Signs of a microinfarct: correct diagnosis of the disease

Author Ольга Кияница

2018-05-16

Microinfarctions are most common in the elderly population, but they are often incorrectly or untimely diagnosed, which affects the further treatment tactics. Errors in diagnosis are mainly associated with nonspecific symptoms and the need for a histological examination, which is often performed posthumously.

Microinfarction (MI) is a microscopic lesion that causes cell death or tissue necrosis. It is a consequence of pathologies associated with small vessels, among which the most important is atherosclerosis and amyloid angiopathy.

A microinfarction can have a size of 0.2 to 2.9 mm, so it usually goes unnoticed in a clinical-radiological, for example structural MRI, study and is known as a "silent pathology".

Develop microinfarctions in various organs, but most often - the brain by the type of micro stroke and in the heart muscle, then they say about the cardiac microinfarction. If a person has a high probability of cerebrovascular disease, then the risk of dementia increases.

Video: Microinfarction

Clinical picture

A microinfarction can manifest itself in the form of an attack that is dangerous with an asymptomatic course. In this case, a person may feel at first sight an unfounded weakness, not related to the assessment of the general condition with the likelihood of developing a heart attack.

The first signs of a microinfarction

Usually the earliest signs are:

  • pain in the sternum;
  • numbness of hands or feet;
  • spread of pain in the neck, face, shoulder blade;
  • dizziness;
  • sweating;
  • trembling in the body;
  • feeling of fear.

Patients with any pain in the heart should be carefully examined, since the microinfarction is most often asymptomatic.

Pain

Painful sensations most often indicate a microinfarction. The localization and intensity of pain varies considerably and can be either weak or extremely pronounced. In some cases, there is a painless form of pathology.

Sharp, piercing pain, comparable to a knife wound, as accurately as possible indicate a microinfarction. Also, the pain can be pressing, burning, giving to different parts of the body, for example a scapula or epigastric region. Sometimes the pain is felt in the hands, legs, neck. Often, the face begins to ache, while the main pain sensations are localized in the area of the lower jaw.

12123

With pain in the heart, patients suffering from heart disease often take a tablet of nitroglycerin. If it turned out to be ineffective, then there is no doubt that a microinfarction occurred.

Cold sweat, severe weakness throughout the body are the main signs of the microinfarction. Later, these feelings are replaced by a sense of fear, panic, anxiety. Often determined by the fear of death, which in nature resembles a panic attack. With prolonged development of the disease, the temperature can rise, which will indicate necrotic processes in the region of the heart or other organ.

Traditionally, pain of any kind and intensity, lasting more than 20 minutes, is already an occasion for calling an ambulance and immediate treatment.

This is very rare among "conscious" citizens, so a micro-infarct is often carried on its feet. Even if the development of a microinfarction does not occur, similar symptoms already indicate a long-term angina that is considered "pre-infarction" in medicine.

Particular care must be taken to monitor people with a reduced pain threshold, as well as those who suffer from diabetes, because the disease also does not completely feel pain.

Psychological disorders

With a microinfarction, there is often a feeling of panic and fear. In most cases, the fear of death, despair, despair, inability to take any action is determined.

Physical signs of microinfarction

Physically, the patient may experience different discomfort sensations, starting with pain, burning or pressure in the chest and ending with shortness of breath. Often, the victims feel that the pain spreads from the heart to the sternum, is transmitted to the neck, hands, face. Sometimes the pain is localized in the area of the lower jaw. If such an attack lasts more than 20 minutes, irreversible damage to the heart tissue occurs.

Arterial pressure with a microinfarction

With a heart attack, blood pressure can be either normal or disturbed. On average, there is a decrease or increase in indicators by 20 units below or above the norm. It all depends on the type of microinfarction and the severity of clinical signs.

The main types of microinfarction

Microinfarction of the brain

The main cause - a sharp violation of blood circulation and oxygen starvation of brain tissue (GM), which is caused by damage to the blood vessels. This contributes to the lack of nutrients, the poisoning of metabolites. At various researches it is defined, that vessels are subject to morphological and functional infringements, an atherosclerotic lesion.

With a microinfarction of the brain, there is:

  • severe headache;
  • dizziness;
  • severe sweating;
  • noise in ears;
  • weakness and tremor in the hands and feet.

The consequence of the microinfarction of the GM can be a violation of sight, speech, sometimes there is a partial paresis. A person loses the ability to articulate his thought clearly, words are often misused, speech can be illegible and incomprehensible to others. Memory is also suddenly broken, a person loses the ability to navigate in space and time.

The nature of the pathology may depend on which part of the brain is affected. The most serious symptoms are observed with damage to the brain stem, since then there are violations that pose a threat to life (respiratory muscle paralysis, collapse, temperature reaction).

The basis of treatment is the principles of neuroprotection, in which therapy is aimed at restoring the impaired blood circulation of the brain and suppressing the local inflammatory process.

Myocardial microinfarction

This pathology is also known as the "cardiac microinfarction." Despite the fact that with a microinfarction only a small area of the heart muscle is damaged, the disease is serious and requires long-term treatment followed by rehabilitation.

Approximately 36% of deaths are from a microinfarction. The most susceptible to this disease are people aged 36 to 65 years.

MI can occur with symptoms in the form of pain behind the sternum and without any signs. If there is no treatment, relapses occur, or an extensive heart attack develops immediately. In some cases, sudden death occurs.

infarkt

Separately it is necessary to designate a microinfarction of the posterior wall of the left ventricle. It develops when the blood circulation is disturbed for more than 20-30 minutes. Often occurs as a result of deposition on the back wall of substances of protein nature (fibrins). The greatest risk for the development of this pathology occurs in citizens aged 45 to 50 years, because at this time deposits are formed on various internal organs. The main cause is an excess of cholesterol in the blood, which leads to blockage of blood vessels and impaired blood circulation.

Micro-infarct of the kidneys

The main cause of this disease is a sharp violation of blood circulation due to a thrombus, which clogs the lumen of the vessel. It manifests a sharp, cutting pain in the lumbar region. During treatment, drugs that lower blood pressure, vasodilators, are used. Also important are drugs that help maintain the balance of salt in the body. In addition, antibiotics are needed, since the necrotic process in the kidneys is accompanied by inflammation and infection. If this happens in the child, then hemodialysis is performed.

Microinfarction in women

Women much more often do not notice a heart attack than men. It is because of this that most of the female population suffers from the effects of a microinfarct carried on their legs. Women tend to write off the manifestations of the disease on an unstable emotional state, nervous overexertion, the effects of nervous breakdown or hormonal disorders. In view of this, if there is a relationship to the risk group for developing a heart attack, you need to pay close attention to your health.

The slightest pain and discomfort in the heart for a long time should be the reason for visiting a doctor, as they can point to a microinfarction.

In women, a heart attack is most often accompanied by a feeling of "freezing" and numbness of the fingers. This is due to a violation of blood circulation. Sometimes on the extremities the swelling due to developing edema is detected.Additionally, anxiety, fear, panic are determined. Sweating is markedly increased.

Anatomical and morphological features of the female body contribute to the occurrence of pain in the stomach. This is due to the higher location of the diaphragm in women than in men, which contributes to the spread of pain in the epigastric region. Permanent migraine in the background of high blood pressure may also be an indirect sign of MI.

Microinfarction in men

In the male part of the population, it is more difficult not to notice the microinfarction, because it is accompanied by severe pain in the heart area. In addition, sometimes chest pain extends to other internal organs.

In addition, symptoms can be identified, which are often taken for manifestations of colds:

  • general malaise;
  • headache;
  • pain in the joints;
  • weakness;
  • profuse sweating.

The attack time for a microinfarction can be 45 minutes or more.

Subjectively: in the region of the heart there is a sudden burning pain, most often on the left side; pain gives in the scapula, the left shoulder or the lower jaw; sometimes there is dizziness and even loss of consciousness.

Objectively: the nasolabial triangle takes a cyanotic hue, a tremor of the hands appears. Sometimes you can hear from a distance how a person is breathing heavily, which indicates the presence of dyspnea. There is also an asymptomatic course of the disease.

Microinfarction carried on the legs

The microinfarction, especially the asymptomatic, can develop imperceptibly. Very many patients learn about a previous seizure when going through electrocardiography, when the doctor determines the characteristic ECG-signs.

If the symptoms do develop, they are usually perceived for other diseases or malaise. Often there is a sharp pain in the heart, although it may be completely absent. Nausea, a feeling of pressure, a general malaise is often associated with mild poisoning, a gastrointestinal disorder, and not a microinfarction. The condition can stabilize by itself, or complications arise.

Microinfarction in a dream

Heart attacks often occur in a dream, while in the heart there is a sharp pain. After this, a person usually wakes up, feels numbness in the hands, legs, can not move for a long time. Further often there is a feeling of panic, fear, palpitations, a strong headache. There may be a feeling of lack of air, suffocation.

Accompany MI in a dream cold sweat, trembling, fear of death. In addition, the patient may have a dream in which he thinks that someone has struck him in the heart or made a shot in the heart. As a result, there is a lot of pain, because of which a person wakes up. Especially often this happens with angina pectoris, around 4-5 am.

Diagnosis of a microinfarction

To make the correct diagnosis, you need to contact a cardiologist who will prescribe the appropriate laboratory tests, instrumental examination.

The disease is very difficult to recognize. Sometimes even doctors can not immediately diagnose correctly, because these electrocardiograms can be very controversial. With a small MI cardiogram may not even indicate the presence of a microinfarction. In such cases, additional studies are carried out.

  • Lab tests

Be sure to perform a biochemical blood test, which shows an increase in the level of myoglobin. The activity of creatinine phosphokinase, lactate dehydrogenase and troponin also increases.

  • Instrumental diagnostics

For more information, an electrocardiogram, an echocardiogram, an MRI or a CT scan is performed. Holter monitoring is also prescribed in combination with electrocardiography.

Often used ultrasound of the heart, which allows you to determine myocardial contractility. On ultrasound, you can visualize an area in which the contractions are weakened or completely absent. This indicates a partial defeat of the heart tissue or complete necrosis. Depending on the size of the microinfarct, large foci of necrosis can be detected using a special imaging technique known as diffusion-weighted imaging. [1 - Smith, Eric E. MD, Julie A. Schneider, MD, Joanna M. Wardlaw, MD, and Steven M. Greenberg, MD. "Cerebral Microinfarcts: The Invisible Lesions." Lancet Neurology 11.3 (2012): 272-282. PMC. Web. 20 Mar. 2016]

  • Microinfarction on ECG

In most cases, changes in the electrocardiogram do not directly indicate a microinfarction. But they emphasize the ischemic processes in the cardiac tissue, which makes it possible to suspect MI and conduct additional research. The ECG can reflect a standard heart attack - in the form of the appearance of the Q wave, which intensively expands and sometimes deepens.

  • Differential diagnostics

The microinfarct differs from metabolic disorders, hypokalemia and pancreatitis. For this, potassium chloride is used, which is used by the patient. Before you drink a medicine, the patient is electrocardiogram. After the medication is taken, the ECG is repeated and the results are evaluated. The ST segment changes only if there is ischemia, which indicates a heart attack. In other cases, no violations are determined.

Video: Unusual symptoms of myocardial infarction


4.83 avg. rating (95% score) - 6 votes - votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Признаки микроинфаркта: правильная диагностика заболевания

Автор Ольга Кияница

2018-05-16

Микроинфаркты наиболее распространены среди пожилого населения, однако нередко неправильно или несвоевременно диагностируются, что влияет на дальнейшую тактику лечения. Ошибки в диагностике в основном связаны с неспецифической симптоматикой и необходимостью выполнения гистологического исследования, которое зачастую проводится посмертно.

Микроинфаркт (МИ) представляет собой микроскопическое повреждение, вызывающее смерть клеток или некроз тканей. Является следствием патологий, связанных с небольшими сосудами, среди которых наибольшее значение имеет атеросклероз и амилоидная ангиопатия.

Микроинфаркт может иметь размер от 0,2 до 2,9 мм, поэтому обычно остается незамеченным при клинико-радиологическом, например структурном МРТ, исследовании и известен как “тихая патология”.

Развиваются микроинфаркты в различных органах, но чаще всего - головном мозге по типу микроинсульта и в сердечной мышце, тогда говорят о кардиальном микроинфаркте. Если у человека определяется высокая вероятность поражения сосудов головного мозга, тогда возрастают риски возникновения деменции.

Видео: Микроинфаркт

Клиническая картина

Микроинфаркт может проявляться в виде атаки, которая опасна бессимптомным течением. В этом случае человек может чувствовать на первый взгляд безосновательную слабость, не связанную по оценке общего состояния с вероятностью развития инфаркта.

Первые признаки микроинфаркта

Обычно самыми ранними признаками являются:

  • боль в грудине;
  • онемение рук или стоп;
  • распространение боли в область шеи, лица, лопатку;
  • головокружение;
  • потливость;
  • дрожь в теле;
  • чувство страха.

Больные с любой болью в области сердца должны быть тщательно обследованы, так как микроинфаркт чаще всего проходит бессимптомно.

Боль

Болезненные ощущения чаще всего указывают на микроинфаркт. Локализация и интенсивность боли значительно варьируется и может быть как слабой, так и крайне выраженной. В некоторых случаях наблюдается безболезненная форма патологии.

Острые, пронзительные болевые ощущения, сравнимые с ножевым ранением, максимально точно указывают на микроинфаркт. Также боль может быть давящей, жгучей, отдавать в разные участки тела, например лопатку или эпигастральную область. Иногда боль ощущается в руках, ногах, шее. Нередко начинает болеть лицо, в то время как основные болевые ощущения локализуются в области нижней челюсти.

12123

При боли в сердце больные, страдающие сердечными заболеваниями, нередко принимают таблетку нитроглицерина. Если она оказалась неэффективной, тогда можно не сомневаться в том, что произошел микроинфаркт.

Холодный пот, сильная слабость по всему телу являются основными признаками микроинфаркта. Позже эти ощущения сменяются чувством страха, паники, беспокойства. Часто определяется страх смерти, который по своему характеру напоминает паническую атаку. При длительном развитии заболевания может повышаться температура, что будет указывать на некротические процессы в области сердца или другого органа.

Традиционно боль любого характера и интенсивности, продолжающаяся более 20 минут, уже является поводом для вызова скорой помощи и немедленного лечения.

Подобное очень редко встречается среди “сознательных” граждан, поэтому микроинфаркт часто переносится на ногах. Даже если развитие микроинфаркта не происходит, подобные симптомы уже указывают на длительно протекающую стенокардию, которая в медицине считается “прединфарктным” состоянием.

Особенно тщательно за состоянием своего здоровья нужно следить людям с уменьшенным порогом боли, а также тем, кто страдает сахарным диабетом, потому что при этом заболевании также не полностью ощущается боль.

Психологические нарушения

При микроинфаркте чаще всего возникает чувство паники и страха. В большинстве случаев определяется страх смерти, отчаяния, безысходности, невозможности предпринять какие-либо действия.

Физические признаки микроинфаркта

Физически у больного могут возникать разные дискомфортные ощущения, начиная болевыми, жжением или давлением в груди и заканчивая одышкой. Нередко пострадавшие чувствуют, что боль распространяется от сердца к грудине, передается на шею, руки, лицо. Иногда боль локализована в области нижней челюсти. Если такая атака длится более 20 минут, происходит необратимое повреждение тканей сердца.

Артериальное давление при микроинфаркте

При сердечном приступе артериальное давление может быть как в норме, так и нарушено. В среднем, наблюдается снижение или увеличение показателей на 20 единиц ниже или выше нормы. Все зависит от типа микроинфаркта и выраженности клинических признаков.

Основные виды микроинфаркта

Микроинфаркт мозга

Основная причина - резкое нарушение кровообращения и кислородное голодание тканей головного мозга (ГМ), которое вызвано повреждением кровеносных сосудов. Это способствует нехватке питательных веществ, отравлению метаболитами. При различных исследованиях определяется, что сосуды подвержены морфологическим и функциональным нарушениям, атеросклеротическому поражению.

При микроинфаркте мозга возникает:

  • выраженная головная боль;
  • головокружение;
  • сильное потоотделение;
  • шум в ушах;
  • слабость и тремор в руках и ногах.

Следствием микроинфаркта ГМ может быть нарушение зрения, речи, иногда возникает частичный парез. Человек теряет способность четко формулировать свою мысль, слова часто злоупотребляются, речь может быть неразборчивой и непонятной для других. Память также внезапно нарушается, человек теряет способность ориентироваться в пространстве и времени.

Характер патологии может зависеть от того, какая часть мозга затронута. Наиболее серьезные симптомы наблюдаются при повреждении ствола головного мозга, поскольку тогда возникают нарушения, представляющие угрозу для жизни (паралич дыхательных мышц, коллапс, температурная реакция).

Основой лечения являются принципы нейропротекции, при которых терапия направлена на восстановление нарушенного кровообращения головного мозга и подавление местного воспалительного процесса.

Микроинфаркт миокарда

Эта патология еще известна как “кардиальный микроинфаркт”. Несмотря на то, что при микроинфаркте повреждается лишь небольшой участок сердечной мышцы, заболевание является серьезным и требующим длительного лечения с последующей реабилитацией.

Приблизительно 36% смертей - от микроинфаркта. Наиболее восприимчивы к этой болезни люди в возрасте от 36 до 65 лет.

МИ может протекать с симптомами в виде боли за грудиной и без каких-либо признаков. При отсутствии лечения возникают рецидивы, или сразу развивается обширный сердечный приступ. В некоторых случаях возникает внезапная смерть.

infarkt

Отдельно стоит обозначить микроинфаркт задней стенки левого желудочка. Развивается, когда кровообращение нарушается более чем на 20-30 минут. Часто возникает в результате осаждения на задней стенке веществ белковой природы (фибринов). Наибольший риск развития этой патологии приходится на граждан в возрасте от 45 до 50 лет, поскольку именно в это время образуются отложений на различные внутренние органы. Основной причиной является избыток холестерина в крови, что приводит к блокированию кровеносных сосудов и нарушению кровообращения.

Микроинфаркт почек

Основной причиной этого заболевания является резкое нарушение кровообращения из-за тромба, который забивает просвет сосуда. Проявляется резкой, режущей болью в поясничной области. Во время лечения используются препараты, которые снижают давление, а именно сосудорасширяющие средства. Также важны препараты, которые позволяют поддерживать баланс соли в организме. Кроме того, необходимы антибиотики, поскольку некротический процесс в почках сопровождается воспалением и инфекционным поражением. Если подобное случается у ребенка, тогда проводится гемодиализ.

Микроинфаркт у женщин

Женщины гораздо чаще не замечают сердечный приступ, чем мужчины. Именно из-за этого большая часть женского населения страдает от последствий микроинфаркта, перенесенного на ногах. Женщины склонны списывать проявления заболевания на неустойчивое эмоциональное состояние, нервное перенапряжение, последствия нервного расстройства или гормональных нарушений. Ввиду этого при наличии отношения к группе риска по развитию сердечного приступа нужно обратить пристальное внимание на состояние своего здоровья.

Малейшая боль и неприятные ощущения в области сердца на протяжении длительного времени должны стать причиной для посещения врача, поскольку они могут указывать на микроинфаркт.

У женщин сердечный приступ чаще всего сопровождается ощущением “замораживания” и онемения пальцев. Подобное возникает вследствие нарушения кровообращения. Иногда на конечностях выявляется припухлость из-за развивающихся отеков. Дополнительно определяется беспокойство, страх, паника. Потоотделение заметно увеличивается.

Анатомические и морфологические особенности женского тела способствуют возникновению боли в желудке. Это связано с более высоким расположением диафрагмы у женщин, чем у мужчин, что способствует распространению боли в эпигастральную область. Постоянная мигрень на фоне высокого артериального давления также может быть косвенным признаком МИ.

Микроинфаркт у мужчин

У мужской части населения сложнее не заметить микроинфаркт, поскольку тот сопровождается сильной болью в области сердца. Кроме того, иногда боль в груди распространяется на другие внутренние органы.

Дополнительно могут определяться симптомы, которые часто принимаются за проявления простудного заболевания:

  • общее недомогание;
  • головная боль;
  • боли в суставах;
  • слабость;
  • обильное потоотделение.

Продолжительность атаки при микроинфаркте может составлять 45 минут и более.

Субъективно: в области сердца возникает внезапная жгучая боль, чаще всего на левой стороне; боль отдает в лопатку, левое плечо или нижнюю челюсть; иногда возникает головокружение и даже потеря сознания.

Объективно: носогубный треугольник принимает цианотичный оттенок, появляется тремор рук. Иногда можно на расстоянии услышать, как человек тяжело дышит, что указывает на наличие одышки. Существует также бессимптомный ход заболевания.

Микроинфаркт, переносимый на ногах

Микроинфаркт, особенно безсимптомный, может развиваться незаметно. Очень многие пациенты узнают о ранее перенесенном приступе при прохождении электрокардиографии, когда врач определяет характерные ЭКГ-признаки.

Если симптомы все-таки развиваются, они обычно воспринимаются за другие заболевания или недомогание. Часто возникает острая боль в сердце, хотя она может полностью отсутствовать. Тошнота, ощущение давления, общее недомогание нередко ассоциируется с легким отравлением, желудочно-кишечным расстройством, а не с микроинфарктом. Состояние может стабилизироваться само по себе, или возникают осложнения.

Микроинфаркт во сне

Сердечные приступы часто случаются во сне, при этом в области сердца возникает острая боль. После этого человек обычно просыпается, чувствует онемение рук, ног, не может двигаться в течение длительного времени. Далее нередко возникает чувство паники, страха, сердцебиения, сильная головная боль. Может быть ощущение отсутствия воздуха, удушье.

Сопровождаться МИ во сне холодным потом, дрожью, страхом смерти. Кроме того, больному может сниться сон, в котором он думает, что его кто-то ударил ножом в сердце или сделал выстрел в сердце. В результате возникает сильная боли, из-за которой человек просыпается. Особенно часто подобное происходит при стенокардии, в районе 4-5 утра.

Диагностика микроинфаркта

Для постановки правильного диагноза необходимо обратиться к кардиологу, который назначит соответствующие лабораторные анализы, инструментальное обследование.

Заболевание распознается очень трудно. Иногда даже врачи не могут сразу поставить правильный диагноз, потому что данные электрокардиограммы могут быть очень противоречивыми. При небольшом МИ кардиограмма может даже не указывать на наличие микроинфаркта. В таких случаях проводятся дополнительные исследования.

  • Лабораторные анализы

Обязательно выполняется биохимический анализ крови, который показывает увеличение уровня миоглобина. Повышается также активность креатинина фосфокиназы, лактатдегидрогеназы и тропонина.

  • Инструментальная диагностика

Для получения больше информации проводится электрокардиограмма, эхокардиограмма, МРТ или КТ. Также назначается холтеровский мониторинг в сочетании с электрокардиографией.

Часто используется ультразвуковое исследование сердца, которое позволяет определить сократимость миокарда. На УЗИ можете визуализироваться область, в которой сокращения ослаблены или полностью отсутствуют. Это указывает на частичное поражение сердечной ткани или полный некроз. В зависимости от размера микроинфаркта могут быть обнаружены крупные очаги некроза с помощью специального метода визуализации, известного как диффузионно-взвешенное изображение. [1 - Smith, Eric E. MD, Julie A. Schneider, MD, Joanna M. Wardlaw, MD, and Steven M. Greenberg, MD. “Cerebral Microinfarcts: The Invisible Lesions.” Lancet Neurology 11.3 (2012): 272–282. PMC. Web. 20 Mar. 2016]

  • Микроинфаркт на ЭКГ

В большинстве случаев изменения на электрокардиограмме прямо не указывают на микроинфаркт. Но они подчеркивают ишемические процессы в сердечной ткани, что позволяет подозревать МИ и проводить дополнительное исследование. ЭКГ может отражать стандартный сердечный приступ - в виде появления волны Q, которая интенсивно расширяется, а иногда углубляется.

  • Дифференциальная диагностика

Микроинфаркт отличается от метаболических нарушений, гипокалиемии и панкреатита. Для этого используется хлорид калия, который употребляет пациент. Перед тем, как выпить лекарство, больному делается электрокардиограмма. После того, как принято лекарство повторяется ЭКГ и оцениваются результаты. Сегмент S-T изменяется только при наличии ишемии, которая указывает на сердечный приступ. В других случаях никакие нарушения не определяются.

Видео: Необычные симптомы инфаркта миокарда


4.80 avg. rating (95% score) - 5 votes - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.