Treatment of neurogenic bradycardia

With a disorder of the autonomic nervous system, bradycardia of varying degrees of severity may develop. The most severe is a neurogenic shock, when, in addition to the slowed heartbeat, arterial hypotension is detected. If in such a case do not render medical assistance in time, the patient may lose the opportunity to serve himself normally. The most terrible complication is sudden cardiac arrest.

Neurogenic bradycardia refers to regulatory disorders of the autonomic nervous system, which are formed due to spinal cord injury. The stronger the damage, the greater the likelihood of a slowed-down rhythm. For example, a complete neurological deficiency leads to 100% of cases of bradycardia. If the neurological deficiency is partial, then the percentage of the occurrence of rhythm disturbance is 35-71%.

In severe cases, neurogenic bradycardia is capable of becoming an asystole, that is, a heart stop, so it is extremely important not to delay the onset of an emergency when injured.

The patient who received the injury should first of all be provided with medical assistance. But it is equally important to conduct an examination to determine the cause of the pathology. Therefore, at the pre-hospital stage, objective diagnosis, electrocardiography, ultrasound of the heart is performed, while in the hospital more careful research is done with the help of MRI, radiography and other methods. After setting the cause of the disease, the treatment tactics are chosen, in the extreme case, the external temporal cardiostimulation.

Video External temporal pacemaker

General recommendations

Neurogenic bradycardia can develop not only against the background of injuries and infectious lesions, but with wagon-insulatory crises. The latter pathology is often found in vegetative disorders, when the parasympathetic part of the nervous system has a negative chronotropic effect on the heart. With the prevention of a number of irritating factors, the development of neurogenic bradycardia can be avoided:

  • Carotid sinuses that are located on the neck should not be crushed and, if tightly tied, may cause a slowdown in the heartbeat.
  • It is necessary to prevent the exacerbation of peptic ulcer in the stomach and duodenum, which often provoke a decrease in the frequency of cardiac contractions.
  • It is not necessary to press on the eyeballs, so as not to stimulate the work of the vagus nerve and thereby not cause neurogenic bradycardia.
  • It is important to timely carry out substitution therapy for hypothyroidism in order to prevent signs of rhythm disturbance.

To strengthen the cardiovascular system, you must adhere to the following medical recommendations: to eat properly, to refuse harmful habits, to control your weight, blood pressure and blood glucose. Also, appoint a therapeutic physical training with a daily stay in the fresh air for at least 2 hours.

Medicinal treatment of neurogenic bradycardia

Drug therapy is performed when there is a neurogenic shock or other gross violation of the functioning of the autonomic nervous system. After initial examination and implementation of standard research methods (pulse measurement, blood pressure, standard electrocardiography), correction of life-threatening disorders is performed.

  1. The state of the respiratory system is assessed, and in the absence of respiration, artificial ventilation of the lungs is performed.
  2. In the presence of damage to the spine, its immobilization is carried out with the help of external fixation.
  3. With the aid of a catheter, access to the vein is made and an intravenous infusion of crystalloid solutions is performed, which helps maintain the underlying blood pressure to the proper level. Strengthen the infusion effect through dobutamine and dopamine.
  4. Extremely pronounced neurogenic bradycardia is stopped by atropine sulfate, which, if necessary, is introduced gradually several times in 5 minutes.
  5. It is important in the nearest hours after an injury to carry out hormonal anti-epithelial therapy, for which glucocorticoids (methylprednisolone) are used in accordance with the established scheme.

During the treatment of patients with neurogenic bradycardia, consultation may be required not only with the cardiologist, but also with the neurosurgeon, as well as the orthopedic traumatologist. With the help of these doctors, spinal damage can be detected, various complications in the form of compression and bruising. As a result, an urgent operation may be performed on the indications.

In the postoperative period, patients with preserved neurogenic bradycardia may need to take cardiotonic drugs, which strengthen the cardiovascular system. In particular, metabolic agents (solcozeryl, mildronate, coenzyme Q10, carnitine) are often used, as well as increasing the resistance of the heart muscle to hypoxia (mexidol or trimethazoline).

Auxiliary treatment of neurogenic bradycardia

With a moderately pronounced violation of the rhythm and the absence of other contraindications, one or another physiotherapeutic method is prescribed. In particular, the effect on the parasympathetic nervous system is through ultrasound, sinusoidal modulated currents, inductothermy, electroshock. The application of ozokerite and paraffin to the neck-collar region is considered to be quite effective.

Most often, electrophoresis of herbal preparations is used today on the upper back of the spine. Pharmacological preparations, such as mezaton, caffeine, and calcium, which are suitable for attenuating excessive activity of the parasympathetic nervous system, can also be used. Potassium iodide and novocaine can also be used in the occipital-occipital way. The latter drug may be administered by endonazal electrophoresis if necessary. Such physiotherapy procedures are performed every other day, with no more than 12 procedures for one course. If necessary, then the physiotherapy will be repeated in a few months.

Treatment of neurogenic bradycardia, associated with the activity of the parasympathetic nervous system, is carried out for a long time, and most commonly the complex treatment is practiced.

Strengthening the severity of neurogenic bradycardia can cause the appointment of psychostimulants on a vegetative basis. The most commonly used are various tincture (zamaniki, ginseng, Chinese lemongrass, aralia), as well as extracts (rhodiola, eleutherococcus). Often, a combination of the above-mentioned drugs with the addition of pharmacological agents (caffetensin, acetophen) with the mandatory selection of the individual dose is used.

A good influence on the nervous and cardiovascular system is provided by various nutritional supplements, rich in vitamins, trace elements and coenzymes. In addition, in order to improve microcirculation, trental and stheronone may be prescribed. As a rule, when performing medical recommendations, patients with neurogenic bradycardia quite successfully recover.

Video Vegetative Nervous System. TREATMENT, by the method of Dr. Bartosh. SCM

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes - votes
Add comment

Your email address will not be published.

Лечение нейрогенной брадикардии

При расстройстве вегетативной нервной системы может развиться брадикардия различной степени выраженности. Наиболее тяжело протекает нейрогенный шок, когда кроме замедленного сердцебиения обнаруживается артериальная гипотензия. Если в таком случае не оказать вовремя медицинскую помощь, больной может потерять возможность нормально себя обслуживать. Самое грозное осложнение - внезапная остановка сердца.

Нейрогенная брадикардия относится к расстройствам регуляции вегетативной нервной системы, которые формируются по причине спинномозговой травмы. Чем сильнее повреждение, тем больше вероятность развития замедленного ритма. Например, полный неврологический дефицит приводит в 100% случаев к появлению брадикардии. Если неврологический дефицит частичный, тогда процент возникновения нарушения ритма составляет 35-71%.

В тяжелых случаях нейрогенная брадикардия способна перейти в асистолию, то есть остановку сердца, поэтому крайне важно при травмах не медлить с вызовом скорой помощи.

Получившему травму больному должна в первую очередь оказана медицинская помощь. Но не менее важно проводить обследование для установки причины патологии. Поэтому на догоспитальном этапе проводится объективная диагностика, электрокардиография, УЗИ сердца, тогда как в больнице проводится более тщательное исследование с помощью МРТ, рентгенографии и прочих методов. После установки причины болезни подбирается тактика лечения, в крайнем случае - наружная временная кардиостимуляция.

Видео Наружная временная кардиостимуляция

Общие рекомендации

Нейрогенная брадикардия может развиваться не только на фоне травм и инфекционных поражений, но при вагоинсулярных кризах. Последняя патология часто встречается при вегетососудистых расстройствах, когда парасимпатический отдел нервной системы оказывает на сердце отрицательный хронотропный эффект. При недопущении ряда раздражающих факторов можно избежать развития нейрогенной брадикардии:

  • Не следует передавливать каротидные синусы, которые расположены на шее и при туго затянутом галстуке могут вызывать замедление сердцебиения.
  • Нужно не допускать обострения язвенной болезни желудка и двенадцатиперстной кишки, которые нередко провоцируют снижение частоты сердечных сокращений.
  • Не стоит надавливать на глазные яблоки, чтобы не стимулировать работу блуждающего нерва и тем самым не вызвать нейрогенную брадикардию.
  • Важно вовремя проводить заместительную терапию при гипофункции щитовидной железы, чтобы не способствовать появлению признаков нарушения ритма.

Для укрепления сердечно-сосудистой системы нужно придерживаться следующих врачебных рекомендаций: правильно питаться, отказаться от вредных привычек, контролировать свой вес, уровень артериального давления и глюкозы в крови. Также назначают лечебную физкультуру с ежедневным пребыванием на свежем воздухе не менее 2 часов.

Медикаментозное лечение нейрогенной брадикардии

Лекарственная терапия проводится в том случае, когда имеется нейрогенный шок или другой грубое нарушение работы вегетативной нервной системы. После первичного осмотра и выполнения стандартных методов исследования (измерение пульса, артериального давления, съемка стандартной электрокардиографии) выполняется коррекция угрожающих жизни нарушений.

  1. Оценивается состояние дыхательной системы, и при отсутствии дыхания выполняется искусственная вентиляция легких.
  2. При наличии повреждения позвоночника проводится его иммобилизация с помощью внешней фиксации.
  3. С помощью катетера делается доступ к вене и проводится внутривенная инфузия растворов кристаллоидов, которые помогают поддерживать нижнее значение артериального давления на должном уровне. Усиливать эффект инфузии могут посредством добутамина и дофамина.
  4. Крайне выраженная нейрогенная брадикардия купируется атропином сульфата, которые при необходимости вводятся понемногу несколько раз через 5 минут.
  5. Важно в ближайшие часы после травмы провести гормональную противоотечную терапию, для чего используются глюкокортикоиды (метилпреднизолон) согласно установленной схеме.

Во время прохождения лечения больным нейрогенной брадикардией может потребоваться консультация не только кардиолога, но и нейрохирурга, также травматолога-ортопеда. С помощью этих врачей могут быть выявлены повреждения позвоночника, различные осложнения в виде компрессии и ушибов. В результате смотря по показаниям может выполняться неотложная операция.

В послеоперационный период больным при сохраненной нейрогенной брадикардии может понадобиться прием кардиотонических препаратов, которые укрепляют сердечно-сосудистую систему. В частности, нередко используются метаболические средства (солкосерил, милдронат, коэнзим Q10, карнитин), а также повышающие стойкость сердечной мышцы к гипоксии (мексидол или триметазолин).

Вспомогательное лечение нейрогенной брадикардии

При умеренно выраженном нарушении ритма и отсутствии других противопоказаний назначается тот или иной физиотерапевтический метод. В частности, воздействие на парасимпатическую нервную систему оказывается через ультразвук, синусоидальные модулированные токи, индуктотермию, электросон. Довольно эффективной считается аппликация озокерита и парафина на шейно-воротниковую область.

Чаще всего сегодня используется электрофорез растительных препаратов на верхнешейную часть позвоночника. Могут использоваться и фармакологические препараты, такие как мезатон, кофеин, кальций, которые как раз подходят для ослабления чрезмерной активности парасимпатической нервной системы. Также глазнично-затылочным способом могут использоваться калия йодид и новокаин. Последний препарат при необходимости может вводится эндоназальным электрофорезом. Подобные физиотерапевтические процедуры выполняются через день, при этом на один курс приходится не более 12 процедур. Если возникнет необходимость, тогда физиотерапия повторяется через несколько месяцев.

Лечение нейрогенной брадикардии, связанной с активностью парасимпатической нервной системы проводится длительное время, при этом чаще всего практикуется комплексное воздействие.

Усиление выраженности нейрогенной брадикардии может стать причиной назначения психостимуляторов на растительной основе. Чаще всего используются различные настойки (заманихи, женьшеня, китайского лимонника, аралии), а также экстракты (родиолы, элеутерококка). Нередко используется комбинация вышеперечисленных препаратов с добавлением фармакологических средств (кофетамина, ацефена) с обязательным подбором в индивидуальном порядке дозы.

Хорошее влияние на нервную и сердечно-сосудистую системы оказывает различные питательные добавки, богатые витаминами, микроэлементами и коферментами. Дополнительно с целью улучшения микроциркуляции может назначаться трентал и стугерон. Как правило, при выполнении врачебных рекомендаций больные нейрогенной брадикардией довольно успешно поправляются.

Видео Вегетативная Нервная Система. ЛЕЧЕНИЕ, методом доктора Бартош. ШКМ

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.