Recurrent tachycardia

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-11-14

The complicated flow and not quite favorable prediction are characteristic of recurrent tachycardia. What this is and how dangerous a disease is in its development can be reliably said after a thorough examination of the patient. Not only the standard ECG, but also other diagnostic methods is used for this purpose.

Recurrent tachycardia (RT) is also referred to as non-paroxysmal or continuous-recurring. In its development may affect various departments of the heart (atrium, ventricles).Diagnosed at different ages, including infants.

The occurrence of recurrent tachycardia is detected much less frequently than it occurs with paroxysmal tachycardia. For example, among infants, the incidence of pathology is 1 RT in 333,300 live children, according to studies in the UK.

Very often the disease is asymptomatic, but it can quite rapidly lead to the development of heart failure. Therefore, it is important, at the slightest suspicion of cardiac pathology, to perform diagnostics, followed by, in most cases, catheter ablation.

Video Tachycardia. What is that What to do Tips for parents

Description of recurrent tachycardia

Until the end, the pathological physiology of RT has not been studied to date. According to some assumptions, recurrent tachycardia is formed as a result of the action of microscopic tumors that may resemble myocardial hamartomas. In the clinic, a similar pathology is known as histiocytic cardiomyopathy.

Retsidiv-tah1

Other researchers point out that the basis of the pathology is the disruption of the formation of electrical impulses, which can be presented in two versions. The first is connected with trigger activity, which is created on the background of the effect of late depolarization. In the second case, pathological automatism is observed, which triggers the process of formation of a rapid heartbeat.

Symptoms of recurrent tachycardia

For a disease characterized by prolonged attacks of the heartbeat. Patients can complain about the feeling of "leaping heart", "jumping off heart from the chest", it becomes difficult to make a full breath.

In a recurrent tachycardia, 10% of the time goes through attacks during the day.

In some cases, the pathology proceeds asymptomatic or the symptoms of the disease are poorly expressed. Then the symptoms of rhythm disturbance are determined by instrumental research methods or during auscultation of a heartbeat by a doctor.

Causes of recurrent tachycardia

To date, they have not been fully explored. The development of the disease in infancy, often after 3 to 30 months, indicates that there is a hereditary factor. Sometimes paroxysms depend on physical activity. Some cases of development of RT in professional athletes are described. Yet to reliably name the causes of the appearance of recurrent tachycardia is still not possible.

Types / photos of recurrent tachycardia

The pathological process is capable of affecting such parts of the heart as the atrium and the ventricles.Correspondingly, recurrent ventricular tachycardia and recurrent atrial (supraventricular) tachycardia are distinguished.

Recurrent ventricular tachycardia

The second common denominator of the pathology is the non-paroxysmal continuously recurrent ventricular tachycardia (NSCLC). In this form of the disease, pathological rhythms often follow from the right ventricle, namely from the outgoing tract. Therefore, ventricular tachycardia is still known as ventricular tachycardia from the outgoing tract (right ventricle).

The course of the disease is characterized by short but frequent "salvos" of the heartbeat, when the heart rate rises to 150 beats / min. In children, the heart rate can be from 170 to 440 beats / min. Sometimes, instead of attacks, there are isolated extrasystoles that are combined with a long sinus rhythm. Nevertheless, according to studies, such manifestations of the disease still remind RT.

Recurrent atrial tachycardia

During an attack, CT heart rate may rise to 140-180 beats / min. With daily observation of a patient, it is often noted that a higher rate of development is observed - from 105 to 170 beats / min. Patients often do not make special complaints, all the illness has a clear clinical significance. First of all, this is due to the fact that the long course of pathology can lead to a decrease in the ejection fraction, the development of arrhythmogenic dysfunction of the ventricles, in some cases dilatation of the right and left atrium develops.

Diagnosis of recurrent tachycardia

First of all, standard electrocardiography is performed. With its help, the following attributes of RT are determined:

  • With ventricular recurrent tachycardia, widespread ventricular complexes and high-amplitude teeth R. are often determined which, depending on lead, can have positive or negative deviations.
  • At atrial recurrent tachycardia, changes in sinus rhythm, deformation of the tooth P, and an increase in the frequency of heart contractions can be observed.

Retsidiv-tah2

Holter monitoring is also used to help determine the duration and frequency of seizures within a day or three. An electrophysiological study is also carried out, which is especially relevant in the case of targeting a radiofrequency catheter ablation.

Dosage-assisted samples are assisted in the diagnosis of ventricular RT. With their help, tachycardia depends on sinus rhythm. Some patients have an increase in sinus activity when performing physical loads, and with the background of this decrease the appearance of ventricular ectopic activity. If the physical load is reduced, then the RT begins to appear.

ECHO KG is another study that is shown to all patients in the RT. It is performed to evaluate the activity of the valves of the heart, the thickness of the heart muscle, confirmation or elimination of myocardial hypertrophy.

Treatment and prevention of recurrent tachycardia

Emergency assistance is available to eliminate seizures. In particular, lidocaine is used, which is administered at a dose of 1-2 mg / kg. With this medication, heart rhythm slows down. If it is not possible to use lidocaine, or after its introduction there is no effect, then amiodarone is administered.

During a recurrent tachycardia, using cardioversion is inappropriate because it does not produce a proper result.

Prevention of relapsing tachycardia is to prevent the development of arrhythmia after cessation of an attack. To do this, use the same amiodarone or flekainide. If necessary, the therapy is supplemented with beta-blockers. RFA is an extreme method of treatment and can be performed after an assessment of the patient's condition.

If the patient is a professional athlete and he has a question about participation in the competition, then radical treatment using the RFA and further surveillance should be conducted. The lack of attacks for 4 weeks after treatment allows you to return to training under medical supervision.

Prognostic value for recurrent tachycardia is relatively favorable. Pathology does not provoke the development of ventricular fibrillation, but with prolonged flow can complicate the condition of the patient, contributing to the emergence of heart failure.


5.00 avg. rating (93% score) - 1 vote - votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Рецидивирующая тахикардия

Автор Ольга Кияница

2017-11-14

Сложное течение и не совсем благоприятный прогноз свойственны рецидивирующей тахикардии. Что это такое и насколько заболевание опасно в своем развитии можно достоверно сказать после тщательного обследования больного. Для этого используется не только стандартная ЭКГ, но и другие методы диагностики.

Рецидивирующая тахикардия (РТ) еще обозначается как непароксизмальная или непрерывно-рецидивирующая. В своем развитии может затрагивать различные отделы сердца (предсердия, желудочки). Диагностируется в различном возрасте, в том числе у младенцев.

Случаи возникновения рецидивирующей тахикардии фиксируются намного реже, чем это происходит с пароксизмальной тахикардией. Например, среди младенцев встречаемость патологии составляет 1 РТ на 333 300 живых детей по данным исследований в Великобритании.

Очень часто болезнь протекает бессимптомно, но она может довольно быстро приводить к развитию сердечной недостаточности. Поэтому важно при малейших подозрениях на кардиальную патологию выполнять диагностику с последующим проведением, в большинстве случаев, катетерной абляции.

Видео Тахикардия. Что это? Что делать? Советы родителям

Описание рецидивирующей тахикардии

До конца патологическая физиология РТ на сегодня не изучена. По некоторым предположениям рецидивирующая тахикардия образовывается в результате действия микроскопических опухолей, которые могут быть похожи на гамартомы миокарда. В клинике подобная патология известна под названием гистиоцитарной кардиомиопатии.

Retsidiv-tah1

Другие исследователи указывают, что в основе патологии лежит расстройство образования электрических импульсов, которое может быть представлено в двух вариантах. Первый связан с триггерной активностью, которая создается на фоне действия поздних деполяризаций. Во втором случае наблюдается патологический автоматизм, запускающий процесс образования учащенного сердцебиения.

Симптомы рецидивирующей тахикардии

Для болезни характерны длительные приступы сердцебиения. Больные могут жаловаться на ощущение “скачущего сердца”, “выскакивания сердца из груди”, становится трудно сделать полноценный вдох.

При рецидивирующей тахикардии 10% времени на протяжении суток уходит на приступы.

В некоторых случаях патология протекает бессимптомно или признаки болезни слабо выражены. Тогда симптомы нарушения ритма определяются с помощью инструментальных методов исследования либо во время аускультативного прослушивания сердца врачом.

Причины появления рецидивирующей тахикардии

На сегодня до конца не изучены. Развитие болезни в младенчестве, часто после 3 до 30 месяцев, указывает на то, что имеет место наследственный фактор. Иногда отмечается зависимость пароксизмов с физической активностью. Описаны некоторые случаи развития РТ у профессиональных спортсменов. Все же достоверно назвать причины появления рецидивирующей тахикардии пока не удается.

Виды / фото рецидивирующей тахикардии

Патологический процесс способен затрагивать такие отделы сердца, как предсердия и желудочки. Соответственно, различают рецидивирующую желудочковую тахикардию и рецидивирующую предсердную (суправентрикулярную) тахикардию.

Рецидивирующая желудочковая тахикардия

Второе распространенное обозначение патологии - непароксизмальная непрерывно рецидивирующая желудочковая тахикардия (НПЖТ). При этой форме болезни патологические ритмы чаще всего следуют из правого желудочка, а именно из выносящего тракта. Поэтому РТ желудочков еще известна как желудочковая тахикардия из выносящего тракта (правого желудочка).

Течение болезни характеризуется непродолжительными, но частыми “залпами” сердцебиения, когда ЧСС поднимается до 150 уд/мин. У детей частота сердечных сокращений может составлять от 170 до 440 уд/мин. Иногда отмечаются вместо приступов единичные экстрасистолы, сочетающиеся с продолжительным синусовым ритмом. Все же по данным исследований такие проявления болезни все равно напоминают РТ.

Рецидивирующая предсердная тахикардия

Во время приступа РТ ЧСС может подниматься до 140-180 уд/мин. При суточном наблюдении за пациентом нередко отмечается больший разбег показателя - от 105 до 170 уд/мин. Больные нередко не предъявляют особенных жалоб, все болезнь имеет явное клиническое значение. В первую очередь это связано с тем, что длительное течение патологии способно привести к снижению фракции выброса, развитию аритмогенной дисфункции желудочков, В некоторых случаях развивается дилатация правого и левого предсердий.

Диагностика рецидивирующей тахикардии

В первую очередь проводится стандартная электрокардиография. С ее помощью определяются следующие признаки РТ:

  • При желудочковой рецидивирующей тахикардии зачастую определяются уширенные желудочковые комплексы и высокоамплитудные зубцы R. которые в зависимости от отведения могут иметь положительные или отрицательные отклонения.
  • При предсердной рецидивирующей тахикардии может наблюдаться изменение синусового ритма, деформация зубца Р, увеличение частоты сердечных сокращений.

Retsidiv-tah2

Дополнительно используется холтеровский мониторинг, который помогает определить продолжительность и частоту приступов на протяжении суток-трех. Также проводится электрофизиологическое исследование, которое особенно актуально в случае нацеленности на выполнение радиочастотной катетерной абляции.

В диагностике желудочковой РТ помогают пробы с дозированной нагрузкой. С их помощью выясняется зависимость тахикардии от синусового ритма. У некоторых больных наблюдается увеличение синусовой активности при выполнении физнагрузок, и на фоне этого уменьшается проявление желудочковой эктопической деятельности. Если физические нагрузки уменьшают, тогда начинает возникать РТ.

ЭХО КГ - еще одно исследование, которое показано всем больным на РТ. Оно проводится для оценки деятельности клапанов сердца, толщины сердечной мышцы, подтверждение или исключение гипертрофии миокарда.

Лечение и профилактика рецидивирующей тахикардии

Для устранения приступов оказывается экстренная помощь. В частности, используется лидокаин, который вводится в дозе 1-2 мг/кг. С помощью этого препарата замедляется сердечный ритм. Если невозможно использование лидокаина, либо после его введения нет эффекта, тогда вводится амиодарон.

Во время рецидивирующей тахикардии использование кардиоверсии нецелесообразно, поскольку она не дает должного результата.

Профилактика рецидивирующей тахикардии заключается в предупреждении развития аритмии после купирования приступа. Для этого используют тот же амиодарон или флекаинид. При необходимости терапия дополняется бета-блокаторами. РЧА является крайним методом лечения и может выполняться после оценки состояния больного.

Если больной является профессиональным спортсменом и у него стоит вопрос об участии в соревнованиях, тогда должно проводится радикальное лечение с использованием РЧА и дальнейшим наблюдением. Отсутствие приступов на протяжении 4 недель после терапии позволяет вернуться к тренировкам под врачебным контролем.

Прогностическое значение при рецидивирующей тахикардии относительно благоприятное. Патология не провоцирует развитие фибрилляции желудочков, но при затяжном течении способна усложнять состояние больного, способствуя возникновению сердечной недостаточности.


5.00 avg. rating (93% score) - 1 vote - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.