Atrial fibrillation and thromboembolism

Author arrhythmia

2019-04-22

Atrial fibrillation (often called “A-fib” or AF) is the most common type of heart rhythm disorder. In a normal heartbeat, the four heart chambers work evenly and rhythmically. In atrial fibrillation, disorganized electrical signals cause trembling of the two upper chambers of the heart (atria), with a frequency of more than 300 beats per minute and irregularly.

Atrial fibrillation (atrial fibrillation, AF) is the most common cardiac arrhythmia in the population and is especially common in patients with cardiovascular diseases. AF is often found in western countries, as the risk of developing the disease increases with age. In addition, AF has a negative social impact because it is associated with stroke and myocardial infarction.

Thrombosis that occurs in the appendage of the left atrium with subsequent embolism in the cerebral circulation, is considered the most important cause of ischemic stroke.

In addition to thromboembolism, AF is characterized by a combination of atherosclerotic risk factors, including hypertension, dyslipidemia, and diabetes, which may predispose to serious clinical complications of atherosclerosis, such as myocardial infarction. Moreover, if various tests of oral anticoagulants, such as warfarin, reduce the risk of stroke by about 60%, patients with AF still show an increased residual cardiovascular risk, which can seriously complicate the clinical course and treatment of AF

Video: Atrial Fibrillation (AF) Pathology

Features of thromboembolism and atherothrombosis in atrial fibrillation

An AF clinic is often complicated by ischemic manifestations, which usually affect cerebral circulation. The clinical characteristics of ischemic stroke developed on the background of AF can be quite serious, and thromboembolism plays an important role in this process.

In addition to thromboembolism, atrial fibrillation is characterized by a combination of atherosclerotic risk factors that can lead to serious complications, such as myocardial infarction. For this reason, AF is a kind of clinical situation where coronary heart disease may depend on either a thromboembolism, or atherothrombosis, or on both.

The different development associated with these two types of cardiovascular diseases allows the use of new strategies for treating AF, since clot management and platelet activation may be important to improve the prognostic finding.Therefore, a lot of attention today is paid to the mechanisms that can explain thromboembolism and atherothrombosis, as well as a new approach to the treatment of thromboembolism. In particular, it focuses on the still unsatisfied optimization of anticoagulant therapy.

Thromboembolism

For many years, the clinical events associated with thrombosis, mainly due to the formation of blood clots in the left atrium, followed by embolization in the cerebral and peripheral circulation.

AF meets the criteria for the Virchow triad, which are necessary for the formation of a blood clot:

  • Blood stasis
  • Endothelial dysfunction.
  • Activation of the coagulation system.

Blood stasis most often occurs in the left atrium in patients with AF, where the blood flow rate decreases markedly at the same time as the contractility of the appendage of the left atrium is impaired. However, it is still unclear whether the blood stasis associated with remodeling actually affects the formation of thrombus in AF.

Endothelial dysfunction is another important component of the Virchow triad. It has been found in patients with AF by measuring several markers of endothelial disorder, such as von Willebrand factor (vWf) and E-selectin.

  • vWf is a glycoprotein secreted by endothelial cells in response to damage. It is usually measured to assess damage to the endothelium.
  • E-selectin is an adhesive molecule that is specific for endothelial cells. This indicator is increased in the blood circulation as a result of the activation of the endothelium.

It is worth pointing out that the relevance of endothelial dysfunction in the context of clinical events associated with thrombosis was investigated in 423 patients with AF, who were under observation for about 2 years. At the end of the observation period, patients with elevated levels of vWf and E-selectin had a higher risk of cardiovascular events. This suggests that endothelial dysfunction may contribute to poor clinical outcome in this situation. [“The prognostic role of von Willebrand factor in plasma and soluble E-selectin levels for future cardiovascular events in a cohort of patients from the“ real world ”with atrial fibrillation.”
Krishnamurty S, Khoo CW, Lim H.S., Lane DA, Pignatelli P, Basili S, Violi F, Guba G.Yu. Eur J Clin Invest. October 2013;43 (10): 1032-8]

Activation of blood coagulation is the third component of the Virchow triad, which can contribute to the development of a thrombosis clinic in AF. Several studies have shown that AF can cause a hypercoagulable state, as evidenced by increased plasma levels of D-dimer and fibrinogen.

Atherothrombosis

Patients with AF usually identify various risk factors for atherothrombosis, including hypertension , which can be found in about 70-80% of the population; Other risk factors are diabetes and hypercholesterolemia . Patients with AF often show signs of atherosclerosis due to an atherosclerotic plaque, which significantly increases the risk of stroke compared with those who do not have a plaque.

Peripheral arterial disease (PAD) is an established marker of systemic atherosclerosis, which leads to an increased risk of myocardial infarction and stroke. In one study, the prevalence of ZPA in AF was found to be a link between AF and ZAP in the range from 4% to 16%.

Platelets play a key role in the process of atherothrombosis and the appearance of its clinical complications. The role of platelets in the development of ischemic events in AF was also investigated by several authors. Thus, when AF was found to be elevated:

  • P-selectin.
  • Beta-thromboglobulin.
  • Soluble CD40L (sCD40L).
  • All platelet activation markers.

Some studies indicate that patients with sCD40L are more likely to suffer from ischemic events, indicating the role of platelet activation in the clinical progression of AF.

Video: Thromboembolism Prevention in Atrial Fibrillation - CHA2DS2-VASc Score

Atrial Flicker Development Mechanism

With AF, a continuing prothrombotic state is detected, which includes clotting and platelet activation, but the underlying mechanism is still undetermined. There are suggestions that the development of atrial fibrillation is associated with systemic inflammation and an oxidative process. Not only can they contribute to the progression of the prothrombotic state through activation of the endothelium, platelets and coagulation, but electrical changes can also be triggered, ultimately leading to AF.

When AF is determined by several markers of inflammation:

  • C-reactive protein (CRP).
  • Alpha tumor necrosis factor.
  • Interleukin 2.6 and 8.
  • Protein-1 monocyte chemoattractant.

It should be noted that CRP is also associated with spontaneous echocardiographic contrast of the left atrium / appendage of the left atrium or thrombus, confirming the concept of the interaction of inflammation and thrombosis in AF.

The mechanisms that cause inflammation and oxidative stress can only be a matter of time. AF is characterized by systemic signs of atherosclerosis, which are themselves associated with inflammation. Also, increased regulation of nicotinamide-adenine dinucleotide phosphate oxidase (NOX) and “unbound” nitric oxide synthase (NOS) in the atria of patients prone to AF may reflect a process of systemic inflammation associated with the atherosclerotic process. Thus, it is assumed that atherosclerosis gradually reduces the blood supply to the myocardial tissue and causes atrial damage, which ultimately leads to premature myocyte apoptosis, fibrous replacement, and electrical changes. All this leads to the development of a clinic of atrial fibrillation.

Classical atherosclerotic risk factors, such as hypertension, diabetes, dyslipidemia, and obesity , can contribute to structural and functional myocardial remodeling. It ultimately leads to atrial fibrosis and changes in electrical excitability of the upper chambers of the heart through the inflammatory process, including excessive production of reactive oxidants. These changes in combination with platelet activation can cause local / systemic inflammation. They can also contribute not only to local thrombosis in the left atrium, but also atherothrombosis that occurs in the systemic circulation.

Principles of Atrial Flicker Outcomes

Most often, on the background of AF, stroke and myocardial infarction develop due to thromboembolism. In view of this, physicians try, first of all, to prevent the occurrence of these life-threatening conditions in patients with AF.

  • Stroke

Treatment of AF is mainly aimed at reducing thromboembolic stroke with anticoagulants and / or antiplatelet agents.Thus, patients are divided into categories in which the best benefit from antiplatelet or anticoagulant therapy is obtained.

Evaluation of CHADS 2, which includes congestive heart failure, hypertension, age, diabetes and previous stroke, was first introduced to identify patients undergoing treatment with antithrombotic drugs (aspirin or oral anticoagulant).

In an attempt to better distinguish between patients with a low or high risk of stroke, a new CHA2DS2-VASc assessment has recently been introduced. It is characterized by the inclusion of two age limits, female and vascular diseases as independent risk factors for the development of stroke. With its help, patients with AF are divided into two categories:

  • Patients with low risk (score 0-1).
  • Patients with high risk (score ≥2) of future cerebrovascular events.

In fact, while patients with AF for CHADS2-VASc score 0 are not candidates for any antithrombotic prophylaxis (patients with low risk), those with CHA2DS2 -VASc score 1 can be treated with oral anticoagulants or, in as an alternative, aspirin . Finally, all patients with AF for CHA2DS2-VASc ≥2 should receive vitamin K anticoagulant therapy with oral antagonists or new oral anticoagulants in the absence of contraindications to such treatment.

On a global scale, studies with anticoagulants clearly demonstrated a clear advantage, which in fact was confirmed by a 68% reduction in risk compared with untreated patients.

The only concerns are related to the complication of bleeding, especially in the brain, blood monitoring and insufficient use of Vicasol. For this reason, the development of other drugs, such as dabigatran etexilate, a direct inhibitor of thrombin, and inhibitors of factor Xa by the type of rivaroxaban, apixaban and edoxoban, is given.

Although these drugs significantly expand the possibilities of medical exposure, at present, new oral anticoagulants (new oral anticoagulants, NOAC) are not suitable for all patients with AF, so the doctor will always take some caution into account before prescribing them.

Even if it is believed worldwide that NOAC reduces the likelihood of developing cardiovascular complications against the background of AF, additional studies have shown that low-dose NOAC regimens can reduce the risk of hemorrhagic stroke, but not as effectively as warfarin taken to prevent ischemic stroke and myocardial infarction.

Another point that should be taken into account concerns the use of NOAC by patients with renal insufficiency. In particular, people with severe renal insufficiency (with glomerular filtration of less than 30 ml / min) and / or on dialysis were not included in clinical trials, therefore, in such cases, treatment with oral vitamin K antagonists is still recommended. K antagonists, VKAs).

  • Myocardial infarction

The management of patients with atrial fibrillation in a risk group or with a previous myocardial infarction is a new hot topic today. It should be resolved soon, since the prevention of myocardial infarction in case of AF can reduce the risk arising from the combination of oral anticoagulants with aspirin.

Statins can be used to prevent adverse effects, as they reduce the risk of myocardial infarction during primary and secondary prophylaxis. In addition, statins have antithrombotic properties that may be useful during the treatment of patients with AF, especially in the presence of systemic and local prothrombotic conditions. Statins are usually used to:

  • Reducing the likelihood of a new attack of AF.
  • Preventing recurrence of AF after electrical cardioversion / ablation.
  • Prevention of complications after cardiac surgery.
  • Treatment of patients with acute coronary syndrome.

However, the effect of statin use to reduce vascular manifestations in patients with AF is not fully confirmed, since it has never been studied in prospective randomized trials.

Conclusion

Atrial fibrillation and thromboembolism are closely related, as the development of the first disease increases the risk of blood clots, which in turn can lead to stroke or myocardial infarction.

The mechanism of development of thromboembolism and atrial fibrillation is in the process of being studied. At the same time, new drugs have been developed that are suitable for treating those categories of patients to whom conventional anticoagulants are not suitable.

NOAC is likely to be a step forward in the treatment of AF, since they can greatly reduce the number of patients who cannot take conventional anticoagulants or similar treatment is inadequate.

Finally, patients with AF who are at risk or have MI should be under medical observation, since there is another serious problem that deserves close attention. This is primarily due to the fact that in elderly patients with AF, the likelihood of developing MI is higher, despite the use of oral anticoagulants.

Video: Thromboemboli and thromboembolisms | Miscellaneous | Heatlh & Medicine | Khan Academy


5.00 avg. rating (93% score) - 1 vote - votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Мерцание предсердий и тромбоэмболия

Автор arrhythmia

2019-04-22

Мерцание предсердий (часто называемое “A-fib” или ФП) является наиболее распространенным типом нарушения сердечного ритма. При нормальном сердцебиении четыре камеры сердца работают равномерно и ритмично. При мерцании предсердий неорганизованные электрические сигналы вызывают дрожание двух верхних камер сердца (предсердий), с частотой более 300 ударов в минуту и нерегулярно.

Мерцание предсердий (фибрилляция предсердий, ФП) является наиболее распространенной аритмией сердца среди населения и особенно часто развивается у больных с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями. ФП нередко встречается в западных странах, так как риск развития болезни увеличивается с возрастом. Кроме того, ФП оказывает негативное социальное воздействие, поскольку оно связано с инсультом и инфарктом миокарда.

Тромбоз, возникающий в придатке левого предсердия с последующей эмболией в мозговом кровообращении, считается наиболее важной причиной ишемического инсульта.

В дополнение к тромбоэмболии ФП характеризуется сочетанием атеросклеротических факторов риска, включая гипертонию, дислипидемию и диабет, которые могут предрасполагать к серьезным клиническим осложнениям атеросклероза, таким как инфаркт миокарда. При этом если различные испытания пероральных антикоагулянтов, таких как варфарин, снижают риск инсульта примерно на 60%, у больных с ФП все же обнаруживается повышенный остаточный сердечно-сосудистый риск, который может серьезно осложнить клиническое течение и лечение ФП

Видео: О самом главном: Мерцательная аритмия, ранний инфаркт и тромбоз, цитомегаловирус

Особенности развития тромбоэмболии и атеротромбоза при мерцании предсердий

Клиника ФП нередко осложняется ишемическими проявлениями, которые обычно затрагивают мозговое кровообращение. Клинические характеристики ишемического инсульта, развившегося на фоне ФП, могут быть довольно серьезными, и тромбоэмболия в этом процессе играет немаловажную роль.

В дополнение к тромбоэмболии мерцание предсердий характеризуется сочетанием атеросклеротических факторов риска, которые могут приводить к серьезным осложнениям, таким как инфаркт миокарда. По этой причине ФП является своеобразной клинической ситуацией, когда ишемическая болезнь сердца может зависеть либо от тромбоэмболии, либо от атеротромбоза, либо от того и другого.

Различное развитие, связанное с этими двумя типами сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, позволяет использовать новые стратегии лечения ФП, так как управление сгустками и активацией тромбоцитов может иметь значение для улучшения прогностического заключения. Поэтому немало внимания сегодня уделяется механизмам, которые могут объяснить тромбоэмболию и атеротромбоз, а также новому подходу к лечению тромбоэмболии. В частности, сосредотачивается внимание на все еще неудовлетворенной оптимизации антикоагулянтной терапии.

Тромбоэмболия

В течение многих лет клинические события, связанные с тромбозом, в основном объяснялись образованием тромбов в левом предсердии с последующей эмболизацией в мозговом и периферическом кровообращении.

ФП отвечает критериям триады Вирхова, которые необходимы для образования тромба:

  • Застой крови.
  • Эндотелиальная дисфункция.
  • Активация системы свертывания.

Застой крови наиболее часто происходит в левом предсердии у больных с ФП, где скорость кровотока заметно снижается одновременно с нарушением сократительной способности придатка левого предсердия. Тем не менее, до сих пор неясно, действительно ли связанный с ремоделированием застой крови сам по себе влияет на образование тромба при ФП.

Эндотелиальная дисфункция является еще одним важным компонентом триады Вирхова. Он был обнаружен у больных с ФП путем измерения нескольких маркеров эндотелиального расстройства, таких как фактор Виллебранда (vWf) и E-селектин.

  • vWf представляет собой гликопротеин, секретируемый эндотелиальными клетками, в ответ на повреждение. Он обычно измеряется для оценки повреждения эндотелия.
  • E-селектин представляет собой адгезивную молекулу, которая специфична для эндотелиальных клеток. Этот показатель является повышенным в кровообращении в результате активации эндотелия.

Стоит указать, что актуальность эндотелиальной дисфункции в контексте связанных с тромбозом клинических событий, была исследована у 423 пациентов с ФП, которые находились под наблюдением в течение приблизительно 2 лет. В конце периода наблюдения больные с повышенными уровнями vWf и E-селектина имели более высокий риск сердечно-сосудистых событий. Это свидетельствует о том, что эндотелиальная дисфункция может способствовать плохим клиническим исходам в этой ситуации. [“Прогностическая роль фактора Виллебранда в плазме крови и уровней растворимого E-селектина для будущих сердечно-сосудистых событий в когорте пациентов из “реального мира” с фибрилляцией предсердий”.
Кришнамурты S, Khoo CW, Лим Х.С., Лейн Д.А., Пигнателли П, Базили С, Виоли Ф, Губа Г.Ю. Eur J Clin Invest. Октябрь 2013 г.; 43 (10): 1032-8]

Активация свертывания крови является третьим компонентом триады Вирхова, который может способствовать развитию клиники тромбоза при ФП. Несколько исследований показали, что ФП может вызывать состояние гиперкоагуляции, о чем свидетельствует повышение уровня в плазме крови D-димера и фибриногена.

Атеротромбоз

У больных с ФП обычно определяются различные факторы риска атеротромбоза, включая гипертонию, которая может быть обнаружена примерно у 70-80% населения; Другими факторами риска являются диабет и гиперхолестеринемия. У больных с ФП нередко обнаруживаются признаки атеросклероза из-за атеросклеротической бляшки, что значительно увеличивает риск инсульта по сравнению с теми, у кого нет бляшки.

Заболевания периферических артерий (ЗПА) являются установленным маркером системного атеросклероза, который приводит к повышению риска инфаркта миокарда и инсульта. В одном из исследований распространенность ЗПА при ФП была обнаружена связь между ФП и ЗПА в диапазоне от 4% до 16%.

Тромбоциты играют ключевую роль в процессе атеротромбоза и появлению его клинических осложнений. Роль тромбоцитов в развитии ишемических событий при ФП также была исследована несколькими авторами. Таким образом, при ФП были обнаружены повышенными:

  • P-селектин.
  • Бета-тромбоглобулин.
  • Растворимый CD40L (sCD40L).
  • Все маркеры активации тромбоцитов.

В некоторых исследованиях указывается, что больные с sCD40L чаще страдают от ишемических событий, что указывает на роль активации тромбоцитов в клиническом прогрессировании ФП.

Видео: "Фибрилляция предсердий. О чем говорят хирурги"

Механизм развития мерцания предсердий

При ФП обнаруживается продолжающееся протромботическое состояние, которое включает свертывание и активацию тромбоцитов, но основной механизм все еще не определен. Существуют предположения, что развитие мерцания предсердий связано со системным воспалением и окислительным процессом. Они могут не только способствовать прогрессированию протромботического состояния посредством активации эндотелия, тромбоцитов и коагуляции, но также могут быть запущены электрические изменения, в конечном итоге приводящие к ФП.

При ФП определяются несколько маркеров воспаления:

  • C-реактивный белок (CРБ).
  • Альфа-фактор некроза опухолей.
  • Интерлейкин 2,6 и 8.
  • Белок-1 хемоаттрактанта моноцитов.

Следует отметить, что СРБ также связан со спонтанным эхокардиографическим контрастом левого предсердия / придатка левого предсердия или тромбом, подтверждающим концепцию взаимодействия воспаления и тромбоза при ФП.

Механизмы, вызывающие воспаление и окислительный стресс, могут быть только вопросом времени. ФП характеризуется системными признаками атеросклероза, которые сами по себе связаны с воспалением. Также повышенная регуляция никотинамид-аденин-динуклеотид-фосфат-оксидазы (NOX) и “несвязанной” синтазы оксида азота (NOS) в предсердиях больных, склонных к ФП, может отражать процесс системного воспаления, связанного с атеросклеротическим процессом. Таким образом, предполагается, что атеросклероз постепенно уменьшает кровоснабжение ткани миокарда и вызывает повреждение предсердия, которое в конечном итоге приводит к преждевременному апоптозу миоцитов, фиброзному замещению и электрическим изменениям. Все это приводит к развитию клиники мерцания предсердий.

Классические атеросклеротические факторы риска, такие как гипертония, диабет, дислипидемия и ожирение, могут способствовать структурному и функциональному ремоделированию миокарда. Оно в конечном итоге приводит к фиброзу предсердий и изменениям электрической возбудимости верхних камер сердца через воспалительный процесс, включая избыточную выработку реактивных окислителей. Эти изменения в сочетании с тромбоцитарной активацией могут вызвать локальные / системные воспаления. Также могут способствовать не только локальному тромбозу в левом предсердии, но и атеротромбозу, возникающему в системном кровообращении.

Принципы управления исходами при мерцании предсердий

Чаще всего на фоне ФП из-за тромбоэмболии развивается инсульт и инфаркт миокарда. Ввиду этого врачи стараются в первую очередь предупредить возникновение у больных с ФП этих угрожающих жизни состояний.

  • Инсульт

Лечение ФП направлено, главным образом, на снижение тромбоэмболического инсульта с помощью антикоагулянтов и / или антиагрегантов. Таким образом, больные распределяются по категориям, в которых получается лучшая выгода от антиагрегантной или антикоагулянтной терапии.

Оценка CHADS 2, которая включает застойную сердечную недостаточность, гипертонию, возраст, диабет и предыдущий инсульт, была впервые введена для идентификации больных, проходящих лечение антитромботическими препаратами (аспирин или пероральный антикоагулянт).

В попытке лучше различать больных с низким или высоким риском развития инсульта недавно была введена новая оценка CHA2DS2-VASc. Она характеризуется включением двух возрастных пределов, женского пола и сосудистых заболеваний в качестве независимых факторов риска развития инсульта. С ее помощью больные с ФП делятся на две категории:

  • Больные с низким риском (оценка 0-1).
  • Больные с высоким риском (оценка ≥2) будущих цереброваскулярных событий.

Фактически, в то время как больные с ФП по CHADS2-VASc баллом 0 не являются кандидатами на получение какой-либо антитромботической профилактики (больные с низким риском), те, у кого CHA2DS2 -VASc балл 1, могут проходить лечение пероральными антикоагулянтами или, в качестве альтернативы, аспирином. Наконец, все больные с ФП по CHA2DS2-VASc ≥2 должны принимать антикоагулянтную терапию пероральными антагонистами по типу витамина К или новыми пероральными антикоагулянтами при отсутствии противопоказаний к такому лечению.

В глобальном масштабе исследования с антикоагулянтами четко продемонстрировали явное преимущество, которое на самом деле было подтверждено снижением риска на 68% по сравнению с нелеченными больными.

Единственное существуют опасения, связанные с осложнением кровотечения, особенно в головном мозге, мониторингом крови и недостаточным использованием викасола. По этой причине приводится разработка других препаратов, таких как дабигатран этексилат, прямой ингибитор тромбина, и ингибиторы фактора Ха по типу ривароксабана, апиксабана и эдоксабана.

Хотя эти лекарственные средства значительно расширяют возможности медицинского воздействия, в настоящее время новые оральные антикоагулянты (new oral anticoagulants, NOAC) не подходят для всех пациентов с ФП, поэтому перед их назначением врач обязательно учитывает некоторые предостережения.

Даже если во всем мире считается, что NOAC уменьшают вероятность развития сердечно-сосудистых осложнений на фоне ФП, дополнительные исследования показали, что схемы с низкими дозами NOAC способны снизить риск геморрагического инсульта, но не так эффективно, как варфарин, принимаемый для предотвращения ишемического инсульта и инфаркта миокарда.

Еще один момент, который должен быть учтен, касается использования NOAC больными с почечной недостаточностью. В частности, люди с тяжелой почечной недостаточностью (при клубочковой фильтрации менее 30 мл / мин) и / или находящиеся на диализе, не были включены в клинические испытания, поэтому в таких случаях по-прежнему рекомендуется лечение с помощью оральных антагонистов витамина К (oral vitamin K antagonists, VKAs).

  • Инфаркт миокарда

Ведение больных с мерцанием предсердий в группе риска или с ранее перенесенным инфарктом миокарда является на сегодня новой горячей темой. Она должна быть решена в ближайшее время, поскольку профилактика инфаркта миокарда при ФП позволяет снизить риск, возникающий из-за комбинирования оральных антикоагулянтов с аспирином.

С целью предотвращения неблагоприятных последствий могут быть использованы статины, так как они снижают риск инфаркта миокарда в ходе проведения первичной и вторичной профилактики. Кроме того, статины обладают антитромботическими свойствами, которые могут оказаться полезными во время лечения больных с ФП, особенно при наличии системных и локальных протромботических состояний. Статины, как правило, используются с целью:

  • Снижения вероятности нового приступа ФП.
  • Предотвращения рецидивов ФП после электрической кардиоверсии / абляции.
  • Профилактики осложнений после кардиохирургии.
  • Лечения больных с острым коронарным синдромом.

Тем не менее, эффект применения статинов для уменьшения сосудистых проявлений у больных с ФП до конца не подтвержден, поскольку никогда не исследовался в проспективных рандомизированных исследованиях.

Заключение

Мерцание предсердий и тромбоэмболия тесно связаны, поскольку при развитии первого заболевания возрастает риск образования тромбов, которые в свою очередь могут приводить к инсульту или инфаркту миокарда.

Механизм развития тромбоэмболии и мерцания предсердий находится в процессе изучения. Вместе с тем уже разработаны новые препараты, подходящие для лечения тех категорий больных, которым не подходят обычные антикоагулянты.

NOAC, вероятно, станут шагом вперед в лечении ФП, поскольку они могут сильно сократить количество больных, которые не могут принимать обычные антикоагулянтные средства или подобное лечение проходит неадекватно.

Наконец, больные с ФП, находящиеся в группе риска или с ИМ, должны находится под медицинским наблюдение, поскольку существует еще одна серьезная проблема, которая заслуживает пристального внимания. В первую очередь это связано с тем, что у пожилых больных с ФП вероятность развития ИМ выше, несмотря на применение пероральных антикоагулянтов.

Видео: Тромбоэмболические осложнения


5.00 avg. rating (94% score) - 1 vote - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.