Symptoms – cardiac rhythm failure

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-10-31

Failure of the heart rhythm can be manifested differently, in some cases imitating a clinic for other diseases. Helps to understand the symptoms of a medical consultation. In addition, a lot of information can be found in the global network. The only sources should be verified.

The heart rhythm is an integral part of the heart's activity, which has a direct connection with the pulse. The latter figure is oscillation of the vascular wall, similar to the shocks, which in turn are associated with the heart rate. Unlike pulse, cardiac rhythm is a more stable characteristic, which includes additional and very important indicators: frequency, rhythm and regularity of myocardial contractions.

In the normal state, an adult has a frequency of about 60-90 beats / min, with the pulse being rhythmic and regular. Otherwise, they say that the heart rhythm crashes.

The diagnosis of a type of cardiac rhythm failure is performed according to a specific scheme supported by all modern physicians and cardiologists in particular. In particular, after a physical examination, the patient is required to undergo an electrocardiogram. Further, ultrasound of the heart or Holter monitoring may be prescribed, all depends on the clinic of the disease and the conclusion of the ECG.

Arrhythmia or heart rhythm disturbance

Alarm signals

In most cases, initial changes in the heart rate can not be felt at all by the patients. Such a course of the disease is defined as asymptomatic, but this does not mean that it is necessary to neglect the general recommendations of cardiologists.

Symptoms of cardiac rhythm failing are disturbing signals of the periodic discomfort in the heart area, which over time may be replaced by longer and more severe cardialgia or various pathological sensations. In particular, arrhythmias may result in a feeling of "trepidation of the heart", "jumping out of the heart from the chest", "fading of the heart", and the like.

A cardiac rhythm failure may develop in various diseases, therefore, in addition to abnormalities in the activity of the heart, the first calls may affect the following organs:

  • the endocrine system, first of all - the thyroid gland (there are symptoms characteristic of hypo- or hyperthyroidism);
  • nervous system, especially its vegetative department (pallor, sweating, irritability, anxiety, in extreme cases - panic attacks appear);<
  • the digestive system, among which the stomach has a greater influence on the heart (often, when overeating, arrhythmia is felt).

It is important to remember that until the development of a stable clinic, a heart rhythm failure can take a lot of time, so that a person is often not immediately able to determine whether his heart is disturbing or another body needs help. Therefore, if there is any doubt, it is necessary to consult a doctor immediately. In particular, a cardiologist and an arrhythmologist is involved in heart rhythm failure, although the polyclinic has to go to the district therapist.

The main symptoms of cardiac rhythm failure

In the presence of a failure of the heart rhythm often talk about arrhythmias. This group of diseases includes various forms of rhythm disturbance, each of which has the characteristic features of the course of the clinic. >In addition, all arrhythmias have one similar and very important symptom - a failure of the heart rhythm, that is, the frequency, regularity and rhythm changes.

  • Heart rate - if heart rate rises, it may increase, then talk about tachycardia, or decrease, indicating bradycardia.
  • Rhythmicity basically changes to non-rhythmicity, when the normal alternation of pulse oscillations of vessels is replaced by extraordinary or arrhythmic ones.
  • The regularity of the cardiac rhythm in pathological cases is replaced by pulse changes, which also indicates a failure of the heart.

In many cases, the symptoms that are characteristic of many forms of cardiac rhythm failure are determined:

  • feeling unwell at first sight;
  • discomfort in the area of the heart not only during fictitious transport, but also in rest;
  • general weakness that in children can be expressed by a decrease in mobility;
  • pains in the cardiac region, which in their nature of manifestation may differ (perceived as piercing, nodding, pushing), but tend to spread quite often along the left arm.

It is important to know that during the next failure of the heart rhythm, the patient ceases to do what he has been doing before. He seems to listen to the activities of the heart, while there is increased anxiety, suspiciousness and fear of death.

Video How is the heart set up? Cardiac Arrhythmia: Symptoms, Causes, and Treatment

Symptoms of cardiac rhythm failure in various forms of arrhythmia

There are symptoms of cardiac rhythm failure that occur with specific forms of arrhythmia. With their determination it is possible to diagnose with maximum accuracy.

Sinus tachycardia . Characterized by the appearance of a frequent heartbeat, when the pulse in adults is determined to be higher than 100 beats / min, but not more than 150 beats / minute. In children, the indicator varies by age: the smaller the child, the higher the heart rate in the burrow (in infants, for example, up to 170 beats / minute is normal). Manifestations of pathology are mainly related to physical activity, emotional excitement. If the patient will be at rest for a while, then the heart rhythm will be normalized. Therefore, in this form of arrhythmia, there is often no need for medical treatment.

Sinus bradycardia Its current is the opposite of the previous form of arrhythmia. With this pathology, heart rate falls below 60 beats / min. In children, this figure can be 70-90 beats / min and below, which depends on the child's age. When bradycardia, the heart feels most often, although this symptom also occurs during cardiac blockade, when the impulse can not normally spread through the heart.

Both forms of arrhythmia, sinus bradycardia and sinus tachycardia, can be physiological and pathological. The main symptom of the separation of these two varieties of arrhythmia is the presence of pathological manifestations in a calm condition. If the heart rhythm in a state of rest, on the contrary, comes to the normal, then it is a physiological variant of rhythm disturbance.

Paroxysmal tachycardia It is characterized by irregular, discontinuous and sudden cardiac rhythm failure, when without a visible cause the heart rate rises to 200 beats / min and above. At the same time, the patient noticeably worsens the general condition, in some cases it reaches to the fainting, which is an indication for immediate hospitalization.

Extrasystole Relatively often occurs and is determined even in clinically healthy people. Attack of extrasystoles is perceived by the patient as a push in the region of the heart and the more often extrasistoles are generated, the heavier the condition of a person. Failure of the cardiac rhythm in the form of extrasystoles may not depend on physical activity, therefore, it is often determined in a calm condition.

Inverted arrhythmia. Symptoms of this type of cardiac rhythm failure are often associated with an increase in the frequency of heart attacks, while the absence of rhythm and regularity of the heart. At flickering, heart rate can reach up to 400 beats / minute, so patients during an attack feel a heart flutter or indicate that the heart is about to pop out of the chest.

Fibrillation of the ventricles. The most complex and dangerous form of arrhythmia that requires immediate medical attention. Manifestations of sudden weakness, darkening in front of the eyes, prolonged heartburn, when heart rate is 400-500 beats / min. Patients also experience shortness of breath, severe dizziness, severe in cases of fainting.

Symptoms of cardiac rhythm failure play an important role in establishing an accurate diagnosis. Therefore, one should not be surprised when at the reception of the doctor it is necessary to answer many questions, often seeming at first glance at all not necessary. The correct diagnosis allows you to select the necessary treatment tactics, resulting in a patient significantly improving his well-being.
Video Signs of Heart Disease Symptoms and Tips


4.40 avg. rating (87% score) - 5 votes - votes

Similar articles

Valvular heart apparatus

An important anatomical component of the heart is the valve apparatus. Without it, the blood could not move unidirectionally, which is why it is extremely important that all the valves are in a normal state and function properly. Variants of the norm and the physiological features of the valvular heart apparatus will be considered.

More
Intracardiac thrombi and what they threaten

There are a number of serious pathologies of the circulatory system that can lead to serious consequences. One of them is a vascular thrombosis, in which arteries, veins, and capillaries can be affected. But the most dangerous condition is the formation of blood clots inside the heart. Such a violation must be eliminated as soon as possible, otherwise serious consequences may arise.

More
How is cardiopulmonary resuscitation performed?

In critical situations, when a person does not have a heart rhythm or respiration, cardiopulmonary resuscitation is performed first. With the help of standard techniques, you can help the patient avoid death, or at least support his life activity until the arrival of the medical staff.

More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Симптомы — сбой сердечного ритма

Сбой сердечного ритма может по-разному проявляться, в некоторых случаях имитируя клинику других заболеваний. Помогает разобраться в симптомах врачебная консультация. В дополнение немало информации можно найти в мировой сети. Единственное, источники должны быть проверенными.

Сердечный ритм - неотъемлемая часть деятельности сердца, имеющая непосредственную связь с пульсом. Последний показатель представляет собой колебания сосудистой стенки, подобные на толчки, которые в свою очередь связаны с сердечным ритмом. В отличие от пульса, сердечный ритм является более стабильной характеристикой, которая в себя включает дополнительные и очень важные показатели: частоту, ритмичность и регулярность сокращений миокарда.

В нормальном состоянии у взрослого человека определяется частота порядка 60-90 уд/мин, при этом пульс должен быть ритмичным и регулярным. В противном случае говорят о сбое сердечного ритма.

Установление диагноза по типу сбоя сердечного ритма выполняется по определенной схеме, поддерживаемой всеми современными врачами и кардиологами в частности. В частности, после врачебного осмотра больной обязательно проходит электрокардиографию. Далее может назначаться УЗИ сердца или холтеровский мониторинг, все зависит от клиники заболевания и заключения ЭКГ.

Видео Аритмия или нарушение сердечного ритма

Тревожные сигналы

В большинстве случаев начальные изменения сердечного ритма больными могут вовсе не ощущаться. Такое течение болезни определяется как бессимптомное, но это вовсе не значит что нужно пренебрегать общими рекомендациями кардиологов.

Характерными для сбоя сердечного ритма тревожными сигналами являются периодические дискомфортные ощущения в области сердца, которые со временем могут смениться более продолжительными и выраженными кардиалгиями или различными патологическими ощущениями. В частности, при аритмиях может возникать чувство “трепетания сердца”, “выскакивания сердца из груди”, “замирание сердца” и прочее.

Сбой сердечного ритма может развиваться при различных заболеваниях, поэтому кроме нарушений в деятельности сердца первые звоночки могут касаться следующих органов:

  • эндокринной системы, в первую очередь - щитовидной железы (возникают симптомы, характерные для гипо- или гипертиреоза);
  • нервной системы, особенно ее вегетативного отдела (появляется бледность, потливость, раздражительность, тревога, в крайних случаях - панические атаки);
  • пищеварительной системы, среди которой большее влияние на сердце оказывает желудок (нередко при переедании ощущается аритмия).

Важно помнить, что до развития стабильной клиники сбоя сердечного ритма может пройти много времени, так что человек зачастую не способен сразу определить, сердце его беспокоит или же какой-то другой орган требует помощи. Поэтому при наличии каких-либо сомнений стоит безотлагательно обращаться к врачу. В частности, сбоем сердечного ритма занимается кардиолог и аритмолог, хотя в поликлинике приходится обращаться к участковому терапевту.

Основные симптомы сбоя сердечного ритма

При наличии сбоя сердечного ритма зачастую говорят об аритмии. Эта группа заболеваний включает различные формы нарушения ритма, каждая с которых имеет характерные особенности течения клиники. При этом все аритмии имеют один сходный и очень важный симптом - сбой сердечного ритма, то есть изменяется частота, регулярность и ритмичность.

  • Частота сердечных сокращений - при сбое ритма сердца может увеличиваться, тогда говорят о тахикардии, или уменьшаться, что указывает на брадикардию.
  • Ритмичность в основном изменяется на неритмичность, когда нормальное чередование пульсовых колебаний сосудов заменяются внеочередными или аритмичными.
  • Регулярность сердечного ритма в патологических случаях замещается изменением пульса, что также указывает на сбой деятельности сердца.

Во многих случаях определяются симптомы, характерные для многих форм сбоя сердечного ритма:

  • плохое самочувствие, на первый взгляд беспричинное;
  • дискомфорт в области сердца не только во время физнагрузки, но и в покое;
  • общая слабость, которая у детей может выражаться снижением подвижности;
  • боли в сердечной области, которые по своему характеру проявления могут отличаться (восприниматься как колющие, ноющие, давящие), но, как правило, довольно часто распространяются вдоль левой руки.

Важно знать, что во время очередного сбоя сердечного ритма больной прекращает делать то, чем до этого занимался. Он как бы вслушивается в деятельность сердца, при этом отмечается повышенная тревожность, мнительность и страх смерти.

Видео Как устроено сердце. Сердечная аритмия: симптомы, причины и лечение

Признаки сбоя сердечного ритма при различных формах аритмии

Существуют симптомы сбоя сердечного ритма, которые появляются при конкретных формах аритмии. При их определении можно с максимальной точностью установить диагноз.

Синусовая тахикардия. Характеризуется появлением частого сердцебиения, когда пульс у взрослых определяется выше 100 уд/мин, но не более 150 уд/мин. У детей показатель зависит от возраста: чем меньше ребенок, тем более высокая ЧСС в норе (у младенцев, например, до 170 уд/мин в норме). Проявления патологии в основном связаны с физическими нагрузками, эмоциональными волнениями. Если же больной будет находиться какое-то время в покое, тогда сердечный ритм нормализуется. Поэтому при такой форме аритмии зачастую нет надобности проводить медикаментозное лечение.

Синусовая брадикардия. Своим течением является противоположной предыдущей форме аритмии. При этой патологии ЧСС опускается ниже 60 уд/мин. У детей этот показатель может составлять 70-90 уд/мин и ниже, что зависит от возраста ребенка. При брадикардии чаще всего возникает чувство замирания сердца, хотя этот признак также встречается при сердечных блокадах, когда импульс не может нормально распространяться по отделам сердца.

Обе формы аритмии, синусовая брадикардия и синусовая тахикардия, могут быть физиологическими и патологическими. Основной симптом разделения этих двух разновидностей аритмии - наличие патологических проявлений в спокойном состоянии. Если же сердечный ритм в состоянии покоя наоборот приходит в норму, тогда речь идет о физиологическом варианте нарушения ритма.

Пароксизмальная тахикардия. Для нее свойственен нерегулярный, прерывистый и внезапный сбой сердечного ритма, когда без видимой причины ЧСС поднимается до 200 уд/мин и выше. При этом у больного заметно ухудшается общее состояние, в некоторых случаях доходит до обмороков, что является показанием для немедленной госпитализации.

Экстрасистолия. Сравнительно часто возникает и определяется даже у клинически здоровых людей. Приступ экстрасистолии воспринимается больным как толчок в области сердца и чем чаще генерируются экстрасистолы, тем тяжелее состояние человека. Сбой сердечного ритма в виде экстрасистолии может не зависеть от физической нагрузки, поэтому нередко определяется в спокойном состоянии.

Мерцательная аритмия. Симптомы этой разновидности сбоя сердечного ритма зачастую связаны с увеличением частоты сердечных сокращений с одновременным отсутствием ритмичности и регулярности деятельности сердца. При мерцании ЧСС может доходить до 400 уд/мин, поэтому больные во время приступа ощущают, как трепещет сердце или же указывают, что сердце вот-вот выскочит из груди.

Фибрилляция желудочков. Самая сложная и опасная форма аритмии, которая требует немедленной медицинской помощи. Проявляется внезапной слабость, потемнением перед глазами, учащенным сердебиением, когда ЧСС составляет 400-500 уд/мин. Также больными ощущается одышка, сильное головокружение, доходящее в тяжелых случаях до обморока.

Симптомы сбоя сердечного ритма играют важную роль в установке точного диагноза. Поэтому не стоит удивляться, когда на приеме у врача нужно отвечать на многие вопросы, часто кажущиеся на первый взгляд вовсе не нужные. Правильный диагноз позволяет подобрать нужную тактику лечения, в результате чего у больного заметно улучшается самочувствие.

Видео Признаки заболевания сердца симптомы и советы

4.00 avg. rating (83% score) - 1 vote - оценок
Добавить свой комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.