Treatment of rhythmic tachycardia

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-11-10

When determining with rhythmic tachycardia electrocardiography, it is necessary to carry out appropriate treatment, as well as in the case of other forms of rhythm disturbance. Today, various therapies are used, the main of which is medical. With its ineffectiveness, another treatment option is considered.

Rhythmic tachycardia is expressed in a rapid heartbeat, with which the RR intervals are displayed with a small variation on the electrocardiogram. It often develops against a background of reciprocal tachycardia (nodal or orthodromic), and can also occur with atrioventricular blockade.

In the absence of an organic pathology of the heart, rhythmic tachycardia does not cause serious complications. The only thing that can be indicated is the atrial fibrillation, then timely medical care should be provided.

The disease can cause significant discomfort to the patient, since the heart rate, despite the cardiac activity, can be 150 bpm or more. Therefore, the first thing to do is to stop the attack, but there are other no less important treatment tactics.

Video How is the heart set up? Cardiac Arrhythmia: Symptoms, Causes, and Treatment

General recommendations

Before starting treatment for rhythmic tachycardia, it is important to determine the underlying cause of its development.When it is eliminated, the heartbeat may be stopped by itself. The most common causes are hypokalemia, hyperthyroidism, coronary atherosclerosis.

There are predisposing factors that are important to minimize. Then the rhythmic tachycardia can stop disturbing at all.In particular, heart rate is increased with sympathicotonia and a lack of oxygen, which can be caused by anemia or a banal finding in a stuffy room.

In some cases, predisposing factors may be combined, then complex treatment for tachyarrhythmia is required.

The main provocative factors causing tachyarrhythmia:

  • alcohol and smoking;
  • disruption of the autonomic nervous system;
  • emotional and physical strain;
  • violation of the normal functioning of the digestive system;
  • osteochondrosis, increased blood sugar or cholesterol.

The presence of predisposing factors is not always correlated with the severity of the clinical picture of the disease. Yet it is extremely important to use all the possibilities to minimize the risk of subsequent attacks of the heart palpitations.

Lech-ritmich-tah1

Practical tips

  1. When there is a rapid heartbeat, you do not always have to think about a pathological tachycardia immediately. Anxiety or excitement for any reason is immediately reflected in the frequency of heart rate.
  2. If the medication was prescribed in the middle-dose dose and its effectiveness is negligible, then it is better not to increase the dosage, but to change the medication.
  3. Drugs from the same group have the same mechanism of action, so the ineffectiveness of one drug indicates that others from the same group also take no sense.
  4. Combined therapy is considered more effective, therefore it is often advised to take some antiarrhythmic drugs from different groups.
  5. Prolonged treatment with antiarrhythmic drugs is often complicated by the appearance of resistance to them. To solve such a problem there are several ways: drug change, interruption of treatment, selection of a higher dose.

Medicinal treatment of rhythmic tachycardia

The active heartbeat can be removed by a vagal breakdown, for which the strain after inspiration or pressure in the epigastric area is performed. If stimulation of the parasympathetic nerve does not produce results, then adenosine (ATP) at a dose of 6-12 mg is used. The drug is most often effective in atrioventricular reciprocal tachycardia. In such cases, the development of the ventricular and sinus reciprocal tachycardia is not so frequent.

The efficacy of performing vaginal tests or the administration of adenosine may indicate the localization of an ectopic focal point that facilitates the appearance of tachycardia. For example, in case of atrial arrhythmia, after the above-mentioned method of compression, the heart rate decreases; however, if the palpitations persist, then this indicates ventricular tachycardia,

Basic principles of treating patients with tachycardia:

  • Bump attack
  • With a permanent pathology clinic, heart rate is maintained at normal levels.
  • Identification and elimination of the cause of rhythmic tachycardia or the underlying disease, against which it developed.

During the treatment of heart palpitations, the first thing is to determine whether there are any critical conditions accompanied by a hemodynamic disorder (shock, collapse, myocardial infarction, stroke, acute heart failure). In the presence of a hemodynamic disorder, electropulse therapy is used which helps to quickly bring a person into a feeling.The absence of such disorders makes it possible to carry out antiarrhythmic therapy with special preparations.

colorful capsules and pills closeup on white
The selection of antiarrhythmic drugs is carried out taking into account the severity of the clinical picture, the location of the pathological focus. There are different classes of drugs, among which the following are most frequently used in rhythm disturbances:

  • Class 1A is procaineamide.
  • 1B class - Mexilletin, lidocaine.
  • 1C class - ethaczine, propafenone.
  • Class 2 - propranolol, beta-blockers.
  • Class 3 - sotalol, amiodarone.
  • Grade 4 - verapamil, cardiac glycosides, calcium antagonists.

Attacks in the atrioventricular reciprocal tachycardia, on the background of which rhythmic tachycardia is often observed, are successfully stopped by verapamil and adenosine.

The most delayed action is noted in amiodarone. The result of its introduction is observed on average in 5 hours. This drug is a medicine with long-term efficacy, so amiodarone is often used for long-term treatment of rhythmic tachycardia.

Interventional treatment of rhythmic tachycardia

The disease can develop with atrial flutter, and in such cases, radiofrequency ablation is shown. Destruction of the pathological circle of pulse circulation in the area of the isthmus is carried out. Positive results after surgery are observed in 95% of patients, but the relapse rate is determined on average in 28% of patients in the first 33 months. At the same time, against the background of antiarrhythmic therapy, recurrence of seizures occurs in half of patients.

5.00 avg. rating (93% score) - 1 vote - votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Лечение ритмичной тахикардии

Автор Ольга Кияница

2017-11-10

При определении с помощью электрокардиографии ритмичной тахикардии приходится проводить соответствующее лечение, так же как и в случае с другими формами нарушения ритма. Сегодня применяются различные методы терапии, основным с которых является медикаментозный. При его неэффективности рассматривается другой вариант лечебного воздействия.

Ритмичная тахикардия выражается в учащенном сердцебиении, при котором на электрокардиограмме интервалы RR отображаются с небольшой вариабельностью. Часто развивается на фоне реципрокной тахикардии (узловой или ортодромной), также может встречаться при атриовентрикулярной блокаде.

При отсутствии органической патологии сердца ритмичная тахикардия не вызывает серьезных осложнений. Единственное, ее наличие может указывать на трепетание предсердий, тогда должна быть проведена своевременная медицинская помощь.

Заболевание может доставлять больному значительный дискомфорт, поскольку частота сердечных сокращений, несмотря на ритмичность сердечной деятельности, может составлять 150 уд/мин и более. Поэтому первым делом проводится купирование приступа, но существуют другие не менее важные тактики лечения.

Видео Как устроено сердце. Сердечная аритмия: симптомы, причины и лечение

Общие рекомендации

Перед началом лечения ритмичной тахикардии важно определить основную причину ее развития. При ее ликвидации учащенное сердцебиение может самостоятельно прекратиться. Наиболее частые причины - гипокалиемия, гипертиреоз, коронарный атеросклероз.

Существуют предрасполагающие факторы, которые важно свести к минимуму. Тогда ритмичная тахикардия может вообще перестать беспокоить. В частности, частота сердечных сокращений повышается при симпатикотонии и недостатке кислорода, который может быть вызван анемией или банальным нахождением в душном помещении.

В некоторых случаях предрасполагающие факторы могут сочетаться, тогда требуется комплексное лечение тахиаритмии.

Основные провоцирующие факторы, вызывающие тахиаритмию:

  • употребление алкоголя и курение;
  • расстройство деятельности вегетативной нервной системы;
  • эмоциональное и физическое перенапряжение;
  • нарушение нормальной деятельности пищеварительной системы;
  • остеохондроз, повышенное содержание сахара или холестерина в крови.

Наличие предрасполагающих факторов не всегда соотносимо с выраженностью клинической картины заболевания. Все же крайне важно использовать все возможности, чтобы максимально снизить риск развития последующих приступов учащенного сердцебиения.

Lech-ritmich-tah1

Практические советы

  1. При возникновении учащенного сердцебиения не всегда нужно сразу думать о патологической тахикардии. Тревожное состояние или волнение по какой-либо причине сразу отражается на частоте сердечных сокращений.
  2. Если был назначен препарат в среднетерапевтической дозе и эффективность его незначительна, тогда лучше не увеличивать дозировку, а сменить лекарство.
  3. Препараты из одной группы обладают одинаковым механизмом действия, поэтому неэффективность одного лекарства указывает на то, что другие из этой же группы также принимать нет смысла.
  4. Комбинированная терапия считается более результативной, поэтому часто советуют принимать несколько антиаритмических препаратов из разных групп.
  5. Длительное лечение антиаритмическими средствами нередко усложняется появлением к ним резистентности. Для решения подобной проблемы есть несколько путей: смена препарата, прерывание лечения, подбор более высокой дозы.

Медикаментозное лечение ритмичной тахикардии

Учащенное сердцебиение может быть снято вагусной пробой, для чего выполняется натуживание после вдоха либо надавливание в области эпигастрия. Если стимуляция парасимпатического нерва не дает результатов, тогда используют аденозин (АТФ) в дозе 6-12 мг. Препарат чаще всего оказывается эффективным при атриовентрикулярных реципрокных тахикардиях. В подобных случаях не столь часто наблюдается развитие желудочковой и синусовой реципрокной тахикардии.

Эффективность проведения вагусных проб или введения аденозина может указывать на локализацию эктопического очага, способствующего появлению тахикардии. Например, при предсердной аритмии после перечисленных способ купирования снижается ЧСС, если же учащенное сердцебиение сохраняется, тогда это указывает на желудочковую тахикардию,

Основные принципы лечения больных тахикардией:

  • Купирование приступа.
  • При постоянной клинике патологии поддерживается частота сердечных сокращений на нормальном уровне.
  • Выявление и устранение причины ритмичной тахикардии или основного заболевания, на фоне которого она развилась.

Во время лечения учащенного сердцебиения первым делом определяется, нет ли критических состояний, сопровождающихся гемодинамическим нарушением (шок, коллапс, инфаркт миокарда, инсульт, острая сердечная недостаточность). При наличии расстройства гемодинамики используется электроимпульсная терапия, которая помогает быстро привести человека в чувство. Отсутствие подобных нарушений позволяет проводить антиаритмическую терапию специальными препаратами.

colorful capsules and pills closeup on white
Подбор антиаритмических препаратов проводится с учетом выраженности клинической картины, локализации патологического очага. Существуют различные классы лекарственных средств, среди которых при нарушениях ритма наиболее часто используются следующие:

  • 1А класс - прокаинамид.
  • 1В класс - мексилетин, лидокаин.
  • 1С класс - этацизин, пропафенон.
  • 2 класс - пропранолол, бета-адреноблокаторы.
  • 3 класс - соталол, амиодарон.
  • 4 класс - верапамил, сердечные гликозиды, антагонисты кальция.

Приступы атриовентрикулярной реципрокной тахикардии, на фоне которой часто отмечается ритмичная тахикардия, успешно купируются верапамилом и аденозином.

Наиболее отсроченное действие отмечается у амиодарона. Результат от его введения наблюдается в среднем через 5 часов. Этот препарат относится к лекарствам с долговременной эффективностью, поэтому амиодарон зачастую используют при длительном лечении ритмичной тахикардии.

Интервенционное лечение ритмичной тахикардии

Заболевание может развиваться при трепетании предсердий и в таких случаях показана радиочастотная абляция. Проводится деструкция патологического круга циркуляции импульса в зоне перешейка. Положительный результата после операции наблюдается у 95% пациентов, но вот рецидив заболевания определяется в среднем у 28% пациентов в первые 33 месяца. В то же время на фоне антиаритмической терапии повторение приступов происходит у половины больных.


5.00 avg. rating (94% score) - 1 vote - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.