Treatment of atrial fibrillation

The most disadvantageous form of arrhythmia is supraventricular chaotic contraction. Because of the high risk of developing thromboembolism, an urgent treatment of atrial fibrillation should be performed. Additionally, attention is paid to anti-remitting therapy.

Atrial fibrillation (AF) most often develops in the context of acute and chronic heart failure. Its occurrence considerably complicates hemodynamics and reduces the prognosis to the unfavorable. The dependence of the frequency of development of fibrillation and the increase of the functional class of heart failure is noted. The higher the latter, the greater the risk of developing AF (with II FC risk is 10%, with IV FC - almost 40%).

The presence of cardiovascular pathology increases the likelihood of atrial fibrillation. If the clinically healthy incidence is 1.6%, then in the presence of heart and vascular diseases, it rises to 9.1%.

Burning attacks is important in helping the patient first. Also, for many years, the experience of treating the atrial fibrillation of the heart was going to take place. Today, in practice, different strategies and techniques for AF therapy, which combines both with chronic heart failure and other diseases of the cardiovascular system, are used in practice.

Video Fibrillation of the Atrium: Causes, Treatment

Emergency aid for atrial fibrillation

The attack is manifested by symptoms such as dizziness, severe weakness, marked interruptions in cardiac activity, anemic condition. At the pre-medical stage, until the ambulance brigade has arrived, it is necessary to carry out the following actions to assist the patient:

  • It is necessary to put on a flat surface and to release a neck (to unbutton a collar or to remove a scarf).
  • In the presence of such drugs as valocardin, valerian, corvalol it should be given one of them to the patient.
  • With a rapid heartbeat, it is necessary to apply to the forehead a dampened towel in cold water, to give a drink of cool water.
  • At fainting, one needs to try to lead to a feeling, for which it is necessary to pat the cheeks or near the nose to hold a sharply smelling liquid (ammonia alcohol).

lech_fibril_preds-1

It is important, at the first minute of the onset of the attack, to seek emergency medical help because it is very important to start intravenous heart medications and preparations for the treatment of atrial fibrillation as soon as possible. Of great importance is thrombolytic therapy, which prevents the development of stroke.

Upon arrival of the medical brigade, health workers are informed in detail about the actions taken. Next, emergency medical assistance starts with the use of medicines and tools.

  • The attack lasted no more than 24 hours - good effect is given by novocainamide, which helps in 90%. It is injected intravenously.
  • Paroxysm lasted no more than two days - amiodarone is injected into glucose drip, for 20-120 minutes. If there is no improvement over the specified time, then propafenone, which in some cases is replaced by novocainamide, is used.
  • The course of the attack for more than two days is not stopped at the stage of ambulance, because in this case the risk of developing thromboembolism is increased. Therefore, the patient is taken to the hospital for complex therapy.

Medicinal treatment of atrial fibrillation

All patients with atrial fibrillation, especially from the first occurrence, are hospitalized in a medical facility. After general analyzes and diagnostics of an organism the treatment is given taking into account indications.

  • Most often, the treatment of atrial fibrillation in a hospital setting begins with the introduction of digoxin (cardiac glycoside). This medication well reduces an attack in 2/3 cases.
  • The use of novocainamide within half an hour after the introduction of digoxin significantly increases the effect of the latter. Unique, novocainamide gives a number of side effects (nausea, vomiting, headache, loss of appetite, insomnia, hallucinations).

Drugs can be administered only in hospital conditions, since ECG monitoring is required. Misuse of these substances can lead to a sharp decrease in blood pressure and heart rate, which can lead to cardiac arrest.

  • In some cases, spontaneous cessation of short-term paroxysms is observed. Most often, this happens due to excessive excitability of the patient, therefore in such cases it is recommended to take sedative agents or anaprilin pill under the tongue.
  • Attack of arrhythmias against the background of alcoholic-toxic origin is treated with the help of potassium chloride, which has a high antiarrhythmic effect. Frequent tachycardia is excreted by digoxin; if necessary, the treatment is supplemented with tabulated obesidan or anaprilinum.
  • Paroxysm in elderly people who have organic heart and vascular diseases is first treated with a slow introduction of strophanthina. If there is no contraindication (digitalis intoxication), digoxin is used. The absence of a result after administration in half an hour is an indication of the use of novocaineamide. If the remedy also has no effect, then electropulse therapy is applied.

Patients with a permanent form of atrial fibrillation are hospitalized only in those cases where the refractory period of the atrioventricular node decreases or the heart rate increases. In such cases, trimer therapy, including cardiac glycosides, potassium chloride, isoptin, is used.

Treatment of atrial fibrillation in pregnant women

AF is associated with various diseases of the heart - defects (congenital and acquired), myocarditis, disorders of the coronary circulation. If the background of these diseases develops pregnancy, a high probability of development of atrial fibrillation. In the event of this pathology, the patient is treated in accordance with the recommendations of the European Society of Cardiologists from 2010, as well as a later revision, for example, in 2014 and 2016.

lech_fibril_preds-2

During treatment of AF, anticoagulant therapy is important. Pregnant women with this pathology are obliged to do so.The only preparations that dilute blood, should be taken with caution in the first trimester and a month before the estimated date of birth. In these times it is better to use heparin.

New oral anticoagulants (rivaroxaban, dabigatran, apixaban) should not be used in the treatment of pregnant women.Also, these drugs should not be prescribed at the stage of pregnancy planning.

Surgical treatment of atrial fibrillation

Pharmacological treatment of AF in some cases does not prove to be effective enough, which directs treatment to a more radical course.

Non-pharmacological methods for controlling heart rate include the following types of surgical intervention:

  • Radio frequency ablation. It is based on the introduction through the femoral vein of the catheter, which is modified by the atrioventricular compound.

lech_fibril_preds-3-min

  • Operation "labyrinth". Helps to restore sinus rhythm in 85% of cases. It enters into a surgical intervention on the atrium tissue in order to reduce the mass of the heart muscle involved in the formation of an ectopic focus on the mechanism of re-entry.
  • Implantation of the atrial defibrillator cardioverter. They have high specificity (almost 100%) and recognition (up to 92%) of paroxysmal AF attacks. The devices effectively stop the development of attacks, but are suitable only for those patients who have rare paroxysms.

In some cases, electrocardiogram is indicated. Often it is used for stable and paroxysmal atrial fibrillation. Also, the EKS is used after open heart surgery in order to reduce the risk of re-occurrence of arrhythmia.

Treatment of atrial fibrillation by folk remedies

During pharmacotherapy of AF, especially in case of infrequent manifestations, it is recommended to apply phytotherapy additionally. In the box of folk recipes collected many plants that can cope with arrhythmias and other cardiovascular diseases. The following folk instruments are most commonly used:

  • Berries of Kalina are rich in substances useful for heart, therefore its application allows to improve the well-being of patients with atrial fibrillation. From the dried fruit make a decoction, they are taken in the amount of one glass and poured the same amount of hot water. Then on a medium heat a little boil and after cooling, they are taken three times a day in equal portions.

lech_fibril_preds-4

  • Hawthorn berries are valuable fruits for the heart and blood vessels, therefore they are made from tinctures that are taken before eating with a small amount of water for 20-30 drops.
  • Dill seeds are rich in those components that are necessary for the heart. To make broth, take ⅓ seeds and pour a glass of boiling water, after which they are wrapped to insert. Take equal parts three times daily before meals.

Video Facts about the heart. Atrial fibrillation

Despite the risk of atrial fibrillation with proper treatment, the prognosis for the disease is favorable. The main thing is not to despair and after medical consultation to carry out the prescribed recommendations with a belief in their success.

3.67 avg. rating (76% score) - 3 votes - votes

Similar articles

Atrial fibrillation

A very rapid and random disorder of the atrium, which is observed to reduce them more than 300 times per minute. Pathology is extremely dangerous to human life and requires the urgent intervention of medical personnel. The risk of developing the pathology increases with age, which is contributing to organic lesions of the myocardium.

More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Лечение фибрилляции предсердий

Самой неблагоприятной формой аритмии является наджелудочковое хаотичное сокращение. Ввиду высокого риска развития тромбоэмболии должно проводится безотлагательное лечение фибрилляции предсердий. Дополнительно уделяется внимание противорецидивной терапии.

Фибрилляция предсердий (ФП) наиболее часто развивается на фоне острой и хронической сердечной недостаточности. Своим возникновением заметно усложняет гемодинамику и снижает прогноз до неблагоприятного. Отмечена зависимость частоты развития фибрилляции и возрастания функционального класса сердечной недостаточности. Чем выше последний, тем больше риск развития ФП (при II ФК риск составляет 10%, при IV ФК – почти 40%).

Наличие сердечно-сосудистой патологии повышает вероятность появления фибрилляции предсердий. Если у клинически здоровых частота случаев составляет 1,6%, то при наличии заболеваний сердца и сосудов он повышается до 9,1%.

Купирование приступов имеет важное значение в оказании первой помощи больного. Также на протяжении многих лет собирался опыт по лечению фибрилляции предсердий сердца. Сегодня используются на практике различные стратегии и методики терапии ФП, которая сочетается как с хронической сердечной недостаточностью, так и другими болезнями сердечно-сосудистой системы.

Видео Фибрилляция предсердий: причины, лечение

Неотложная помощь при фибрилляции предсердий

Приступ проявляется такими симптомами, как головокружение, сильная слабость, выраженные перебои в сердечной деятельности, обморочное состояние. На доврачебном этапе, пока не подъехала бригада скорой помощи, нужно выполнить следующие действия по оказанию помощи больному:

  • Нужно уложить на ровную поверхность и освободить шею (расстегнуть воротник или снять шарф).
  • При наличии таких препаратов, как валокордин, валериана, корвалол следует дать один из них больному.
  • При учащенном сердцебиении нужно приложить ко лбу смоченное в холодной воде полотенце, дать выпить прохладную воду.
  • При обмороке человека нужно постараться привести в чувство, для чего следует похлопать по щекам или возле носа провести резко пахнущую жидкость (нашатырный спирт).

lech_fibril_preds-1

Важно в первые минуты от начала приступа обратиться в скорую помощь, поскольку очень важно как можно быстрее начать вводить внутривенно сердечные лекарства и препараты для лечения фибрилляции предсердий. Большое значение имеет тромболитическая терапия, которая предотвращает развитие инсульта.

По приезду медицинской бригады медработники подробно уведомляются о проведенных действиях. Далее начинается неотложная медицинская помощь при использовании медикаментозных и инструментальных средств.

  • Приступ длился не более 24 часов - хороший эффект дает новокаинамид, который помогает в 90%. Вводится струйно внутривенно.
  • Пароксизм длился не более двух дней - вводится амиодарон на глюкозе капельно, на протяжении 20-120 минут. Если за указанное время нет улучшений, тогда применяется пропафенон, в некоторых случаях заменяемый новокаинамидом.
  • Течение приступа больше двух дней не купируется на этапе скорой помощи, поскольку в этом случае повышен риск развития тромбоэмболии. Поэтому больного доставляют в больницу на проведения комплексной терапии.

Медикаментозное лечение фибрилляции предсердий

Все больные фибрилляцией предсердий, особенно с впервые возникшей, госпитализируются в медицинское учреждение. После проведения общих анализов и диагностики организма назначается лечение с учетом показаний.

  • Чаще всего лечение фибрилляции предсердий в условиях стационара начинают с введения дигоксина (сердечного гликозида). Этот препарат хорошо купирует приступ в ⅔ случаев.
  • Использование новокаинамида через полчаса после введения дигоксина заметно усиливает действие последнего. Единственно, новокаинамид дает ряд побочных эффектов (тошнота, рвота, головная боль, снижение аппетита, бессонница, галлюцинации).

Препараты могут вводиться только в больничных условиях, поскольку необходим контроль ЭКГ. Неправильное их использование может привести к резкому снижению артериального давления и ЧСС, что способно привести к остановке сердца.

  • В некоторых случаях наблюдается спонтанное прекращение непродолжительных пароксизмов. Чаще всего подобное происходит по причине чрезмерной возбудимости больного, поэтому в таких случаях рекомендуется прием седативных средств или таблетку анаприлина под язык.
  • Приступ аритмии на фоне алкогольно-токсического происхождения лечится с помощью хлорида калия, которому свойственно высокое противоаритмическое действие. Частая тахикардия снимается дигоксином, при необходимости терапия дополняется таблетированным обзиданом или анаприлином.
  • Пароксизм у пожилых людей, которые имеют органические заболевания сердца и сосудов, сначала лечится медленным введением строфантина. Если нет противопоказания (дигиталисная интоксикация) используется дигоксин. Отсутствие результата от введения через полчаса является показанием к применению новокаинамида. Если средство также не дало эффекта, тогда применяется электроимпульсная терапия.

Больные с постоянной формой фибрилляции предсердий госпитализируются только в тех случаях, когда уменьшается рефрактерный период атриовентрикулярного узла или увеличилось ЧСС. В таких случаях используется урежающая терапия, включающая сердечные гликозиды, хлорид калия, изоптин.

Лечение фибрилляции предсердий у беременных

ФП связана с различными заболеваниями сердца - пороками (врожденными и приобретенными), миокардитами, нарушениями коронарного кровообращения. Если на фоне этих заболеваний развивается беременность, высока вероятность развития фибрилляции предсердий. При возникновении этой патологии больной проводится лечение соответственно рекомендациям Европейского общества кардиологов от 2010 года, а также более позднего пересмотра, например 2014 и 2016 годов.

lech_fibril_preds-2

Во время лечения ФП важное значение имеет антикоагулянтная терапия. Беременным женщинам с данной патологией она проводится в обязательном порядке. Единственное, препараты, разжижающие кровь, стоит с осторожностью принимать в первом триместре и за месяц до предполагаемой даты родов. В эти сроки лучше использовать гепарин.

В лечении беременных не должны использоваться новые оральные антикоагулянты (ривароксабан, дабигатран, апиксабан). Также эти препараты не должны назначаться на этапе планирования беременности.

Хирургическое лечение фибрилляции предсердий

Медикаментозное лечение ФП в некоторых случаях не оказывается достаточно эффективным, что направляет лечение в более радикальное русло.

К нефармакологическим способам контроля частоты сердечных сокращений относятся следующие виды хирургического вмешательства:

  • Радиочастотная абляция. Основывается на введение через бедренную вену катетера, которым модифицируется атриовентрикулярное соединение.

lech_fibril_preds-3-min

  • Операция “лабиринт”. Помогает восстановить синусовый ритм в 85% случаев. Заключается в выполнении хирургического вмешательства на ткани предсердий с целью уменьшения массы сердечной мышцы, участвующей в образовании эктопического очага по механизму re-entry.
  • Имплантация предсердного кардиовертера-дефибриллятора. Обладают высокой специфичностью (практически 100%) и распознаванием (до 92%) пароксизмальных приступов ФП. Приборы эффективно купируют развитие приступов, но подходят только тем больным, у которых наблюдаются редкие пароксизмы.

В некоторых случаях показана электрокардиостимуляция. Зачастую ее используют при устойчивой и пароксизмальной фибрилляции предсердий. Также ЭКС применяется после открытых операций на сердце с целью снижения риска повторного возникновения аритмии.

Лечение фибрилляции предсердий народными средствами

Во время медикаментозной терапии ФП, особенно при нечастых проявлениях, рекомендуется дополнительно применять фитотерапию. В копилке народных рецептов собрано много растений, способных справиться с аритмиями и другими сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями. Чаще всего используют следующие народные средства:

  • Ягоды калины - богаты полезными для сердца веществами, поэтому ее применение позволяет улучшить самочувствие больных мерцательной аритмией. Из сушеных плодов делают отвар, для их берут в количестве одного стакана и заливают таким же объемом горячей воды. Далее на средне огне немного проваривают и после остывания принимают трижды в день равными порциями.

lech_fibril_preds-4

  • Ягоды боярышника - ценный плоды для сердца и сосудов, поэтому из них делают настойки, которые принимают перед едой с небольшим количеством воды по 20-30 капель.
  • Семена укропа - богаты теми составляющими, которые необходимы сердцу. Для приготовления отвара берут ⅓ семян и заливают стаканом кипятка, после чего укутывают для настаивания. Принимают равными частями трижды в день до еды.

Видео Факты о сердце. Фибрилляция предсердий

Несмотря на всю опасность фибрилляции предсердий при правильно проведенном лечении прогноз по заболеванию благоприятный. Главное не отчаиваться и после врачебной консультации выполнять предписанные рекомендации с верой в их успешность.

5.00 avg. rating (92% score) - 1 vote - оценок

Похожие статьи

Фибрилляция предсердий

Очень быстрое и беспорядочное сокращение предсердий, при котором наблюдается их сокращение свыше 300 раз в минуту. Патология является крайне опасной для жизни человека и требует безотлагательного вмешательства медицинского персонала. Риск развития патологии увеличивается с возрастом, чему способствуют органические поражения миокарда.

Подробнее

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.