Do they take to the army with hypertension?

Permanent or temporary increase in blood pressure occurs more often in older people, but such violations can be observed in draftees. In such cases, the question arises whether to take the army with hypertension? Immediately, it is difficult to give an unambiguous answer, since different severity of the disease may be noted, and in some cases associated pathologies are determined.

Arterial hypertension (AH, hypertension) is a chronic disease characterized by the presence of the main symptom - an increase in blood pressure. This is most often associated with increased peripheral vascular resistance, due to which the heart needs to work more intensively. This leads to premature wear of the myocardium.

Blood pressure is determined by measuring systolic and diastolic blood pressure, the occurrence of which is associated with the reduction or relaxation of the myocardium, respectively.

Hypertension is a concomitant disease, as well as independent. In the first case, the main pathology may be Crohn's disease, glomerulonephritis or pyelonephritis, nonspecific aortoarteritis, etc. With independent development of hypertension, only signs of high blood pressure are noted. Based on this, conscription largely depends on the results of follow-up or medical examination at a military registration and enlistment office.

Video: Are they taking to the army with hypertension? (high blood pressure)

Description of hypertension

Increased blood pressure, also called hypertension, is a major risk factor that contributes to the development of stroke, heart attack, coronary artery disease, or ordinary headaches.

Symptoms of hypertension are not always clearly defined. The disease can be latent and then only a rapid heartbeat can be felt, when the heart is working harder than usual, to overcome resistance and siphon blood throughout the body.If a patient with AH does not undergo treatment in time, then the heart muscle, brain, kidneys or arteries can be seriously damaged.

It is important to know that after 18 years of age you should regularly check your blood pressure with your doctor - at least once every two years, or even more often if there are predisposing factors.

Main risk factors for hypertension:

  • Age: the risk of hypertension increases approximately at the age of 45 years, but the disease is often found among draftees, only the stages of hypertension can differ.
  • Alcohol use : if a man consumes more than two drinks a day, then the risk of developing hypertension increases several times, which is why cases of hypertension develop among modern youth.
  • Family predisposition . This factor can work in those families where relatives have cardiovascular diseases, including hypertension.
  • Race: Studies have shown that African Americans have a higher risk of developing hypertension than people of Caucasian nationality.
  • Sedentary lifestyle: when practicing an inactive lifestyle, the chances of getting hypertension are markedly increased, compared to those who perform regular physical exercises.
  • Nutrition: when the daily ration is saturated with sodium (table salt), fluid retention increases significantly, which can increase blood pressure.
  • Smoking: This risk factor in many studies has acted as the primary or secondary cause of hypertension. Nicotine, which is a part of cigarettes, initially temporarily and then constantly increases the level of blood pressure and contributes to damage to the inner lining of the arteries.
  • Stress: Exposure to a stress factor on a temporary or permanent basis can lead to hypertension.
  • Weight: the presence of extra pounds or obesity leads to increased work of the heart, which begins to shrink more intensively and against this background increases the risk of developing hypertension.

In addition, another disease, such as diabetes mellitus, renal pathologies, and thyroid disorders, may be a cause.

Symptoms of high blood pressure

Most people with high blood pressure do not make any complaints, so they can generally feel good. Therefore, there are cases when hypertension is determined during a routine examination or during a visit to a doctor for some other reason.That is why it is important to regularly visit your doctor and check your blood pressure, especially if there is at least one, and especially several, risk factors listed above.

In some cases, patients with very high blood pressure may experience:

  • dizziness;
  • chest pain;
  • tinnitus;
  • severe weakness;
  • visual impairment;
  • loss of consciousness

With an increase in blood pressure to very high numbers, more than 180/100 mm Hg. Art., 22% of patients noted such a sign as a headache. In such cases, talking about hypertensive crisis. Severe disease can turn into a complicated hypertensive crisis, formerly known as malignant hypertension. Then, of course, about any call in the army can not speak.

Diagnostics

A person's pressure changes from day to day, sometimes even for an hour or two. As a rule, if the prerequisites for an increase in blood pressure are determined (for example, when an excess of 140/90 is observed in three different dimensions), then we speak of hypertension. In this case, the doctor may recommend monitoring your blood pressure at home or wearing a monitor for 24 hours to find out how it changes.

Standard tests that are prescribed for hypertension:

  1. Examination of the renal system - bacteriological and microscopic analysis of urine, proteinuria, cystatin C, creatinine.
  2. Examination of the endocrine system - examine the serum, in which calcium, sodium, potassium, and thyroid-stimulating hormone are determined.
  3. Laboratory metabolism tests - determine glucose on an empty stomach, cholesterol, triglycerides, high and low density lipoproteins.
  4. Other tests and research - echocardiography, electrocardiography, chest radiography.

Determining the stage of hypertension according to the classification of JNC7

Classification AH mm Hg st. kPa mm Hg st. kPa
Normal 90-119 12-15.9 60-79 8.0-10.5
Prehypertension 120-139 16.0-18.5 80-89 10.7-11.9
Hypertension grade I 140-159 18.7-21.2 90-99 12.0-13.2
Hypertension grade II 160-179 21.3-23.4 100-109 13.3-14.3
III degree hypertension more than 180 more than 23.4 more than 109 more than 14.3
Isolated systolic arterial hypertension ≥140 ≥18,7 <90 <12,0

Thus, it is possible to answer the question whether to take the army if there is hypertension, only if the exact stage of the disease is established and the general state of health is assessed.

Answers to frequently asked questions

Is it possible to recruit with hypertension?

With high blood pressure, and even more so with a hypertensive crisis, the risk of damage to internal organs, especially of the vital heart and brain types, increases. That is why the examination of conscripts is extremely strict.

In accordance with the Provisions on Military Medical Examinations for 2014, those recruits who have established hypertension of 2 and 3 degrees are determined unfit for military service.

Additionally, young people suffering from grade 1 hypertension are subject to release, while blood pressure is measured above 140/90 mm Hg. st. and stays at this level steadily.

Do the degrees of hypertension correspond to the categories of military fitness?

Hypertension grade I - when determining the increase in blood pressure from 140/90 mm Hg. st. in a stable form, a military ID can be provided, and the person liable for military service is sent to the reserve. At the same time they say that the category “B” is assigned, and the draftee is limited to one year.

Hypertension grade II - in this form of the disease, in addition to an increase in blood pressure, other systemic disorders can be identified, such as cerebral disorders, kidney disorders, etc. At the same time, they say that the category “B” is assigned, and the draftee is limited to fit, therefore sent to the reserve.

Hypertension grade III - is characterized by the most severe course, against the background of which various serious vascular disorders are determined. In such a state, a young man, of course, cannot be recruited into the army, therefore they are given the category “D”, which means “not fit for military service”.

Is it possible to prove unfitness to the army in the presence of hypertension?

It was indicated above that hypertension is often asymptomatic or with little clinical signs. For this reason, the draftee may be judged to be quite healthy. If, nevertheless, there are prerequisites for hypertension, the military medical commission tries to send such young people with a presumptive diagnosis to the hospital for a more thorough examination.

Examination of a conscript for the presence of hypertension includes the above diagnostic methods. The only thing you may need to monitor blood pressure for a week or even more.

If the diagnosis of arterial hypertension was confirmed during a medical examination, then the assessment of the conscript proceeds to the next stage - you need to provide medical documents confirming the presence of the disease.At the same time, there is an essential requirement - references should be made not earlier than 6 months ago. The absence of such data leads to the fact that the annual delay is given, and during the next call, everything repeats. If this time also confirms hypertension (grade II, III or I with consistently high blood pressure), then without any excuse a military ID must be issued indicating the category “B” and limited fitness.

In conclusion, you need to add that most of all guarantees get a military ticket for hypertension in the case of a stable high pressure. Sometimes blood pressure is only a symptomatic manifestation of another disease, then the assessment of fitness is carried out on the underlying pathology. If it can be exempted from the army, then a deferment is quite possible.

Video: Do ​​they take in the army with high blood pressure (hypertension)

4.67 avg. rating (92% score) - 3 votes - votes

Similar articles

Treatment of arterial hypertension

Arterial hypertension may have varying degrees of severity, and in each case the most appropriate treatment is selected. Sometimes it is possible to confine oneself to the correction of a habitual way of life; other patients need long-term or lifelong drug therapy.

More
Take an army with arrhythmia of the heart

Arrhythmia of the heart is of different forms, expressiveness, flow, respectively, has different clinical significance. With one type of arrhythmia are taken into the army, and on the other hand issued a certificate of unsuitability for the service.

More
Is it possible to do sports with arrhythmias of the heart

Sports are an integral part of a healthy part of the population. Regular exercise allows you to strengthen the body, become more resistant, emotionally balanced. But with the appearance of a heart rhythm disorder, the question immediately arises: Is it possible to do sports with arrhythmias of the heart?

More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Берут ли в армию с гипертонией?

Постоянное или временное повышение артериального давления чаще возникает у пожилых людей, но подобные нарушения могут наблюдаться и у призывников. В таких случаях возникает вопрос, берут ли в армию с гипертонией? Сразу дать однозначный ответ сложно, поскольку может отмечаться различная тяжесть заболевания, а в некоторых случаях определяются сопутствующие патологии.

Артериальная гипертензия (АГ, гипертония) - хроническое заболевание, характеризующееся наличием основного признака - повышения артериального давления. Подобное чаще всего связано с повышением периферического сосудистого сопротивления, из-за чего сердцу необходимо более интенсивной работать. Это приводит к преждевременному изнашиванию миокарда.

Величина артериального давления устанавливается посредством измерения систолического и диастолического АД, возникновение которых соответственно связано с сокращением или расслаблением миокарда.

Гипертония бывает как сопутствующим заболеванием, так и самостоятельным. В первом случае основной патологией может являться болезнь Крона, гломерулонефрит или пиелонефрит, неспецифический аортоартериит и пр. При самостоятельном развитии гипертонии отмечаются лишь признаки высокого АД. На основании этого призыв в армию во многом зависит от результатов диспансерного наблюдения или медицинского освидетельствования в военкомате.

Видео: Берут ли в армию с гипертонией? (повышенное давление)

Описание гипертонии

Повышение артериального давления, еще называемое артериальной гипертензией, является основным фактором риска, который способствует развитию инсульта, сердечного приступа, заболеваний коронарных артерий или обычных головных болей.

Симптомы гипертонии не всегда четко определяются. Болезнь может протекать скрыто и тогда может ощущаться лишь учащенное сердцебиение, когда сердце работает сильнее обычного, чтобы преодолеть сопротивление и перекачать кровь по всему телу. Если больной с АГ вовремя не проходит лечение, тогда может серьезно повредиться сердечная мышца, головной мозг, почки или артерии.

Важно знать, что после 18 лет нужно регулярно проверять свое артериальное давление у своего лечащего врача - не реже одного раза в два года, или даже чаще, если к этому имеются предрасполагающие факторы.

Основные факторы риска при гипертонии:

  • Возраст: риск гипертонии увеличивается примерно в возрасте 45 лет, но болезнь нередко встречается среди призывников, только стадии АГ могут отличаться.
  • Употребление алкоголя: если мужчина употребляет больше двух напитков в день, тогда увеличивается риск развития гипертонии в несколько раз, именно поэтому среди современной молодежи участились случаи развития АГ.
  • Семейная предрасположенность. Этот фактор может срабатывать в тех семьях, где у родственников наблюдаются сердечно-сосудистые заболевания, включая АГ.
  • Раса: исследования показали, что у афро-американцев более высокий риск развития гипертонии, чем у людей кавказской национальности.
  • Сидячий образ жизни: при практиковании неактивного образа жизни шансы заполучить гипертонию заметно увеличиваются, по сравнению с теми, кто выполняет регулярную физическую зарядку.
  • Питание: при насыщении ежедневного рациона натрием (поваренной солью), существенно увеличивается задержка жидкости, которая может повысить уровень артериального давления.
  • Курение: этот фактор риска во многих исследованиях выступил в качестве первичной или вторичной причины развития АГ. Никотин, входящий в состав сигарет, поначалу временно, а затем и постоянно увеличивает уровень артериального давления и способствует повреждению внутренней оболочки артерий.
  • Стресс: воздействие стрессового фактора на временной или постоянной основе может привести к гипертонии.
  • Вес: наличие лишних килограммов или ожирения приводит к усиленной работе сердца, которое начинает сокращаться более интенсивно и на этом фоне повышается риск развития гипертонии.

Дополнительно в роли причины может выступать другое заболевание по типу сахарного диабета, почечных патологий и нарушений щитовидной железы.

Симптомы высокого артериального давления

Большинство людей с высоким АД не предъявляют каких-либо жалоб, поэтому в целом могут чувствовать себя хорошо. Поэтому нередки случаи, когда гипертония определяется на профилактическом осмотре или во время посещения врача по какому-то другому поводу. Вот почему важно регулярно посещать своего лечащего врача и проверять артериальное давление, особенно если имеется хотя бы один, а тем более несколько, факторов риска, перечисленных выше.

В некоторых случаях больные с очень высоким артериальным давлением могут испытывать:

  • головокружение;
  • боль в груди;
  • звон в ушах;
  • выраженную слабость;
  • нарушение зрения;
  • потерю сознания.

При повышении АД до очень высоких цифр, более 180/100 мм рт. ст., 22% больных отмечает такой признак, как головная боль. В таких случаях говорят о гипертоническом кризе. Тяжелое течение болезни может переходить в осложненный гипертонический криз, ранее известный как злокачественная гипертония. Тогда, конечно, ни о каком призыве в армию не может идти и речи.

Диагностика

Давление у человека изменяется изо дня в день, иногда даже на протяжении часа-двух. Как правило, если определяются предпосылки к повышению артериального давления (например, когда наблюдается превышение показателя 140/90 при трех разных измерениях), тогда говорят о гипертонии. При этом врач может порекомендовать контролировать свое АД дома или носить монитор в течение 24 часов, чтобы узнать, как оно изменяется.

Стандартные исследования, которые назначаются при гипертонии:

  1. Обследование почечной системы - бактериологический и микроскопический анализ мочи, протеинурия, цистатин С, креатинин.
  2. Обследование эндокринной системы - исследуют сыворотку, в которой определяют кальций, натрий, калий, тиреотропный гормон.
  3. Лабораторные анализы метаболизма - определяют глюкозу на голодный желудок, холестерин, триглицериды, липопротеины высокой и низкой плотности.
  4. Другие анализы и исследования - эхокардиография, электрокардиография, рентгенография органов грудной клетки.

Определение стадии АГ соответственно классификации JNC7:

Классификация АГ мм рт. ст. кПа мм рт. ст. кПа
Нормальний 90-119 12-15,9 60-79 8,0-10,5
Предгипертензия 120-139 16,0-18,5 80-89 10,7-11,9
Гипертензия I степени 140-159 18,7-21,2 90-99 12,0-13,2
Гипертензия II степени 160-179 21,3-23,4  100-109 13,3-14,3
Гипертензия III степени больше 180 больше 23,4 больше 109 больше 14,3
Изолированная систолическая артериальная гипертензия  ≥140 ≥18,7   <90 <12,0

Таким образом, ответить на вопрос, возьмут ли в армию, если есть гипертония, можно лишь тогда, если установлена точная стадия заболевания и проведена оценка общего состояния здоровья.

Ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы

Возможен ли призыв в армию с гипертонией?

При высоком АД, а тем более при гипертоническом кризе, повышается риск поражения внутренних органов, особенно жизненно важных по типу сердца и головного мозга. Именно поэтому к обследованию призывников подходят крайне строго.

Соответственно Положениям о военно-медицинской экспертизе за 2014 год негодными к военной службе определяются те призывники, у которых установлена гипертония 2 и 3 степени.

Дополнительно освобождению подлежат молодые люди, болеющие гипертонией 1 степени, при этом АД измеряется выше 140/90 мм рт. ст. и держится на таком уровне стабильно.

Соотносятся ли степени гипертонии к категориям военной пригодности?

Гипертензия I степени - при определении повышения АД от 140/90 мм рт. ст. в стабильной форме может предоставляться военный билет, а сам военнообязанный отправляется в запас. При этом говорят, что присвоена категория “В”, а призывник - ограничено годен.

Гипертензия II степени - при этой форме болезни кроме повышения АД могут определяться другие системные нарушения, по типу церебральных расстройств, почечных расстройств и пр. При этом говорят, что присвоена категория “В”, а призывник - ограничено годен, поэтому отправлен в запас.

Гипертензия III степени - характеризуется наиболее тяжелым течением, на фоне которого определяются различные серьезные сосудистые расстройства. В таком состояния молодого человека, конечно, не могут взять в армию, поэтому дают категорию “Д”, что значит “не годен к военной службе”.

Возможно ли доказать непригодность к армии при наличии гипертонии?

Выше указывалось, что артериальная гипертензия нередко протекает бессимптомно или с незначительной выраженностью клинических признаков. По этой причине призывник может с виду оцениваться как вполне здоровый. Если же все-таки имеются предпосылки к гипертонии, военно-медицинская комиссия старается отправлять таких молодых людей с предполагаемым диагнозом в стационар для более тщательного обследования.

Обследование призывника по поводу наличия гипертонии включает вышеприведенные методы диагностики. Единственное, может понадобиться мониторинг АД на протяжении недели или даже больше.

Если диагноз артериальной гипертензии был подтвержден в ходе медицинского обследования, тогда оценка призывника переходит на следующих этап - нужно предоставить медицинские документы, подтверждающие наличие заболевания. При этом есть существенное требование - справки должны быть сделаны не ранее 6 месяцев назад. Отсутствие подобных данных приводит к тому, что дается годовая отсрочка, а во время следующего призыва все повторяется. Если и в этот раз подтверждается гипертония (II, III степени или I со стабильно высоким АД), тогда без каких-либо отговорок должен быть выдан военный билет с указанием категории “”В” и ограниченной годностью.

В заключение нужно добавить, что больше всего гарантий получить военный билет по гипертонии в случае наличия стабильно высокого давления. Иногда АД является лишь симптоматическим проявлением другого заболевания, тогда оценка пригодности проводится по основной патологии. Если по ней могут освободить от армии, тогда отсрочка по службе вполне возможна.

Видео: Берут ли в армию с повышенным давлением (гипертония)

4.00 avg. rating (85% score) - 1 vote - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.