How is cardiopulmonary resuscitation performed?

Author Ольга Кияница

2018-09-25

In critical situations, when a person does not have a heart rhythm or respiration, cardiopulmonary resuscitation is performed first. With the help of standard techniques, you can help the patient avoid death, or at least support his life activity until the arrival of the medical staff.

Cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) is a set of activities carried out at the stage of emergency care in order to restore vital body functions.It is necessary to start CPR as early as possible, because it will give an opportunity to revive a person without incurable consequences.

Clinical death is the main indication for CPR. If two of the three signs of clinical death (lack of breathing, pulse or consciousness) are identified, CPR should be started immediately.

According to wikipedia.org.

The technique for performing CPR depends on the competence of the person providing first aid in medical matters. For non-medics, one version of resuscitation is recommended, for medicine-savvy people, another is professional. It also matters who gets CPR: a newborn, a younger / older child, or an adult.

Video: Base CPR

Description of cardiopulmonary resuscitation

The standard form of cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) consists of 3 stages of emergency care:

  1. Compression of the chest.
  2. Cleansing / opening the airways.
  3. Artificial lung ventilation (ALV).

Presented actions must be performed in the indicated order in accordance with the guidelines of the American Heart Association (AHA) 2010.

CPR was founded by Peter Safar, an American doctor who developed a triple technique used in resuscitation.

Medical professionals must perform all three components of CPR. Nemedics can use 30 chest compressions. At the same time, it is important to perform a maneuver of tilting of the head in order to open the air duct and determine whether the victim breathes.

Before the start of artificial ventilation of the lungs, the obstruction of the airways must be avoided. To do this, you need to look into the patient's mouth in order to eliminate it in the presence of a foreign body. Otherwise, airway obstruction leads to inefficient ventilation / oxygenation and may lead to a deterioration of the condition.

In a hospital setting or in the presence of a medical assistant or other medical professional, as well as in an outpatient setting, according to the Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) recommendations, a more active approach to cardiac arrest treatment, including intervention with narcotic analgesics, electrocardiographic (ECG) monitoring, defibrillation and invasive respiratory tract procedures.

Attempting to perform CPR is better than doing nothing at all, even if there is no certainty that the assistance actions are correct. This particularly applies to the abhorrence of many people to conduct mouth-to-mouth mechanical ventilation. If there is no desire at all to perform mechanical ventilation, performing chest compression alone is still better than doing nothing.

Resuscitation

  • Chest compression

The palm of one hand is placed on the patient's chest, and the other hand is placed on top of the first, while the fingers intertwine. Elbows wide apart. The rescuer leans directly above the victim (see Image below). Palms pressed downward, squeezing the chest, at least 5 cm.

It should be noted that the palms are located in the center of the sternum, and the arms are extended. Compression of the chest is performed at a rate of at least 100 presses per minute. In this case, it is necessary to press vigorously and strongly, although at the same time care should be taken not to rely on the patient between compressions. This will prevent damage to the chest and deterioration of blood circulation.

After 30 presses, 2 breaths are taken (see the “Mechanical ventilation” section). It should be noted that in the presence of the intubated trachea, the patient must be continuously compressed, and ventilation - 8-10 times per minute. This whole process is repeated until the pulse begins to be determined or the patient is placed under the care of the ambulance brigade.

CPR is performed correctly if the rescuer has fatigue. If possible, one rescuer can replace another approximately every 2-3 minutes.

Compression without ventilation is performed at a speed of 100 / min to a depth of 38-51 mm (up to 4 cm) without pauses. Such a chest compression continues until the arrival of medical specialists or until another rescuer can continue to press.

Features of the compression in children:

  • The newborn is pressed on the chest with one finger.
  • Infants spend compression with two fingers.
  • Older children perform pressure with one hand.

When the chest is compressed properly, the skin becomes pink and a pulse appears on the carotid artery.

  • Mechanical ventilation

It can be performed in two ways: “mouth to mouth” and “mouth to nose”.

IVL mouth to mouth

The mouth-to-mouth method is as follows:

  • The patient's nostrils are closed to ensure a reliable flow of air into the airways.
  • The rescuer tightly puts his mouth to the victim's mouth.
  • A strong inhalation is done in approximately 1 second, and the chest of the patient should rise.
  • If the chest does not rise, this indicates inadequate sealing of the mouth or occlusion of the respiratory tract.
  • 2 such exhalations should be done one after the other after 30 compressions (CPR ratio 30: 2). When ventilation is done, the compression pressure is repeated.
  • If aversion is expressed to this variant of IVL, a barrier device in the form of a handkerchief or a special face mask can be used.

Mechanical mouth to nose

It is carried out similarly to the above method with the only change that the rescuer's mouth is tightly applied to the victim's nose, while his mouth is clamped.

In both cases, bloating of the stomach should be avoided. This may occur with a very strong tilting of the head.

Defibrillation

With the help of a special device-defibrillator, a high voltage current (up to 7000 volts) is supplied for a very short time.The effectiveness of this method is quite high, the only standard defibrillators should be used only by medical personnel.Also, this variant of the normalization of the heart rhythm is not effective at complete cardiac arrest.

Automatic external defibrillators are advanced models of previous devices that are suitable for use by paramedics.The devices are equipped with voice accompaniment, the need for defibrillation and current strength are also automatically determined.

Algorithm action using an automatic defibrillator:

  • After identifying a person who has lost consciousness, an ambulance is called.
  • The breast is released from clothes, after which electrodes are applied (as a rule, disposable).
  • 15 seconds later, the device either instructs you to press a button to perform defibrillation, or advises you to start making CPR, for which the timer starts.
  • Evaluation of heart activity is performed after defibrillation or some time after the start of CPR.
  • If the work of the heart is restored, the device continues to monitor cardiac activity.

Thus, the main thing is not to delay the performance of CPR, since already 4 minutes after the cardiac arrest, brain cells begin to die off, and this, even after the launch of cardiac activity, threatens with serious complications.

Key points

  • Cardiopulmonary resuscitation includes three main actions: chest compression, airway clearance, and mechanical ventilation.
  • In determining an unconscious person, it is better to perform at least just compression of the chest than to do nothing at all.
  • Usually 2 breaths are taken for every 30 presses.
  • It is necessary to perform CPR as quickly as possible, because after four minutes the brain cells begin to die off.

Video: Instructions for cardiopulmonary resuscitation


Source

1.  Cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR): First aid – Mayo Clinic https://www.mayoclinic.org/first-aid/first-aid-cpr/basics/art-20056600

2.  Сердечно-лёгочная реанимация – Википедия – свободная энциклопедия

3.  Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) – Medscape https://emedicine.medscape.com/article/1344081-overview

4.  Американская кардиологическая ассоциация и Американский Красный Крест. Интернет-версия интегрированных руководящих принципов по оказанию первой помощи.


4.67 avg. rating (91% score) - 3 votes - votes

Similar articles

How to apply electrodes for ECG

Electrocardiography is the main method for studying the electrical activity of the heart. Many heart diseases are determined precisely by an ECG, which is additionally a relatively affordable way to diagnose. To obtain accurate results, electrodes must be properly applied during ECG recording.

More
Valvular heart apparatus

An important anatomical component of the heart is the valve apparatus. Without it, the blood could not move unidirectionally, which is why it is extremely important that all the valves are in a normal state and function properly. Variants of the norm and the physiological features of the valvular heart apparatus will be considered.

More
What heart examinations do you have?

In diagnostics of cardiovascular diseases an important role is played by timely diagnostics. It is often enough to conduct a standard ECG to make a correct diagnosis. In other cases, a diverse study of the heart is required, which allows you to establish the exact cause of the illness and conduct an effective treatment.

More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Как проводится сердечно-легочная реанимация?

В критических ситуациях, когда у человека не определяется сердечный ритм или дыхание, в первую очередь выполняется сердечно-легочная реанимация. С помощью стандартных приемов можно помочь больному избежать смерти или хотя бы поддержать его жизнедеятельность до прибытия медработников.

Сердечно-легочная реанимация (СЛР) - комплекс мероприятий, проводимых на этапе оказания неотложной помощи с целью восстановления жизненно важных функций организма. Начинать СЛР нужно как можно раньше, поскольку это даст возможность привести человека в чувство без неизлечимых последствий.

Клиническая смерть - основное показание к проведению СЛР. Если определяются два из трех признаков клинической смерти (отсутствие дыхания, пульса или сознания), нужно безотлагательно начинать СЛР.

По данным wikipedia.org.

Техника выполнения СЛР зависит от компетентности человека, оказывающего доврачебную помощь, в медицинских вопросах. Для немедиков рекомендуется один вариант выполнения реанимации, для сведущих в медицине людей - другой, профессиональный. Также имеет значение, кому оказывается СЛР: новорожденному, ребенку младшего / старшего возраста или взрослому.

Видео: Базовая СЛР

Описание сердечно-легочной реанимации

Стандартная форма сердечно-легочной реанимации (СЛР) состоит из 3 этапов неотложной помощи:

  1. Компрессии грудной клетки.
  2. Очищения / открытия дыхательных путей.
  3. Искусственной вентиляции легких (ИВЛ).

Представленные действия должны выполняться в указанном порядке в соответствии с руководящими принципами Американской кардиологической ассоциации (AHA) 2010 года.

СЛР была основана Петером Сафаром, американским врачом, который разработал тройной прием, применяемый в реанимации.

Медицинские работники должны выполнять все три компонента СЛР. Немедики могут использовать 30 грудных компрессий. При этом важно выполнить маневр запрокидывания головы, чтобы открыть воздуховод и определить, дышит ли пострадавший.

Перед началом искусственной вентиляции легких должна быть обязательно исключена обструкция дыхательных путей. Для этого нужно посмотреть в рот больного, чтобы при наличии инородного тела его устранить. В противном случае обструкция дыхательных путей приводит к неэффективной вентиляции / оксигенации и может привести к ухудшению состояния.

В стационарной обстановке или в присутствии фельдшера или другого медицинского работника, а также во внебольничной обстановке соответственно рекомендациям Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) нужно более активно подходить к лечению остановки сердца, включая вмешательство с наркотическими анальгетиками, электрокардиографическим (ЭКГ) мониторингом, дефибрилляцией и инвазивными процедурами дыхательных путей.

Попытка выполнить СЛР лучше, чем вообще ничего не делать, даже если нет уверенности, что действия по оказанию помощи правильны. Особенно это относится к отвращению многих людей к проведению ИВЛ по методу “рот в рот”. Если вовсе нет никакого желания выполнять ИВЛ, проведение одной только компрессии грудной клетки все же лучше, чем ничего не делать.

Реанимационные мероприятия

  • Компрессия грудной клетки

Ладонь одной руки помещается на грудь пациента, а другая рука располагается сверху первой, при этом пальцы переплетаются. Локти широко разведены. Спасатель наклоняется непосредственно над пострадавшим (см. Изображение ниже). Ладонями нажимают вниз, сжимая грудную клетку, по меньшей мере, на 5 см.

Следует обратить внимание, что ладони располагаются в центре грудины, а руки - вытянуты. Компрессия грудной клетки выполняется со скоростью не менее 100 нажатий в минуту. При этом нажимать нужно энергично и сильно, хотя одновременно следует проявлять осторожность, чтобы не опираться на больного между компрессиями. Это позволит предотвратить повреждение грудной клетки и ухудшение кровообращения.

После 30 надавливаний делается 2 вдоха (см. Раздел “Искусственная вентиляция легких”). Следует отметить, что при наличии интубированной трахеи у больного нужно проводить непрерывную компрессию, а вентиляцию - 8-10 раз в минуту. Весь этот процесс повторяется до тех пор, пока начнет определяться пульс или больной будет передан под опеку бригаде скорой помощи.

СЛР выполняется правильно, если у спасателя возникло утомление. При возможности один спасатель может сменять другого примерно каждые 2-3 минуты.

Компрессия без вентиляции выполняется со скоростью 100 / мин на глубину 38-51 мм (до 4 см) без пауз. Подобная компрессия грудной клетки продолжается до прибытия медицинских специалистов или пока другой спасатель не сможет продолжить нажатия.

Особенности проведения компрессии у детей:

  • Новорожденным надавливают на грудную клетку одним пальцем.
  • Детям грудного возраста проводят компрессию двумя пальцами.
  • Старшим детям выполняют надавливание одной ладонью.

При правильном выполнении компрессии грудной клетки кожные покровы становятся розовыми, а на сонной артерии появляется пульс.

  • Искусственная вентиляция легких

Может выполняться двумя способами: “рот в рот” и “рот в нос”.

ИВЛ рот в рот

Метод “рот в рот” выполняется следующим образом:

  • Ноздри пациента закрыты, чтобы обеспечить надежное поступление воздуха в дыхательные пути.
  • Спасатель плотно прикладывает свой рот ко рту пострадавшего.
  • Делается сильное вдыхание приблизительно за 1 секунду, при этом грудь больного должна подняться.
  • Если грудь не поднимается, это указывает на неадекватное уплотнение рта или окклюзию дыхательных путей.
  • 2 таких выдоха следует делать один за другим после 30 компрессий (соотношение СЛР 30:2). Когда вентиляция выполнена, компрессионные надавливания повторяются.
  • Если выражено отвращение к этому варианту проведения ИВЛ, можно воспользоваться барьерным приспособление в виде носового платка или специальной маски для лица.

ИВЛ рот в нос

Проводится аналогично выше приведенному способу с тем лишь изменением, что рот спасателя плотно прикладывается к носу пострадавшего, тогда как его рот зажимается.

В обоих случаях нужно избегать раздувания желудка. Подобное может возникнуть при очень сильном запрокидывании головы.

Дефибрилляция

С помощью специального прибора-дефибриллятора подается ток высокого напряжения (до 7000 вольт) на очень короткое время. Эффективность этого метода довольно высокая, единственное стандартные дефибрилляторы должны использоваться только медицинским персоналом. Также этот вариант нормализации ритма сердца не действенен при полной остановке сердца.

Автоматические внешние дефибрилляторы - усовершенствованные модели прежних приборов, которые подходят для использования немедиками. Устройства оснащены голосовым сопровождением, также в автоматическом режиме определяется необходимость дефибрилляции и сила тока.

Алгоритм действий с использованием автоматического дефибриллятора:

  • После определения человека, потерявшего сознания, вызывается скорая помощь.
  • Грудь освобождается от одежды, после чего прикладываются электроды (как правило, одноразовые).
  • 15 секунд спустя прибор либо дает указание нажать кнопку, чтобы выполнить дефибрилляцию, либо советует начать делать СЛР, для чего запускает таймер.
  • Оценка деятельности сердца выполняется после дефибрилляции или через какое-то время после начала проведения СЛР.
  • Если работа сердца восстановилась, прибор продолжается наблюдать за сердечной деятельностью.

Таким образом, главное не медлить с выполнением СЛР, поскольку уже спустя 4 минуты после остановки сердца начинают отмирать клетки головного мозга, а это даже после запуска сердечной деятельности, грозит серьезными осложнениями.

Ключевые моменты

  • Сердечно-легочная реанимация включает три основных действия: компрессия грудной клетки, очистка дыхательных путей и искусственная вентиляция легких.
  • При определении человека без сознания лучше выполнить хотя бы просто компрессию грудной клетки, чем совсем ничего не делать.
  • Обычно на каждые 30 надавливаний делается 2 вдоха.
  • Выполнять СЛР нужно максимально быстро, поскольку уже через четыре минуты начинают отмирать клетки мозга.

Видео: Инструктаж по сердечно-легочной реанимации

4.67 avg. rating (92% score) - 3 votes - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.