Are Disabilities Given Arrhythmia

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-07-21

The issue of disability worries many patients who suffer from severe forms of rhythm disturbance. To get an answer you need to take a look at the basic rules and regulations that are observed by the medical examination.

Arrhythmia is a violation of the cardiac rhythm (NRS), characterized by a change in the frequency of heart contractions, rhythmicity, the basic capabilities of the organ (conductivity, automatism, excitability). According to the dosichitsin classification of 1991, 10 types of arrhythmias are distinguished, among which the most severe are: flickering arrhythmia, tremor and fibrillation of the ventricles / atrium.

Arrhythmia and disability - an issue that is relevant for many and is connected with the state of health, working capacity, the prognosis of the disease.

In order to provide the correct answer to the question "Do I give an arrhythmia with a disability?" It is not enough to know the exact diagnosis of the patient, because the appointment of a disability is not only the medical sphere, but rather the medical-social category. Therefore, first of all, you need to know what are the criteria for differentiating patients sent to a disability with a disturbance in the heart rate.

What is ITU?

Medical-social examination (ITU) is a survey of the needs of the person in the social protection at the state level, for which the degree of limitation of vital organs activity, which led to persistent violations of functions of the whole organism, is estimated.

Dajut-inv-aritm

At ITU, patients are referred to treatment and prevention institutions that are subordinate to the Ministry of Health. Medical and social expert commissions, established on the basis of the same state medical institutions, participate in the definition of disability. The commission is headed by the chief doctor, who is confirmed as head of the public health administration of the city administration.

Basic aspects of ITU definition for arrhythmia

There are a number of factors that are taken into account during the NSA health examination:

  • severity of cardiac rhythm disorders;
  • the nature of the underlying disease, which is the cause of arrhythmia;
  • Is there contraindications to working conditions;
  • used therapeutic, medical or surgical.

The severity of the violation

During the examination of a patient with arrhythmia for the assessment of the attribution of disability, the severity of heart rhythm disorders is evaluated. For this purpose it is determined:

  • duration of arrhythmia attack;
  • the frequency of paroxysms;
  • the state of the circulatory system;
  • the definition of complications or the degree of risk of their occurrence.

In terms of complications, the presence of concomitant diseases in the form of heart failure, coronary insufficiency, cerebral insufficiency, thromboembolism and its complications, syncope states has a special influence on the appropriation of disability. All of these pathologies are considered in acute and exacerbated chronic form.

The nature of the main illness

The conduct of medical and social examination does not involve the separation of various forms of NSAIDs due to the severity of the clinical picture and the predictive value. Therefore it is common to highlight the general severity of all arrhythmia manifestations:

  • Easy degree .Clinical picture of violation of rhythm and conduction function is not expressed strongly. Attacks do not occur more than once a month and last no more than four hours. In the presence of such a syndrome, as the weakness of the sinus node, the heart rate should be 50 beats / minute and above. At AB blockade corresponds to Mobitz for the first type.Inertia arrhythmia is always determined, normo- or bradysystolic type.
  • Average degree. The frequency of attacks - from 2 to 4 times a month, their duration is 4 hours or more. With SССУ heart rate - from 40 times in minutes. At AB blockade is determined Mobitz second type. Inverted arrhythmia by paroxysmal type.
  • Heavy grade. Frequency of attacks more than 4 times a month. Arrhythmia with a slowing down of the rhythm of less than 40 beats per minute. Av blockade Mobitz of the third type. Inverted arrhythmia is constant, but paroxysms are hardly stopped or not at all blocked by medication. Also, progressive heart failure, conditions like syncope, seizures of MES are determined.

Hemodynamic disorders of functional significance may be related not only to the forms of LDCs, but also to the state of the arteries (cerebral, coronary) and myocardium, which may be impaired by the development of cardiosclerosis and atherosclerosis.

Dajut-inv-aritm1

Contraindications to working conditions

In the process of disability registration with arrhythmia, the ITU commission often faces the question of working conditions. Sometimes the wrongly equipped workplace can be the cause of the development of the underlying disease, which is further complicated by a disturbance of the heart rhythm. The same applies to rheumatism, ischemic heart disease, varicose veins and the like.

Some professions have a link with risk, and with the continuous occupation in such a sphere of activity may develop ventricular arrhythmias and asystoles. The same applies to such specialties as a chauffeur, a crane operator, a pilot, a railroad manager or an aeroflot. Also, here are all the works, to varying degrees depending on extreme.

During ITU, the patient's ability to work is determined. For this, often, the condition of the underlying disease, for example, rheumatism or CHD, is assessed. The more difficult situation is in the presence of only a violation of the rhythm and conductivity. Then the categories of patients who were determined by the easy and average degree of severity of arrhythmia are considered able-bodied:

  • Lightweight - in patients with arrhythmia attacks are manifested in a mild degree, that is, the clinical picture is poorly expressed.
  • The average degree - the clinic is moderately expressed, while there are no predisposing factors for the progression of the disease from the conditions of labor.

In severe cases, the disability of the third group is issued.
Such patients, as a rule, have a "whole bunch of illnesses", among which heart failure is often expressed. Arrhythmias in the examination of the patient play a secondary role. Some forms may still increase the risk of developing fibrillation or heart failure.

Disability design for implantable EKS

There are certain indications that patients with an implanted pacemaker may be referred to ITU.

1. Reassessment of those patients who have been assigned a permanent EKS.

2. Registration of a disability group to sick people who are of working age. At the same time, at least one of the reasons listed below should be determined, according to which the disability must be formalized

  • the patient can not work in the previous job because there are absolute contraindications;
  • after implantation of a constant EKS, attacks of arrhythmia are observed, which greatly impairs hemodynamics;
  • after implantation there were complications, for elimination of which it is necessary to conduct long-term treatment;
  • the patient is absolutely dependent on the EKS;
  • the course of the underlying disease has worsened significantly.

3. After successful implantation and normal prognostic significance, the terms of temporary disability may be extended for the following reasons:

  • after surgery, complications occurred in the form of pleurisy, pericarditis, and the like;
  • cardiac rhythm disturbance is assessed as moderate, and long-term medication is required for its treatment;
  • signs of heart failure appeared in the initial stage.

What needs to be done before the ITU examinations

Patients sent for medical and social examination must undergo a series of studies, including the following types of diagnostics:

  • Electrocardiography in a calm condition.
  • Echocardiography or integral rheography.
  • Bicycle ergometry with a threshold power of about 75 watts.
  • Holter's (daily) monitoring of cardiac activity.
  • Roentgenography of the chest organs.
  • Advisory opinion of doctors of a narrow specialty (therapist).

Dajut-inv-aritm2

Criteria of patients with ECS disability

The third group. On the background of a normally performed operation and improving the quality of life in the patient, a positive test is performed by bicycle ergometry, a moderate hemodynamic disorder, and a determination of the resistance of the implanted device, expressed in the change of personality. Also, after the implantation of the EKS and the development of arrhythmia, they are given a disability in the event of a change of work place with a presumably reduced workload, a change in occupation or qualification.

The second group. The performed implantation operation of the permanent EKS turned out to be ineffective: the previously determined arrhythmias are preserved; there is an interference between the rhythms of the own and the pacemaker, there is pronounced coronary or heart failure.


4.50 avg. rating (89% score) - 6 votes - votes

Similar articles

Is it possible to do sports with arrhythmias of the heart

Sports are an integral part of a healthy part of the population. Regular exercise allows you to strengthen the body, become more resistant, emotionally balanced. But with the appearance of a heart rhythm disorder, the question immediately arises: Is it possible to do sports with arrhythmias of the heart?

More
Is it possible to get rid of the arrhythmia quite

Many patients suffering from heart rhythm disturbance seek an answer to the question “How to get rid of arrhythmia forever?” There is no unequivocal answer to this question, since this disease is expressed in various forms. Yet there are several ways that improve the quality of life.

More
How many live with arrhythmia

Patients with rhythm disturbances are often interested in the type of question, how long they live with arrhythmia, or how many live with arrhythmia. Much depends on the form of the disorder of the heart. To determine the severity of the process, appropriate diagnostics are used, after which a more accurate prognostic conclusion is provided.

More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Дают ли инвалидность при аритмии

Автор Ольга Кияница

2017-07-21

Вопрос об инвалидности волнует многих больных, которые страдают тяжелыми формами нарушения ритма. Для получения ответа нужно взглянуть на основные нормы и правила, соблюдаемые медико-санитарной экспертизой.

Аритмия является нарушением сердечного ритма (НСР), характеризующегося изменением частоты сокращений сердца, ритмичности, основных возможностей органа (проводимости, автоматизма, возбудимости). Согласно классификации Дощицина от 1991 года выделяют 10 разновидностей аритмий, среди которых наиболее тяжелыми считаются: мерцающая аритмия, трепетание и фибрилляция желудочков/предсердий.

Аритмия и инвалидность - актуальный для многих вопрос, связанный со состоянием здоровья, работоспособностью, прогнозом заболевания.

Для предоставления правильного ответа на вопрос “Дают ли при аритмии инвалидность?” мало знать точный диагноз пациента, ведь назначение инвалидности - это не только медицинская сфера, а больше медико-социальная категория. Поэтому прежде всего нужно знать, какие существуют критерии дифференциации больных, направляемых на инвалидность с нарушением ритма сердца.

Что собой представляет МСЭ?

Медико-социальная экспертиза (МСЭ) представляет собой освидетельствование на государственном уровне потребностей лица в социальной защите, для чего оценивается степень ограничений деятельности жизненно важных органов, которые привели к стойким нарушениям функций всего организма.

Dajut-inv-aritm

На МСЭ больные направляются лечебно-профилактическими учреждениями, которые подчиняются Министерству здравоохранения. В определении инвалидности принимают участие медико-социальные экспертные комиссии, создаваемые на основе тех же государственных медицинских учреждений. Комиссию возглавляет главный врач, который утверждается на должность руководителем управления здравоохранения городской администрации.

Видео: Правила направления на МСЭ

Основные аспекты определения МСЭ при аритмии

Существует ряд факторов, которые учитываются во время проведения медико-санитарной экспертизы при НСР:

  • тяжесть расстройства сердечного ритма;
  • характер основной болезни, которая является причиной развития аритмии;
  • есть ли противопоказания по рабочим условиям;
  • используемая терапия, медикаментозная или хирургическая.

Тяжесть нарушения

В ходе обследования больного аритмией для освидетельствования по присвоению инвалидности оценивается тяжесть нарушений ритма деятельности сердца. Для этого определяется:

  • длительность приступа аритмии;
  • частота возникновения пароксизмов;
  • состояние системы кровообращения;
  • определение осложнений или степени риска их возникновения.

В плане осложнений особенное влияние на присвоение инвалидности оказывает наличие сопутствующих заболеваний в виде сердечной недостаточности, коронарной недостаточности, церебральной недостаточности, тромбоэмболии и ее осложнения, синкопальных состояний. Все перечисленные патологии рассматриваются в острой и обострении хронической форме.

Характер основной болезни

Проведение медико-социальной экспертизы не предполагает разделения различных форм НСР по выраженности клинической картины и прогностическому значению. Поэтому принято выделять общие степени тяжести для всех проявлений аритмий:

  • Легкая степень. Клиническая картина нарушения ритма и функции проводимости выражена не сильно. Приступы возникают не чаще одного раза в месяц и продолжаются не более четырех часов. При наличии такого синдрома, как слабость синусового узла ЧСС должно составлять 50 ударов/минуту и выше. При АВ блокаде соответствует Мобитц первому типу. Мерцательная аритмия постоянно определяемая, нормо- или брадисистолического типа.
  • Средняя степень. Частота приступов - от 2 до 4 разов в месяц, их длительность составляет 4 часа и более. При СССУ частота сердечных сокращений - от 40 раз в минут. При АВ блокаде определяется Мобитц второго типа. Мерцательная аритмия по пароксизмальному типу.
  • Тяжелая степень. Частота приступов более 4 раз в месяц. Аритмии с замедлением ритма менее 40 ударов в минуту. Ав блокада Мобитц третьего типа. Мерцательная аритмия постоянная, но пароксизмы тяжело купируются или вовсе не купируются медикаментами. Также определяется прогрессирующая сердечная недостаточность, состояния по типу синкопа, приступы МЭС.

Гемодинамические нарушения, имеющие функциональное значение, могут быть связаны не только с формами НРС, но и состоянием артерий (мозговых, коронарных) и миокарда, которое может ухудшаться развитием кардиосклероза и атеросклероза.

Dajut-inv-aritm1

Противопоказания по рабочим условиям

В процессе оформления инвалидности при аритмии нередко на комиссии МСЭ возникает вопрос по условиям труда. Иногда не правильно обустроенное рабочее место может являться причиной развития основного заболевания, которое дополнительно осложняется нарушением ритма сердца. Подобное относится к ревматизму, ишемической болезни сердца, варикозному расширению вен и пр.

Некоторые профессии имеют связь с риском, и при непрерывном занятии в подобной сфере деятельности могут развиваться желудочковые аритмии и асистолии. Подобное касается таких специальностей, как шофер, крановщик, летчик, диспетчер железной дороги или аэрофлота. Также сюда относятся все работы, в той или иной мере зависящие от экстремальности.

Во время МСЭ обязательно определяется трудоспособность больного. Для этого, зачастую, оценивается состояние по основному заболеванию, например, ревматизму или ИБС. Более сложная ситуация обстоит при наличии одного только нарушения ритма и проводимости. Тогда трудоспособными считаются категории больных, которым определили легкую и среднюю степень тяжести аритмии.:

  • Легкая степень - у больных приступы аритмии проявляются в легкой степени, то есть клиническая картина слабо выражена.
  • Средняя степень - клиника умеренно выражена, при этом нет предрасполагающих факторов к прогрессированию болезни со стороны условий труда.

При тяжелой степени оформляется инвалидность третьей группы. Такие больные, как правило, имеют “целый букет болезней”, среди которых часто выражена сердечная недостаточность. Аритмии в освидетельствовании больного играют второстепенную роль. Некоторые формы все же могут повышать риск развития фибрилляции или остановки сердца.

Оформление инвалидности при имплантированном ЭКС

Существуют определенные показания, согласно которым больные с имплантированным электрокардиостимулятором могут направляться на МСЭ.

1. Переосвидетельствование тех больных, которым был установлен постоянный ЭКС.

2. Оформления группы инвалидности тем больным, которые находятся в трудоспособном возрасте. При этом должна определяться хотя бы одна причина из перечисленных ниже, по которой должна быть оформлена инвалидность

  • больной не может работать на прежней работе, поскольку имеются абсолютные противопоказания;
  • после имплантации постоянного ЭКС наблюдаются приступы аритмии, в значительной мере ухудшающие гемодинамику;
  • после имплантации появились осложнения, для устранения которых нужно проводить длительное лечение;
  • больной абсолютно зависит от ЭКС;
  • течение основного заболевания сильно ухудшилось.

3. После успешной имплантации и нормальном прогностическом значении сроки временной потери трудоспособности могут быть продлены по следующим причинам:

  • после операции возникли осложнения в виде плеврита, перикардита и пр.;
  • нарушение сердечного ритма оценивается как среднетяжелое, и для его лечения требуется длительный прием медикаментов;
  • появились признаки сердечной недостаточности в начальной стадии.

Какие нужно пройти обследования перед МСЭ

Больные, направляемые на медико-социальную экспертизу, должны предварительно пройти ряд исследований, включающие следующие виды диагностики:

  • Электрокардиография в спокойном состоянии.
  • Эхокардиография или интегральная реография.
  • Велоэргометрия с пороговой мощностью около 75 Вт.
  • Холтеровский (суточный) мониторинг сердечной деятельности.
  • Рентгенография органов грудной клетки.
  • Консультативное заключение врачей узкой специальности (психотерапевта).

Dajut-inv-aritm2

Критерии инвалидности больных с ЭКС

Третья группа. На фоне нормально проведенной операции и улучшения качества жизни у больного наблюдается: положительная проба велоэргометрией, умеренное нарушение гемодинамики, определение стойкого неприятия имплантированного устройства, выражающееся в изменении личности. Также после имплантации ЭКС и развитии аритмии дают инвалидность в случае изменения места работы с предположительным уменьшением нагрузки производственной работы, сменой профессии или квалификации.

Вторая группа. Проведенная операция по имплантации постоянного ЭКС оказалась неэффективной: сохраняются ранее определяемые аритмии; наблюдается интерференция ритмов собственного и электрокардиостимулятора, появилась выраженная коронарная или сердечная недостаточность.


4.50 avg. rating (89% score) - 6 votes - оценок

Похожие статьи

Можно ли заниматься спортом при аритмии сердца

Занятия спортом являются неотъемлемой частью здоровой части населения. Регулярное выполнение физических упражнений позволяет укрепить организм, стать более выносливым, эмоционально уравновешенным. Но при появлении нарушения ритма сердца сразу возникает вопрос: можно ли заниматься спортом при аритмии сердца?

Подробнее
Можно ли избавиться от аритмии совсем

Многие больные, мучающиеся нарушением ритма сердца, ищут ответ на вопрос “Как избавиться от аритмии навсегда?” Однозначного ответа на него нет, поскольку это заболевание выражается в различных формах. Все же есть несколько способов, которые позволяют улучшить качество жизни.

Подробнее
Cколько живут с аритмией

Больных нарушением ритма нередко интересует вопрос по типу, как долго живут с аритмией или сколько живут при аритмии. Многое зависит от формы расстройства деятельности сердца. Для определения тяжести процесса используется соответствующая диагностика, после чего предоставляется более точное прогностическое заключение.

Подробнее

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.