fibrillation into account, RT is present in 85% of cases. Women are ill more often than men, with all age groups without exception.

At the time of determining the pathological condition in patients, a question immediately arises as to the risk of reciprocal tachycardia. In the case of a properly prescribed treatment, prognostic value in RT is often favorable. If we take into account that the disease is relatively developing in childhood, it is necessary to inspect the children from the risk group in time

Atrioventricular reentrant tachycardia (AVRT) and nodal reentrant tachycardia (AVNRT)

Description of reciprocal tachycardia

The pathology occurs due to the functional separation of the AV node into several channels, each of which has its electrophysiological characteristics. On a single channel, the pulses pass faster, otherwise - slower. Due to the difference in electrophysiological properties, conditions for re-entry of the excitation wave (re-enter) and formation of tachycardia are created.

reciprokn_taxikard-1

The main stages of formation of the mechanism of the reentry underlying the RT:

  1. There is an atrial extrasystole.
  2. The impulse blockade in the "fast" channel is formed.
  3. Through the "slow" channel impulses are transmitted to the ventricles.
  4. The "fast" channel restores the ability to excite.
  5. The pulse is retransmitted to the "fast" channel and again to "slow".

The described description of wave formation re-entry is characteristic for a typical form of RT. In some cases, atypical variants are formed when the circulation passes either in the opposite direction, or the reverse pulse follows the "slow" channel. Such mechanisms of re-entry development were the basis for the classification of reciprocal tachycardia.

In order for a reciprocal tachycardia to occur, there must be extrasystoles and a critical correlation between the duration of the refractory period of the intrinsic channels and the rate of transfer of impulses.

Symptoms of reciprocal tachycardia

There is a great similarity of the clinical picture in the RT with the one developing in supraventricular tachycardia.Patients may complain about:

  • frequent heart attacks;
  • feeling of ripple in the head and neck area;
  • feeling of weakness;
  • dizziness;
  • fainting

The heart rate at RT is relatively small - 140-250 per minute. The presence of symptoms of autonomic disorders depends on the emotionality of the patient. Concomitant diseases of the cardiovascular system make the clinical picture prognostically unfavorable.

Causes of reciprocal tachycardia

There are several groups of etiological factors contributing to the development of reciprocal tachycardia.

  1. Congenital This includes hereditary predisposition to various types of tachycardia, as well as Wolf-Parkinson-White syndrome.

reciprokn_taxikard-2-740x1024

2. Acquired. The group consists mainly of diseases that arose throughout life and stimulate the appearance of pathological tachycardia.

There are provocative factors that increase the risk of developing TB. This is mainly alcohol abuse, psycho-emotional over-tension and excessive physical activity.

Types / photos of reciprocal tachycardia

It was noted above that the mechanisms of reciprocal tachycardia development formed the basis for the classification of pathology.

  • A typical form, or slow-fast (slow-fast) - during the circulation of the excitation wave, its anterograde passage through the "slow" canal occurs. Retrograde movement is carried out through the "fast" channel.
  • Atypical form. In turn, divide into two types. The first one is called fast-slow and represents a re-entree in the opposite direction. The second is slow-slow, during the retrograde movement the wave passes through the "slow" channel.

Diagnosis of reciprocal tachycardia

After examination of the patient and determination of the main complaints, the electrocardiography is prescribed in standard 12 leads. For comparison, the ECG is removed in a calm condition and during an attack. In the latter case, it is determined:

  • the presence of a retrograde wave that merges with the QRS complex;
  • RR intervals look the same;
  • The rhythm is correct, with an average heart rate of 180 per minute;
  • an atypical RT appears in the form of a retrograde wave that enters the ventricular complex, which is referred to as a tachycardia with a long interval of RP.

reciprokn_taxikard-3

 

Additionally, instrumental studies are conducted to determine the condition of the cardiovascular system, to identify the root cause of the pathological condition. In particular, transesophageal electrophysiological study, endocardial electrophysiological study is used.

Electrocardiogram video at AV node reciprocal re-entry tachycardia (AVRT, AVURT)

Treatment of reciprocal tachycardia

It begins with the general measures of assistance: open access to fresh air, a tranquil setting. Further vagal tests are conducted (call of vomiting reflex, massage of carotid region, sample Valsalva). Lack of effect from the actions leads to the implementation of pacemaker and medication therapy.

Indications for electropulse treatment for reciprocal tachycardia:

  • heart failure;
  • unstable hemodynamic condition;
  • progressive course of CHD.

Trans-esophageal pacing is performed by means of a volley scanning ECS. If a patient has low blood pressure, this is not a contraindication to manipulation. The result of the ECS is observed in 90% of cases.

Medicinal treatment of reciprocal tachycardia is performed by the following drugs:

  • Triphasadenine is administered intravenously, with no effect, re-administration in double dose. The drug manages to stop the attack in 90% of cases.
  • Verapamil is administered intravenously, the effect of its administration is observed in 95% of cases in about half an hour.

Other drugs of choice are obidin, novocainamide, adenosine.

Surgical treatment of reciprocal tachycardia

In the case of ineffectiveness of medication therapy, surgical intervention is used. Radiofrequency ablation is widely practiced today, which helps to get rid of reciprocal tachycardia at 97% during the first session and 100% in the second.According to arrhythmologists, complications after RFA are practically absent. The ablation is shown to all without exception by patients who suffer from reciprocal tachycardia. Of all possible contraindications, the only thing noted is the patient's preference for further treatment with antiarrhythmic drugs.

During RFA, the "slow" channel fibers are broken down. There are certain criteria for evaluating the effectiveness of the operation. First, when applying the application, the rhythm of the atrioventricular compound is accelerated. Secondly, the "jump" disappears with a hair dryer, which is detected in 70% of patients with reciprocal tachycardia. Thirdly, the pathology does not manifest itself when it is intentionally stimulated.

Prevention of reciprocal tachycardia

Conducted in case of frequent recurrence of reciprocal tachycardia. Antiarrhythmic drugs are prescribed, which are often taken for a long time. If the patient has no organic heart lesions then one of these drugs, such as quinidine, disopyramide, novocainamide, is selected. The presence of cardiovascular pathologies leads to the intake of other drugs: beta-blockers, sotalol, cordarone, verapamil.

Preference is often given to the drug that has previously been able to stop the attack of reciprocal tachycardia.

4.50 avg. rating (89% score) - 6 votes - votes

One response to “Reciprocal tachycardia”

  1. Ира says:

    У меня синдром wpw, операция была дважды с разницей в год, после второй снова появились приступы, кажется скоро я снова буду в операционной(

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Реципрокная тахикардия

Автор Ольга Кияница

2017-11-14

Среди всех аритмий с локализацией в предсердиях реципрокная тахикардия встречается чаще всего. Чем опасна эта патология можно сказать наверняка после полного и тщательного обследования больного, которое назначает кардиолог или аритмолог.

Реципрокная тахикардия (РТ) еще известна как пароксизмальная атриовентрикулярная узловая реципрокная тахикардия. Под этим длинным определением заболевание включено в МКБ-10, где его можно найти по шрифту I49.8 Другие уточненные нарушения сердечного ритма.

Среди всех суправентрикулярных (предсердных) тахикардий, без учета фибрилляции, РТ встречается в 85% случаев. Женщины болеют чаще, чем мужчины, при этом из всех без исключения возрастных групп.

Во время определения патологического состояния у пациентов сразу возникает вопрос, чем опасна реципрокная тахикардия. В случае правильно назначенного лечения прогностическое значение при РТ зачастую благоприятное. Если учитывать, что болезнь относительно часто развивается в детском возрасте, нужно вовремя обследовать детей из группы риска

Видео Atrioventricular reentrant tachycardia (AVRT) & nodal reentrant tachycardia (AVNRT)

Описание реципрокной тахикардии

Патология возникает вследствие функционального разделения АВ-узла на несколько каналов, каждый с которых имеет свои электрофизиологические характеристики. По одному каналу импульсы проходят более быстро, по другому - медленней. За счет различия электрофизиологических свойств создаются условия для повторного входа волны возбуждения (ре-ентри) и образования тахикардии.

reciprokn_taxikard-1

Основные этапы формирования механизма ре-ентри, лежащего в основе РТ:

  1. Возникает предсердная экстрасистола.
  2. Формируется блокада проведения импульсов в “быстром” канале.
  3. Через “медленный” канал импульсы передаются в желудочки.
  4. В “быстром” канале восстанавливается способность к возбуждению.
  5. Импульс ретроградно передается на “быстрый” канал и снова на “медленный”.

Представленное описание формирования волны ре-ентри характерно для типичной формы РТ. В некоторые случаях образовывается атипичные варианты, когда циркуляция проходит либо в противоположном направлении, либо обратный импульс следует по “медленному” каналу. Подобные механизмы развития ре-энтри легли в основу классификации реципрокной тахикардии.

Чтобы возникла реципрокная тахикардия, должны быть экстрасистолы и критическое соотношение между длительностью рефрактерного периода внутриузловых каналов, и скоростью передачи импульсов.

Симптомы реципрокной тахикардии

Отмечается большое сходство клинической картины при РТ с таковой, развивающейся при наджелудочковой тахикардии. Больные могут предъявлять жалобы на:

  • частые приступы сердцебиения;
  • чувство пульсации в голове и области шеи;
  • ощущение слабости;
  • головокружение;
  • обморок.

Сердцебиение при РТ относительно небольшое - 140-250 в минуту. Наличие симптоматики вегетативных расстройств зависит от эмоциональности больного. Сопутствующие заболевания сердечно-сосудистой системы делают клиническую картину прогностически неблагоприятной.

Причины появления реципрокной тахикардии

Выделяют несколько групп этиологических факторов, способствующих развитию реципрокной тахикардии.

  1. Врожденные. Сюда относится наследственная предрасположенность к различного рода тахикардиям, а также синдром Вольфа-Паркинсона-Уайта.

reciprokn_taxikard-22. Приобретенные. Группу составляют в основном заболевания, возникшие на протяжении жизни и стимулирующие появление патологической тахикардии.

Существуют провоцирующие факторы, повышающие риск развития РТ. В основном это злоупотребление алкоголем, психоэмоциональное перенапряжение и чрезмерная физическая активность.

Виды / фото реципрокной тахикардии

Выше было отмечено, что механизмы развития реципрокной тахикардии легли в основу классификации патологии.

  • Типичная форма, или медленно-быстрая (slow-fast) - во время циркуляции волны возбуждения происходит ее антероградное прохождение по “медленному” каналу. Ретроградное перемещение наоборот осуществляется через “быстрый” канал.
  • Атипичная форма. В свою очередь делиться на два типа. Первый называется fast-slow и представляет собой ре-энтри в обратном направлении. Второй - slow-slow, во время ретроградного перемещения волна проходит “медленный” канал.

Диагностика реципрокной тахикардии

После осмотра больного и определения основных жалоб назначается проведение электрокардиографии в стандартных 12 отведениях. Для сравнения ЭКГ снимается в спокойном состоянии и во время приступа. В последнем случае определяется:

  • наличие ретроградной волны, которая сливается с комплексом QRS;
  • интервалы R-R выглядят одинаково;
  • ритм правильный, с ЧСС в среднем 180 в минуту;
  • атипичная РТ проявляется в виде ретроградной волны, заходящей за желудочковый комплекс, что обозначается как тахикардия с длинным интервалом RP.

reciprokn_taxikard-3

Дополнительно проводятся инструментальные исследования, позволяющие уточнить состояние сердечно-сосудистой системы, выявить первопричину патологического состояния. В частности, используется чреспищеводное электрофизиологическое исследование, эндокардиальное электрофизиологическое исследование.

Видео ЭКГ при АВ узловой реципрокной re-entry тахикардии (АВРТ, АВУРТ)

Лечение реципрокной тахикардии

Начинается с общих мер оказания помощи: открытый доступ к свежему воздуху, спокойная обстановка. Далее проводятся вагусные пробы (вызов рвотного рефлекса, массаж каротидной области, проба Вальсальвы). Отсутствие эффекта от проведенных действий приводит к выполнению электрокардиостимуляции и медикаментозной терапии.

Показания к электроимпульсному лечению при реципрокной тахикардии:

  • недостаточность сердечной деятельности;
  • нестабильное состояние гемодинамики;
  • прогрессирующее течение ИБС.

Чреспищеводная электрокардиостимуляция проводится посредством залповой сканирующей ЭКС. Если у больного определяется низкое артериальное давление, это не является противопоказанием к выполнению манипуляции. Результат от проведения ЭКС наблюдается в 90% случаев.

Медикаментозное лечение реципрокной тахикардии проводится следующими препаратами:

  • Трифосаденин - вводится внутривенно, при отсутствии эффекта возможно повторное введение в удвоенной дозе. Препаратом удается купировать приступ в 90% случаев.
  • Верапамил - вводится внутривенно, эффект от его введения наблюдается в 95% случаев приблизительно через полчаса.

Другими препаратами выбора является обзидан, новокаинамид, аденозин.

Хирургическое лечение реципрокной тахикардии

В случае неэффективности медикаментозной терапии используется оперативное вмешательство. Сегодня широко практикуется радиочастотная абляция, которая помогает освободиться от реципрокной тахикардии в 97% при первой сессии и в 100% - при второй. Как утверждают аритмологи, осложнения после РЧА практически отсутствуют. Абляция показана всем без исключения больным, которые страдают реципрокной тахикардией. Из всех возможных противопоказаний отмечается единственное - предпочтение самым пациентом проводить дальнейшее лечение антиаритмическими препаратами.

В ходе проведения РЧА выполняется разрушение волокон “медленного” канала. Существуют определенные критерии оценки эффективности проведенной операции. Во-первых, при нанесении аппликации ритм из атриовентрикулярного соединения ускоряется. Во-вторых, исчезает феном “скачка”, который обнаруживается у 70% больных реципрокной тахикардией. В-третьих, патология не проявляется при намеренном ее стимуляции.

Профилактика реципрокной тахикардии

Проводится в случае частого рецидивирования реципрокной тахикардии. Назначаются антиаритмические препараты, которые часто принимаются длительное время. Если у больного нет органических поражений сердца, тогда выбираются один из таких препаратов, как хинидин, дизопирамид, новокаинамид. Наличие сердечно-сосудистых патологий приводит к приему других препаратов: бета-блокаторов, соталола, кордарона, верапамила.

Предпочтение зачастую отдается тому препарату, которым ранее удавалось купировать приступ реципрокной тахикардии.


4.50 avg. rating (89% score) - 6 votes - оценок

Один комментарий на «“Реципрокная тахикардия”»

  1. Ира:

    У меня синдром wpw, операция была дважды с разницей в год, после второй снова появились приступы, кажется скоро я снова буду в операционной(

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.