Blind bradycardia

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-11-10

Among the many clinical definitions, sometimes there is such a term as cramping bradycardia. Under it, there are two different types of pathology that are different in nature, so it is important to determine, before studying and treating, what the state is and whether it presents any health hazard.

Blind bradycardia is an incorrect definition that is not so commonly used in medical practice. Under it implies two different diseases, which in the first place in the clinic do not intersect.

Today, according to the International Classification of Diseases, terms such as atrial fibrillation and bradycardia are isolated. Their combination in one definition is impossible, at least because of the first pathology, there is an increase in the heart rate, and at the second - a reduction.

The correct diagnosis of the presence of atrial fibrillation or bradycardia is based on electrocardiography. Other methods of investigation are used if necessary. Also important is the collection of complaints and external examination by the cardiologist, after which the final conclusion is given and treatment is prescribed.

Video Bradycardia. What is that What to do Tips for parents.

Description of caudal bradycardia

At the heart of the development of so-called blinking bradycardia, there are two different processes that cause the same different diseases.

  • Inverted arrhythmia is formed due to circular transmission of electromotive pulse by the atrium or ventricles, resulting in heart muscle starting very often and irregularly reduced. At flickering heart rate can reach up to 600 beats / minute, whereas the norm for an adult is 60-100 beats per minute.
  • Bradycardia - by itself, the term means "slow heart", so under this definition, the heart rate is understood to be less than the lower threshold of the age norm (in adults, 55 beats / min or less).

In view of the description of the mechanisms of development of atrial fibrillation and bradycardia, it becomes clear that the definitions of these pathologies can not be combined in the same name. The term "flashing bradycardia" is not physiologically justified, so it is worthwhile to be careful if a doctor has been diagnosed with such a problem.

Symptoms of Cingular Bradycardia

For atrial arrhythmia, some symptoms are typical, for bradycardia others are. In the first case, severe palpitations, heart pain, difficulty in breathing, and dizziness may occur even before loss of consciousness. The last symptom is noted with severe bradycardia, but there are significant differences from flickering.

Mertsat-bradik1

At slowed-down rhythm, the patient feels weakness, drowsiness, pronounced fatigue. Some patients notice darkening in front of their eyes, in severe cases, complicated by fainting or exacerbation of concomitant illness.

Causes of the atrial fibrillation

In the atrial fibrillation and bradycardia, there are common factors that can provoke a particular disease. These include the following states:

  • organic heart damage in the form of ischemic heart disease, myocardial infarction, cardiomyopathy, heart failure, heart failure;
  • neurological diseases, capable of flickering increase the tone of the sympathetic nervous system or activate parasympathetic in bradycardia;
  • the presence of harmful habits by the type of smoking and alcohol consumption;
  • malnutrition, excess fat, cholesterol-containing foods;
  • hypodynamia or vice versa excessive physical activity.

There are more specific reasons for the appearance of violations of the rhythm:

  • Bradycardia often occurs due to weakness of the sinus node, an atrioventricular blockade.
  • Swirling arrhythmia often develops after consuming a large amount of carbonated beverages, garlic, spices, beer.Also, the deficiency of trace elements (potassium, magnesium) can lead to flickering.

Correctly established cause helps to provide effective treatment. Therefore, before starting treatment for any illness, the factors causing it are established.

Diagnosis of inflammatory bradycardia

After the medical examination, additional research methods are needed to clarify the diagnosis. First of all, electrocardiography is done, on which symptoms of bradycardia and flashing arrhythmias are clearly visible:

  • For bradycardia it is characteristic of a decrease in the frequency of heart contractions, while the activity of the heart often remains rhythmic, there may be signs of blockage or weakness of the sinus node.
  • For flickering, an increase in the frequency of cardiac contractions with a lack of rhythm and teeth P.

Mertsat-bradik2

On a standard ECG, sometimes an attack can not be detected, then Holter monitoring is used. Also, fixing the attack help load tests and tests. To assess the state of the heart chambers, ultrasound is performed,

Treatment and prevention of inflammatory bradycardia

The disease is considered as a combination of definitions of two different pathologies, which differ markedly in their tactics of treatment. When bradycardia rarely used medications, while in severe cases, the pacemaker is installed. At flickering, the therapy is aimed at restoring the rhythm, which is used for beta-blockers and other antiarrhythmic drugs.

Prevention of the disease under the controversial definition is conducted in the same way as treatment. The only one for both pathologies, flickering and bradycardia can give general recommendations on the type of lifestyle correction, the abandonment of bad habits, proper nutrition settings, weight control, stress avoidance and excessive workloads.


4.80 avg. rating (94% score) - 5 votes - votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Мерцательная брадикардия

Автор Ольга Кияница

2017-11-10

Среди множества клинических определений иногда встречается такой термин, как мерцательная брадикардия. Под ним подразумевается две разные по характеру течения патологии, поэтому перед исследованием и лечением важно определиться, что это за состояние и представляет ли оно какую-либо опасность здоровью.

Мерцательная брадикардия - некорректное определение, которое не столь часто применяется во врачебной практике. Под ним подразумевается два разных заболевания, которые в первую очередь по клинике никак не пересекаются.

На сегодня по Международной классификации болезней выделяются такие термины, как мерцательная аритмия и отдельно - брадикардия. Их сочетание в одном определении невозможно хотя бы потому, что при первой патологии наблюдается учащение сердечного ритма, а при второй - урежение.

Правильная постановка диагноза о наличии мерцательной аритмии или брадикардии основывается на электрокардиографии. При необходимости используются другие методы исследования. Также важен сбор жалоб и внешнее обследование врачом-кардиологом, после чего дается окончательное заключение и назначается лечение.

Видео Брадикардия. Что это? Что делать? Советы родителям.

Описание мерцательной брадикардии

В основе развития так называемой мерцательной брадикардии лежат два разных процесса, вызывающие такие же разные заболевания.

  • Мерцательная аритмия образовывается вследствие круговой передачи электроимпульса по предсердиям или желудочкам, в результате чего сердечная мышца начинает очень часто и нерегулярно сокращаться. При мерцании ЧСС может доходить до 600 уд/мин, тогда как норма для взрослого человека - 60-100 уд/мин.
  • Брадикардия - сам по себе термин означает “медленное сердце”, поэтому под этим определением понимают частоту сердечных сокращений меньше нижнего порога возрастной нормы (у взрослых - 55 уд/мин и меньше).

Ввиду представленного описания механизмов развития мерцательной аритмии и брадикардии становится понятно, что определения этих патологий не могут сочетаться в одном названии. Термин по типу мерцательная брадикардия физиологически никак не обоснован, поэтому стоит быть внимательным, если врачом был поставлен подобный диагноз.

Симптомы мерцательной брадикардии

Для мерцательной аритмии характерны одни симптомы, для брадикардии - другие. В первом случае чаще выражено сильное сердцебиение, боль в сердце, затруднение дыхания, может наблюдаться головокружение вплоть до потери сознания. Последний симптом отмечается при тяжело протекающей брадикардии, в остальном же есть существенные отличия от мерцания.

Mertsat-bradik1

При замедленном ритме заболевший ощущает слабость, сонливость, выраженную усталость. Некоторые больные отмечают потемнение перед глазами, в тяжелых случаях осложняющееся обмороком или обострением сопутствующего заболевания.

Причины появления мерцательной брадикардии

У мерцательной аритмии и брадикардии существуют общие факторы воздействия, способные спровоцировать то или иное заболевание. К ним относятся следующие состояния:

  • органические поражения сердца в виде ишемической болезни сердца, инфаркта миокарда, кардиомиопатии, сердечных пороков, сердечной недостаточности;
  • неврологические заболевания, способные при мерцании повышать тонус симпатической нервной системы либо активировать парасимпатическую при брадикардии;
  • наличие вредных привычек по типу курения и употребления алкоголя;
  • неправильное питание, с избытком жиров, холестеринсодержащих продуктов;
  • гиподинамия или наоборот чрезмерная физическая нагрузка.

Существуют более специфические причины появления представляемых нарушений ритма:

  • Брадикардия нередко возникает из-за слабости синусового узла, атриовентрикулярной блокады.
  • Мерцательная аритмия нередко развивается после употребления большого количества газированных напитков, чеснока, специй, пива. Также к мерцанию может привести недостаток микроэлементов (калия, магния).

Правильно установленная причина помогает проводить эффективное лечение. Поэтому перед началом лечения любого заболевания устанавливаются факторы, его вызвавшие.

Диагностика мерцательной брадикардии

После врачебного осмотра назначаются дополнительные методы исследования, необходимые для уточнения диагноза. В первую очередь делается электрокардиография, на которой хорошо видны признаки как брадикардии, так и мерцательной аритмии:

  • Для брадикардии характерно уменьшение частоты сердечных сокращений, при этом деятельность сердца нередко остается ритмичной, могут быть признаки блокады или слабости синусового узла.
  • Для мерцания свойственно увеличение частоты сердечных сокращений с отсутствием ритмичности и зубцов Р.

Mertsat-bradik2

На стандартной ЭКГ иногда не удается зафиксировать приступ, тогда используют холтеровский мониторинг. Также зафиксировать приступ помогают нагрузочные тесты и пробы. Для оценки состояния камер сердца делается УЗИ,

Лечение и профилактика мерцательной брадикардии

Заболевание рассматривается как сочетание определений двух разных патологий, которые заметно отличаются между собой тактикой лечения. При брадикардии редко используются медикаменты, тогда как в тяжелых случаях устанавливается электрокардиостимулятор. При мерцании терапия направлена на восстановление ритма, для чего применяются бета-адреноблокаторы и другие антиаритмические препараты.

Профилактика заболевания под спорным определением проводится аналогично лечению. Единственное, для обеих патологий, мерцания и брадикардии, могут давать общие рекомендации по типу коррекции образа жизни, отказ от вредных привычек, настройки правильного питания, контроле веса, избегания стрессов и чрезмерных нагрузок.


4.80 avg. rating (94% score) - 5 votes - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.