Treatment of orthodromic tachycardia

Author Ольга Кияница

2017-11-10

Paroxysmal tachycardias include orthodromic tachycardia, which is clinically no different from other forms of rapid heart palpitations. Diagnosis of the disease is carried out by means of ECG and electrophysiological research, after which the treatment tactics are chosen.

The orthodermic tachycardia may develop with the use of explicit and hidden paths for impulses. The latter are difficult to determine using electrocardiography, therefore, other diagnostic methods are selected based on the type of mapping of the electrical activity of the atrium.

In WPW syndrome, orthodromic tachycardia occurs in 70-80% of cases.In the fifth part of the patients the presented pathology is combined with paroxysmal atrial fibrillation.

In most cases, the predictive value is favorable. According to various studies, sudden death from orthodromic tachycardia and similar rhythm disturbances occurs in 0.1% of cases. Therefore, it is important that you contact your doctor in time and go through the prescribed course of treatment.

Video Therapeutic drugs for tachycardia

Medicinal treatment of orthodromic tachycardia

In the beginning, sinus rhythm is restored. For this purpose, first of all, a Valsalva test is used in the form of straining the muscles of the abdominal press or stroke after the inspiration. Also carotid sinus massage helps. If there is a possibility, a reflex of diving is performed, for which the face is immersed in cold water for up to 10 seconds. According to various data, weighty tests help stop the attack in 50-90 out of 100 cases.

Failure to carry out weight loss should be replaced by the use of antiarrhythmic drugs. Start with the introduction of adenosine (ATP), in some cases verapamil is initially introduced, but then blood pressure should be monitored.

Adenosine has a rapid effect in 90% of cases. The only thing that is often the side effects of receiving it. The most commonly occurring:

  • redness of the face;
  • the appearance of a feeling of lack of air;
  • the appearance of headache;
  • may become "bad".

Subjective discomfort from adenosine administration takes about 30 seconds.

Lech-orthodr-tah1

Exemplary efficacy of other drugs during paroxysm shrinkage:

  • 80% - aimalin, he is a hyulitrim
  • 50% - obsidian and novocainamide;
  • 30% digoxin.

Diagrams of use of antiarrhythmic drugs, for the relief of attacks are diverse. But the American Cardiology Association for the registration of wide ventricular complexes recommends the following drug introduction:

  1. Lidocaine
  2. ATP
  3. Novokainamide
  4. Cordaron

For variants of tachycardia with narrow complexes, the following drug administration regimen is often used: intravenously ATP or verapamil - intravenous novocainamide or rhythmilene - intravenous amiodarone.

Ineffective drug therapy is an indication of conducting electrical pacemakers. In difficult cases, a CSF is used.

Radiofrequency catheter destruction

Refers to radical methods of treating orthodermic tachycardia. Can be used right after the paroxysm is cut off. In view of the fact that, with the multiplicity of hidden paths, it is quite difficult to conduct qualitative destruction. Therefore, the effectiveness of the method in orthodermic tachycardia is approximately 90%.

Lech-orthodr-tah2

Before conducting radiofrequency ablation, an electrophysiological examination is obligatory. With the help of this method, the probability of other paroxysmal disturbances of the rhythm is excluded. Also, you get additional information about the localization of hidden paths.

If after the RFA repeated attacks of orthodromic tachycardia occur, then an open heart operation is performed or antiarrhythmic drugs are prescribed for long-term administration.

Video Catheter ablation at arrhythmias


4.50 avg. rating (89% score) - 2 votes - votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Лечение ортодромной тахикардии

Автор Ольга Кияница

2017-11-10

К пароксизмальным тахикардиям относится ортодромная тахикардия, которая клинически ничем не отличается от других форм учащенного сердцебиения. Диагностика заболевания проводится с помощью ЭКГ и электрофизиологического исследования, после чего выбирается тактика лечения.

Ортодромная тахикардия может развиваться с участием явных и скрытых путей проведения импульсов. Последние сложно определяются с помощью электрокардиографии, поэтому выбирают другие способы диагностики по типу картирования электрической деятельности предсердий.

При синдроме WPW ортодромная тахикардия возникает в 70-80% случаев. У пятой части больных представляемая патология сочетается с пароксизмальной фибрилляцией предсердий.

В большинстве случаев прогностическое значение благоприятное. По различным исследованиям внезапная смерть от ортодромной тахикардии и подобным ей нарушениям ритма наступает в 0,1% случаев. Поэтому важно вовремя обращаться к врачу и проходить назначенный курс лечения.

Видео Лечебные препараты при тахикардии

Медикаментозное лечение ортодромной тахикардии

В начале восстанавливают синусовый ритм. Для этого в первую очередь применяют пробу Вальсальвы в виде натуживания мышц брюшного пресса либо натуживания после сделанного вдоха. Также помогает массаж каротидного синуса. Если есть возможность, выполняется рефлекс ныряния, для чего лицо погружают в холодную воду до 10 секунд. По различным данным вагальные пробы помогают купировать приступ в 50-90 случаев из 100.

Безрезультатно выполненные вагальные приемы должны быть заменены на использование антиаритмических препаратов. Начинают с введения аденозина (АТФ), в некоторых случаях поначалу вводят верапамил, но тогда следует контролировать артериальное давление.

Аденозин оказывает быстрое действие в 90% случаев. Единственное, нередко возникают побочные эффекты от его приема. Наиболее часто возникающие:

  • покраснение лица;
  • возникновение ощущения нехватки воздуха;
  • появление головной боли;
  • может становиться “дурно”.

Субъективный дискомфорт от введения аденозина проходит примерно через 30 секунд.

Lech-ortodr-tah1

Примерная эффективность других препаратов во время купирования пароксизма:

  • 80% - аймалин, он же гилуритмал
  • 50% - обзидан и новокаинамид;
  • 30% - дигоксин.

Схемы использования антиаритмических препаратов, для купирования приступов разнообразны. Но Американской кардиологической ассоциацией при регистрации широких желудочковых комплексов рекомендуется следующее введение медикаментов:

  1. Лидокаин
  2. АТФ
  3. Новокаинамид
  4. Кордарон.

Для вариантов тахикардии с узкими комплексами нередко используется следующая схема введения препаратов: внутривенно АТФ или верапамил - внутривенно новокаинамид или ритмилен - внутривенно амиодарон.

Неэффективная медикаментозная терапия является показанием к проведению электрической кардиостимуляции. В сложных случаях используется чреспищеводная ЭКС.

Радиочастотная катетерная деструкция

Относится к радикальным методам лечения ортодромной тахикардии. Может использоваться сразу после купирования пароксизма. Ввиду того, что при множественности скрытых путей становится довольно сложно провести качественную деструкцию. Поэтому эффективность метода при ортодромной тахикардии составляет примерно 90%.

Lech-ortodr-tah2

Перед проведением радиочастотной абляции в обязательном порядке выполняется электрофизиологическое исследование. С помощью этого метода исключается вероятность наличия других пароксизмальных нарушений ритма. Также получается дополнительная информация о локализации скрытых путей.

Если после РЧА повторно возникают приступы ортодромной тахикардии, тогда выполняется операция на открытом сердце, либо назначаются на длительный прием антиаритмические препараты.

Видео Катетерная абляция при аритмиях


4.50 avg. rating (89% score) - 2 votes - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.