Glycine with VSD: the effectiveness and effect of the drug

Glycine is an amino acid that affects the metabolism in the brain tissue. It is prescribed for functional disorders of the activity of the nervous system, in particular, with VSD. Also this substance is a part of complex therapy of various kinds of encephalopathy and stroke.

Glycine with VSD

VSD, or somatoform dysfunction of the autonomic nervous system, is accompanied by a violation of the regulation of the functions of internal organs. Glycine helps to restore the balance of the processes of excitation and inhibition in nerve cells. It interacts with receptors on the membrane of neurons, including NMDA, and due to this reduces excitability, soothes, has an antidepressant effect.

Glicin-pri-VSD-6-e1502359251658

Glycine is prescribed for both children and adults with VSD:

  • stitching pain in the region of the heart;
  • instability of blood pressure;
  • irritability, anxiety;
  • nausea, upset of stool;
  • headache;
  • fast fatiguability;
  • sleep disturbance and others.

Glycine: general information

The drug is prescribed in the form of sublingual or buccal tablets. Also this amino acid is a part of the drug "Eltacin", which additionally contains glutamic acid and cysteine.

Pharmacological effects of glycine:

  • improvement of brain metabolism;
  • sedative (soothing);
  • antidepressant;
  • antioxidant;
  • antitoxic.

The drug reduces the severity of vegetative disorders - headache, palpitations, sweating, feelings of heat, including in women with pathological climax. It stabilizes blood pressure, preventing its sudden increase. Under the influence of glycine, sleep and mood improve, and the nervous system is more resistant to stress. The brain cells are cleared more quickly from toxins, which is useful for chronic poisoning, including those caused by environmental ill-being.

Video: GLYCIN, instruction, description, application, side effects

When should you take the medicine?

Indications for the use of glycine:

  • frequent stressful conditions;
  • vegetative disorders (pain in the heart, instability of blood pressure, abdominal pain, sweating, heart palpitations, dizziness, headache);
  • intensive psychoemotional load, for example, during examinations in children;
  • deterioration of mental performance, fast fatigue, inattention;
  • impaired behavior in children - capriciousness, excessive activity, aggression;
  • alcoholism;
  • neurosis, neurasthenia, depression, decreased emotional background;
  • organic brain diseases - trauma, encephalopathy, the consequences of ischemic stroke, epilepsy.

What are the functions of glycine?

This substance is not an essential amino acid, however maintaining its sufficient quantity is very important. Functions of glycine in the human body:

  • control of the level of protein metabolites in the brain, including ammonia;
  • modulation of activity of nerve cells not only of the brain but also of the spinal cord;
  • control of motor functions, elimination of muscle spasm, maintenance of muscle tone and inhibition of muscle degeneration;
  • increased pH of gastric contents, antacid effect;
  • activation of the synthesis of growth hormone, responsible for the growth of children and the restoration of cells and tissues in adults;
  • participation in the processes of formation of glycogen - a source of energy in the body;
  • activation of cognitive (cognitive, mental) functions.

How effective is glycine in IUD

Glycine regulates the formation of nutrients, which the nervous system uses as a source of energy. It helps to restore the balance of processes of excitation and inhibition, which go not only in the brain or spinal cord, but also in the parts of the autonomic nervous system.
Together with taurine and gamma-aminobutyric acid, glycine acts as a braking neurotransmitter. With VSD, this means that the patient's internal organs will not be pathologically triggered by stress factors. At the same time, sleep, mood, and memory improve, which positively influences the psychoemotional state of the patient with the VSD and, by the feedback mechanism, normalizes the work of his nerve centers.
The effectiveness of glycine in autonomic disorders has been proven by many studies. This substance is a part of biological supplements, which are offered for constant admission to patients with VSD, for example, Glycine Forte Evalar.

How to apply?

Used sublingual (sublingual) or buccal (buccal) tablets, containing from 50 to 200 mg of the active ingredient. Adults are prescribed 100 - 200 mg per reception 2 - 3 times a day, children - 50-100 mg with the same frequency of reception per day. Tablets quickly dissolve in the oral cavity, so they can be used regardless of food and do not drink with water.
The course of treatment is determined individually, on average it is 2 - 3 weeks.

Contraindications and special instructions

Glycine can not be used only with the individual intolerance of this remedy. It can be expressed in the swelling of the oral mucosa, skin itching, rash, headache after taking medication.
If the patient is inclined to lower blood pressure, it is recommended to reduce the glycine dosage by a factor of 2, and with the development of hypotension, cancel this drug.
When combined with tranquilizers, antipsychotic and sedatives, their inhibitory effect is enhanced.

Interaction with alcohol

Glycine does not change its properties with the simultaneous use of alcohol. Moreover, it is part of the complex drugs used to stop alcohol abstinence and hangover syndrome. It is also indicated for patients with chronic alcoholism and alcoholic encephalopathy.

Is it possible to cure the VSD forever?

If the manifestations of the disease are associated only with functional disorders and are not caused by physical damage to the parts of the autonomic nervous system, you can get rid of pathology. To do this, it is necessary to exclude its provoking factors.
Some forms of VSD, for example, orthostatic hypotension, have a poorer prognosis. With this variant of the disease, accompanied by dizziness when the position of the body changes, the risk of stroke increases.
In severe cases of pathology of the autonomic nervous system, such as Guillain-Barre syndrome or multiple systemic atrophy, complete cure is impossible. Therapy in these cases is aimed at maintaining the work of the brain and other organs.
Whether it is possible to get rid of a dystonia depends on the age of the patient, the symptoms of the disease, the severity of the complications. In young people under 35 years of age, who have signs of pathology associated with intense stress on the nervous system, treatment can be completed after 1 to 2 courses of complex therapy.
In older people, with concomitant diseases to eliminate the symptoms of VSD may need a regular course of medication 2 - 3 times a year, including glycine. Physiotherapy methods, acupuncture, balneotherapy, sanatorium treatment are also recommended.

Provoking factors VSD

In order to recognize the manifestations of the VSD at an early stage, when it is well treatable, it is necessary to remember its provoking factors:

  • severe acute stressful situations;
  • long painful experiences, constant stress;
  • chronic mental and physical overwork;
  • hormonal changes - puberty in adolescents, pregnancy and postpartum period, perimenopause, pathological course of menopause, thyroid disease;
  • neurasthenia, neuroses, obsessive fears, anxiety, emotional instability;
  • consequences of traumatic brain injury;
  • the focus of chronic infection (caries, tonsillitis, adenoids, chronic cholecystitis, adnexitis, etc.);
  • impact of vibration, noise, other hazards in the workplace;
  • abuse of alcohol or drugs;
  • hereditarily conditioned features of temperament - quick temper, a tendency to experience.

With all these conditions for the prevention of the first signs of the VSD the doctor can recommend a course of glycine.

Conclusion

VSD develops when the functions of the autonomic nervous system are violated or if it is organically affected and is accompanied by symptoms from the internal organs - the heart, lungs, digestive system. The disease is provoked by stressful situations, hormonal disorders, traumas, infectious diseases, and prolonged intoxication. For its treatment, different methods are used, one of which is the course reception of the amino acid glycine, which improves the metabolism in the nervous tissue and has a mild sedative effect.
Glycine is well tolerated and has virtually no side effects. It can be used to treat VSD at any age.

4.36 avg. rating (87% score) - 14 votes - votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Глицин при ВСД: эффективность и действие препарата

Автор Ольга Кияница

2018-05-16

Глицин – аминокислота, влияющая на обмен веществ (метаболизм) в мозговой ткани. Он назначается при функциональных нарушениях активности нервной системы, в частности, при ВСД. Также это вещество входит в состав комплексной терапии различного рода энцефалопатий и инсульта.

Глицин при ВСД

ВСД, или соматоформная дисфункция вегетативной нервной системы, сопровождается нарушением регуляции функций внутренних органов. Глицин помогает восстановить баланс процессов возбуждения и торможения в нервных клетках. Он взаимодействует с рецепторами на мембране нейронов, в том числе NMDA, и за счет этого уменьшает возбудимость, успокаивает, оказывает антидепрессивный эффект.

Glicin-pri-VSD-6-e1502359251658

Глицин назначается при ВСД и детям, и взрослым при таких симптомах ВСД:

  • колющие боли в области сердца;
  • нестабильность АД;
  • раздражительность, тревожность;
  • тошнота, расстройства стула;
  • головная боль;
  • быстрая утомляемость;
  • нарушение сна и другие.

Глицин: общая информация

Препарат назначается в форме подъязычных или защечных таблеток. Также эта аминокислота входит в состав препарата «Элтацин», который дополнительно содержит глутаминовую кислоту и цистеин.

Фармакологические эффекты глицина:

  • улучшение мозгового метаболизма;
  • седативный (успокаивающий);
  • антидепрессивный;
  • антиоксидантный;
  • антитоксический.

Препарат уменьшает выраженность вегетативных расстройств – головной боли, сердцебиения, потливости, чувства жара, в том числе у женщин при патологическом течении климакса. Он стабилизирует АД, предотвращая его внезапное повышение. Под влиянием глицина улучшается сон и настроение, усиливается устойчивость нервной системы к стрессам. Клетки мозга быстрее очищаются от токсинов, что полезно при хронических отравлениях, в том числе вызванных экологическим неблагополучием.

Видео: ГЛИЦИН, инструкция, описание, применение, побочные эффекты

Когда стоит принимать лекарство?

Показания к применению глицина:

  • частые стрессовые состояния;
  • вегетативные нарушения (боль в сердце, нестабильность АД, боли в животе, потливость, учащенное сердцебиение, головокружение, головная боль);
  • интенсивная психоэмоциональная нагрузка, например, в период экзаменов у детей;
  • ухудшение умственной работоспособности, быстрая утомляемость, невнимательность;
  • нарушения поведения у детей – капризность, избыточная активность, агрессия;
  • алкоголизм;
  • неврозы, неврастения, депрессия, сниженный эмоциональный фон;
  • органические заболевания мозга – травмы, энцефалопатии, последствия ишемического инсульта, эпилепсия.

Какие функции выполняет глицин?

Это вещество не является незаменимой аминокислотой, однако поддержание его достаточного количества очень важно. Функции глицина в организме человека:

  • контроль уровня белковых метаболитов в мозге, в том числе аммиака;
  • модуляция активности нервных клеток не только головного, но и спинного мозга;
  • контроль двигательных функций, устранение спазма мышц, поддержание мышечного тонуса и торможение дегенерации мышц;
  • повышение pH желудочного содержимого, антацидное действие;
  • активация синтеза соматотропного гормона, отвечающего за рост детей и восстановление клеток и тканей у взрослых;
  • участие в процессах образования гликогена – источника энергии в организме;
  • активация когнитивных (познавательных, мыслительных) функций.

Насколько эффективен глицин при ВСД

Глицин регулирует образование питательных веществ, которые нервная система использует как источник энергии. Он помогает восстановить баланс процессов возбуждения и торможения, которые идут не только в головном или спинном мозге, но и в отделах вегетативной нервной системы.
Совместно с таурином и гамма-аминомасляной кислотой глицин выполняет функции тормозящего нейромедиатора. При ВСД это означает, что внутренние органы пациента не будут патологически возбуждаться под действием стрессовых факторов. Одновременно улучшается сон, настроение, память, что положительно влияет на психоэмоциональное состояние пациента с ВСД и по механизму обратной связи нормализует работу его нервных центров.
Эффективность глицина при вегетативных расстройствах доказана многими исследованиями. Это вещество входит в состав биологических добавок, которые предлагаются для постоянного приема пациентам с ВСД, например, Глицин Форте Эвалар.

Как применять?

Используются подъязычные (сублингвальные) или защечные (трансбуккальные) таблетки, содержащие от 50 до 200 мг действующего вещества. Взрослым назначается по 100 – 200 мг на прием 2 – 3 раза в день, детям – по 50 – 100 мг с той же кратностью приема в сутки. Таблетки быстро растворяются в полости рта, поэтому их можно применять независимо от пищи и не запивать водой.
Курс лечения определяется индивидуально, в среднем он составляет 2 – 3 недели.

Противопоказания и особые указания

Глицин нельзя использовать только при индивидуальной непереносимости этого средства. Она может выражаться в отеке слизистой оболочки полости рта, кожном зуде, сыпи, головной боли после употребления медикамента.
При склонности пациента к пониженному АД рекомендуется уменьшить дозировку глицина в 2 раза, а при развитии гипотензии – отменить этот препарат.
При совместном использовании с транквилизаторами, антипсихотическими и седативными средствами их тормозящий эффект усиливается.

Взаимодействие с алкоголем

Глицин не меняет своих свойств при одновременном употреблении алкоголя. Более того, он входит в состав комплексных препаратов, использующихся для купирования алкогольной абстиненции и похмельного синдрома. Также он показан больным с хроническим алкоголизмом и алкогольной энцефалопатией.

Можно ли вылечить ВСД навсегда?

Если проявления заболевания связаны только с функциональными расстройствами и не вызваны физическим повреждением отделов вегетативной нервной системы, избавиться от патологии можно. Для этого следует исключить ее провоцирующие факторы.
Некоторые формы ВСД, например, ортостатическая гипотензия, имеют более плохой прогноз. При этом варианте болезни, сопровождающимся головокружением при перемене положения тела, увеличивается риск инсульта.
В тяжелых случаях патологии вегетативной нервной системы, таких как синдром Гийена-Барре или множественная системная атрофия, полное излечение невозможно. Терапия в этих случаях направлена на поддержание работы мозга и других органов.
Можно ли избавиться от дистонии, зависит от возраста больного, симптомов заболевания, тяжести осложнений. У молодых людей до 35 лет, у которых признаки патологии связаны с интенсивными нагрузками на нервную систему, лечение может быть завершено после 1 – 2 курсов комплексной терапии.
У людей старшего возраста, с сопутствующими заболеваниями для устранения симптомов ВСД может понадобиться регулярный курсовой прием лекарств 2 – 3 раза в год, в том числе и глицина. Также рекомендуются физиотерапевтические методы, иглорефлексотерапия, бальнеотерапия, санаторно-курортное лечение.

Провоцирующие факторы ВСД

Чтобы распознать проявления ВСД на ранней стадии, когда она хорошо поддается лечению, необходимо помнить о ее провоцирующих факторах:

  • сильные острые стрессовые ситуации;
  • длительные тягостные переживания, постоянное напряжение;
  • хроническое умственное и физическое переутомление;
  • гормональные изменения – половое созревание у подростков, беременность и послеродовый период, перименопауза, патологическое течение климакса, болезни щитовидной железы;
  • неврастения, неврозы, навязчивые страхи, тревожность, эмоциональная неустойчивость;
  • последствия черепно-мозговой травмы;
  • очаг хронической инфекции (кариес, тонзиллит, аденоиды, хронический холецистит, аднексит и т. д.);
  • воздействие вибрации, шума, других вредностей на производстве;
  • злоупотребление алкоголем или наркотическими препаратами;
  • наследственно обусловленные особенности темперамента – вспыльчивость, склонность к переживаниям.

При всех перечисленных состояниях для профилактики первых признаков ВСД врач может рекомендовать курсовой прием глицина.

Заключение

ВСД развивается при нарушении функций вегетативной нервной системы или при ее органическом поражении и сопровождается симптоматикой со стороны внутренних органов – сердца, легких, пищеварительной системы. Провоцируется заболевание стрессовыми ситуациями, гормональными нарушениями, травмами, инфекционными болезнями, длительными интоксикациями. Для его лечения используются разные методы, один из которых – курсовой прием аминокислоты глицина, улучшающего обмен веществ в нервной ткани и обладающего легким успокаивающим действием.
Глицин хорошо переносится и практически не вызывает побочных эффектов. Его можно применять для лечения ВСД в любом возрасте.


4.13 avg. rating (82% score) - 16 votes - оценок

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.